Missing the Provincial life

25 33

It's been years since I last traveled to our province, Bulacan. I genuinely missing the atmosphere there since to live there provides so much relaxation and peace to me. I suppose I last went there in the year 2012. I can still remember some features of our house there, the scent of the air, the taste of the water (since we only drank water from the tap), and the insects that you could only see there.

Years ago, my Dad became able to acquire a dwelling loan in one of the subdivision of their workplace. Fortunately, we was able to get it and go there every summer vacations. I guess I was just 8 years old when I started to grow in a provincial place. And there, I was able to learn some things in life. During my stay there, I learnt how to get along with youngsters like me. I can claim that they are different from the kids that were in Manila then. Here in our province, you can observe that the youngsters you play with are already skilled at housework. They know how to light a fire, they even know how to cultivate crops. My other playmates then, knew how to climb papaya trees, and also a buko from the top of the tree.

Source

I also recall my other playmate who knows how to make kites. I guess he was just 8 or 9 at the time. I was truly surprised by them. I recall my playmates here in Manila that is only knew how to play piko and habulan and when they are got caught and got injured, they will just scream and flee to their mothers and their mums will now starting to raid the neighbor's house to nag at the kiddos who played with their child.

In our province, everyone there also works together. Most of the vegetables are already there and you just pick them up. There, people will not be greedy with what they have. if you still have a problem, they will help you straight immediately. Well maybe our family is also incredibly lucky because my Daddy is regarded one of the well-known workers of the firm that owns the community. For them, they also consider my Dad as a great comrade.

If I could turn back the time living in there, maybe I would now attempt to play with them extremely sweetly. Because at that time, I may state that I did not really love playing with them cuz I'm a Manila girl and they are very baduy to play with. That's what I thought years ago.

My perspective just altered when we go back there and I am already at my puberty stage and growing mature. I sincerely regret it. But I can tell that there are certain aspects of me that I truly loved being there. Still, I had a beautiful childhood. I learnt how to grow crops, I learned how to catch some frogs and tiny insects like salagubang and umang and also I loved obtaining aratilis off the trees. I also recall how much I liked being close to some of the kids there and playing langit lupa with them, as well as returning home late at night after getting lost in the woods. Yes, I got lost many times there and good thing that the villagers there are really kind to us.

Source

There's also one thing I missed there and it was the horror in our community. Since it is a province, it's already normal for us to talk about myths and creatures that roam in our village. That's scary but I think it's one of the things that I truly like. They also believe in witches, vampires, and ghosts and for me, I like hearing stories about it. Am I a normal or abnormal person? lol

Source

Well, I genuinely can tell you how diverse are my playmates in the province are from my city companions. If I was given a chance to pick, I may consider residing in the province for good. But at that time, my sister has to go to college and she don't want to live there and also my younger brother did not pass the admission test in one of the schools there so we have no choice but to return to the city again.

So now, one of my plans when my assets go to the moon and I become rich, I want to live in the province for good.

How about you? Do you want to live in the City or Province?

PUBLISHED  : MARCH 9, 2022
TIME       : 8:18 PM PST 

15
$ 4.89
$ 2.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @keeneek
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 10
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm a province girl din. My hometown is in Lanao del Norte. Noong nagcollege ako, nasa Iligan city yung uni, pero uwi parin sa bahay, commute 3x. City siya pero feel parin ang province vibes Tapos napadpad ako sa Cebu City dahil sa field trip, and ayun nagdream ako na makatira and magkawork doon. Ngayon naman, nagdream ako sa BGC magwork. Pagwork siguro, city dapat. Hehe. Naenjoy ko naman ang city life, pero hinahanap ko yung probinsya namin. Yung kung gusto kong pumunta sa bukid or dagat, di na need bumiyahe.

Ngayon, nasa cavite ako, parang province feels, pero hinahanap parin yung hometown ko and hometown ng papa ko, sa Zamboanga del Sur. Iba kasi talaga. Yung napapalibutan ka ng mga puno, tapos aga-aga, naririnig mo na mga neighbors. Tapos napakadali lang humingi ng malunggay at iba pang gulay. 😂

Sa paglalaro naman, noong bata ako, puro lalaki yung kaibigan ko. 😅 Saya lang. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang ganda tuloy ng childhood mo sis, nasunod sa gusto mo. iba taalga kapag nasa probinsya ka, ung aura, amoy at ung environment, sobrang healthy taalga compare mo dito sa manila. Kaya nga minsan pag naiisip ko, mas okay na ung limited lang resources sa province. Ayoko na kasi makita na masyado sila madevelop at baka maging manila or quezon city lang or makati..

Grabe, totoo ba ung $2 sis, maraming salamat!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas marasap talaga tumira sa Province.Laking province din ako at I will always choose to stay sa Province Lalo na dito sa bukid .mas peaceful at fresh ang paligid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama ka jan, ako ilang years din nagpa balik balik sa province. Napaka calm din kasi ng lugar namin doon at di toxic mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tama yan once in a while mgbakasyon ka sa province niyo to unwind and relax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always choose province over the city. I love the feeling when I'm with the nature. The fruits, vegetables that's expensive here in the city but we can get it for free in the province. The fresh air and I'm near with my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung magbabakasyon sa probinsya tapos magtatakutan haha! Yan ang childhood memories ko hehe. Now I am living here for 2 yrs now since pandemic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakoo yan ang nakakamiss. Bentang benta talaga mga horror stories nuon 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss ko na din pumunta sa province sis. Bukod sa fresh air , peaceful din unlike dito sa Manila na sobrang gulo na nang lahat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal ko na nga di nakakapunta sis di ko na alam ano itsura ng house namin. 🙈😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tunay sis nakakamis ang buhay ng isang family ng nasa province. Maraming nagagawa doon. Katulad ng mga pagtatanim ng mga gulay. Sa city kase hindi pwedeng gawin iyon kulang sa space.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kulang sa lupa no ate 🙈🤣

Saka dito sa manila, bawat galaw mo need mo mag labas ng pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah ok sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko naman ate yung buhay nanila kasi don talaga ako lumaki. Nandito na kami ate sa probinsya nung nagsisimula pa lang pandemic kasi may bahay na kami rito sa probinsya. Namimiss ko tuloy ate mga kaklase ko. Yung mga friends ko siguro ate na mga magdedebut ngayon, imbitado ako at gagawin nila akong 18 roses or kung hindi man, bibigyan nila ako ng invitation kaso wala na ako sa manila sadge😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan ka dito sa manila be?? Taga sta ana lang ako eh. Before ba san ka nag aaral?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ung mga pamangkin ko kapag napapadpad dito sa amin sa quezon province parang mga nakawala sa hawla:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakk masarap paglaruincang mga bata sa ganyang environment. Malayang malaya sila no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas madiskarte ang mga batang laki sa probinsya kesa sa mga nasa syudad talaga beh noh. Napakanostalgic naman nito hehe.. Naalala ko noong kabataan ko eh nagwa namin lahat yan pwera langbun manghuli ng palaka oi, hahahaa.. Takot ako sa palaka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ate, ung mga kalato ko doon feeling ko mga binata na kung mag isip eh. Independent sila compare sa mga bata dito sa manila.

Bat ka naman takot sa palaka ate 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maaga kasi sila namulat s hirap ng buhay kaya siguro ganoon.

Ang creepy lang kasi, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero ate ung mga playmate ko sa province di nmn sila mukang mahihirap. Malilinis nga sila kung tutuusin comapre sa mga batang yagit dito sa manila.

Sarap nga ng palaka ate pag hinawakan eh. nang huhuli ako nyan nuon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaalala ko din yang mga kites Langga nung bata pa ako. Sobrang saya talaga. Magpapagawa kami ng kites sa mga pinsan naming lalaki. Sobrang galing kasi nila gumawa. Nakakamiss talaga ang province Langga kaya gustong-gusto ko na magbakasyon sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa ko nakapag laro ng kite ate. Isang beses lang ata tapos napatid pa 🙈🙈

Bakasyon na kasi ikaw ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat napatid Langga?

Oo Langga soon. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumasabit ate sa mga wire dito kasi sa manila hehehe. Malapit na holy week uwi ka na ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago