Literal Pain: Inflation Rate

24 42

PUBLISHED: JULY 20, 2022
TIME: 6:14 PM
ARTICLE #: 161

Since it is Wednesday, I planned a stroll outside to get some groceries for my child. As you are aware, even when there is no lockdown, I always have certain groceries and essentials on hand at our house. I just get used to it, having meals at home so that we may eat when we become hungry. My loving kid, however, owns the majority of my grocery bags. I don't like seeing him get starving, so I have food and biscuits available for him at all times. In addition, I have some medications and vitamins on hand in case he becomes sick and I don't have any money on hand. Because of this, I believe that having food and other necessities on hand is better than having nothing at home.

17 steps and counting

When I got up this morning, the first thing I did was wash my face with some beauty soap and then ate some bread for breakfast. I also took my coffee but after some sips, I decided to give it to my mom and changed my clothing since I would take a stroll outside. This morning, the sun was hidden from the clouds so I did not feel bothered by the excessive heat. I liked strolling since there were no kids playing outdoors at the time. Honestly, I easily feel upset whenever that a random youngster would accidentally bump me. Well, I just don't like those 'dugyot' kids and once I become upset, my mood will suddenly be changed completely.

By the way, did you know that there is a boat here in Manila? Yes, I ride here every time that I would need to go to another location. Just a quick summary of our home, truly, it is like a forgotten island in Manila. You can take a jeepney but there is also the shortest method from another area of the city where you simply have to ride this sort of boat. Actually, construction on this bridge has already begun, but because corruption exists everywhere, we no longer anticipate that it will be completed within a year.

And after 2 minutes of riding, I am already near Supermarket, church, and even the Pharmacy Stores.

I chose to go here at Savemore since certain foods here could be more inexpensive than Puregold. But guess what? I simply spend some minutes standing by here, thinking about what to get because the things that I need to purchase are so pricey. The last time I bought a pack of biscuits, it cost simply 60 Pesos. Today, the price has been increased by 14 Pesos. Literal an pighati sa aking wallet.

Aguy!!! Some chocolate snacks are now pricey so no more chocolate biscuits for now.

I am a fan of this Magic junior biscuit. A month ago, this was only 24 Pesos. But looking at the price today made me sad because I could not any longer afford to buy 5 packs of it at this price. It's just not totally worth buying. Better to try other biscuits.

Anyhow, I still feel delighted since I obtained some budget for this kind of grocery for this week. As you know, budgeting is one of the obstacles that I need to confront every 15 days. Because of the inflation rate that our economy is facing, many individuals are definitely having a hard time budgeting their finances. That is why from now on, I will restrict my funds and limit myself from buying some products online. Essentials must go first.

For some parents out there, how do you budget your money?

15
$ 5.60
$ 5.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ouch grabe ang mahal na nga .. nag grocery kami kahapon..ubosan talaga ng funds..sabi ko..di na ako mag grocery sa supermarket ng ilang weeks.. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakapag stock ka naman na ba ate? Kada linggo samin taas bigla eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh ang taas na ng mga bilihin, parang iwas craving na this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iwas na tlga. Wala muna magke crave lalo na matatamis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pandesal 4 pesos na sis, ouch. Kaya dapat budgetarian muna tayo until maging ok na ulit yung economy. Pati crypto apektado haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy di ko pa dama ung pandesal sis. Pansin ko lang eh lumiit na sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang laki na po talaga ng effect ng continuous inflation sa lahat ng bagay lalo na sa mga bilihan kaya sobrang hirap mag budget Kasi paliit ng paliit ang mabibili mo sa pera na meron ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kya nag abroad eb.. D kaya inflation jan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haruuu jusko ate di ko naman kaya mag abroad pa, dami ko din tita nag abroad pero ayoko tlga. sana di pa huli lahat para sa pilipinas hayss. inaantay ko may bente bigas eh kaso ung itlog ata talga yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa Mindanao kami so ang mga bilihin medyo huli sa pag-increase ng presyo kaso jusko natatakot na ako na dumating ang balitang increase na iyan kasi huhuhu pighati talaga na magiging mahal mga biscuits (iniisip ang biscuits kasi paborito). Anyway, sobrang hirap na talaga ng situation dahil sa inflation rate na nangyayari, susulsulan pa ng mga ganid na investors at corrupt officials.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako hanggat hnd mo pa dama, mag stock na kayo dahil grabe biglang taas ng mga biscuit mare dito sa manila. nakakaiyak. ang mga mahihirap lalong nag hihirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap mamili ano kapag ganyan lahat ee nagataasan na tapos di pa pasok sa budget 🙂 haha. Sana talaga unlimited lang ang kwarta ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero kayu ata meron kayu sari sari store no? wala lang based lang sa mga kwento mo tama ba hihihi. ang hirap na mamii sobra. mag pancake na lang me next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis Ang laki talaga Ng itinaas Ng mga bilihin Lalo na sa mga basic commodities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag taas kasi ang sugar mare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga ehh. Buti nalng Hindi kami into sugar sa Bahay pero sometimes napapabili parin Lalo na pagnagluluto Ng mga desserts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yessss kaya tama muna sugar sis. Mamahal ng products. Dapat tlga mag stock muna tayo kada may pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe na talaga ngayon langga. Ang tataas na ng bilihin. Grabe yung patong. Nag add pala ng P14 langga. Ang taas ng pinatong. Same tayo langga malapit lang Savemore sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tumaas kasi presyo ng sugar ngaun ate. may crisis sa sugar ehhh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pala langga. Grabe talaga ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess ate, sana bumaba na presyo. Grabe ung bilihin eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga sana. Yan din dinarasal ko sana bumaba na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pati rin earnings dito sis ambaba na, kahit nga rin nung naggrocery ako, nagulat ako ang mahal yalaga ng bilihin unlike before na ung 1k mo kasya pa ng 2 tray huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true!! 1k ko ngayon isang bag na lang ang gaan pa huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago