Homeschooling

24 27
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

PUBLISHED: MAY 24, 2022 TIME: 2:20 PM PST ARTICLE: 116

I'm starting to feel strange again one day before my birthday. This is how I feel whenever my birthday approaches. I also get harmed occasionally, whether by mistake or otherwise. In fact, I used to believe in such beliefs. They say that if your birthday is approaching, you should take extra care of yourself because you are more vulnerable to injury at these times. Anyway, I'm trying to think of a suitable topic for an essay today, but my braincells aren't cooperating, so I take some time to look through my GPhotos and see what I can come up with.

When the pandemic erupted in 2020, home schooling was another option for learning. Yes, it was practiced years ago, and my initial impression was that it was like a particular learning that only the middle to high classes could afford. When lockdown was imposed, I was terrified that I would have to drop out of college, as well as my child, who was in first grade at the time. Our university indicated at that time that they would have to complete the semester via digital platforms.

Unfortunately, some students are unable to do so since they come from low socioeconomic backgrounds and cannot afford to purchase e-learning materials. Fortunately, my sister got me a new phone at the time, and for a laptop, I used an HP laptop with Windows 7, which was an old laptop, but fortunately, I am quite adept at troubleshooting and laptop hardware. It has simply aided me, despite the fact that I continue to suffer with maintaining a constant internet connection.

Picture from Unsplash

On the other hand, my child is fortunate in that the local government provides free tablets and monthly SIM cards to pupils in elementary and high school. Yorme Isko Moreno has been extremely generous in granting us this opportunity.

Picture of my son, while doing his homework

It was quite difficult in the early months of online schooling. Imagine having to get up early in the morning to attend your class while also having to attend your son's class. It was extremely difficult and frustrating for me as a mother and a full-time student. I once approached his teacher and asked if I could switch classes because there was a problem and I was unable to handle the stressful circumstance. Thankfully, his teacher is so considerate that she merely allowed me skip my son's lesson and will take some time to do an online session with him at any time.

I can tell you how depressing it is in terms of my academics. I'm still getting up and going right to my work area, doing modules that aren't really linked with the career path I'm seeking. Yes, that is one of my academic challenges. Imagine having a professor that is entitled to feel like a major professor while teaching some minor subjects that aren't actually essential.

Fortunately, I am still able to compete with the best students after four semesters. As far as I recall, I've been on the Dean's List three times in a row, and this is my fourth semester to go for another top honor. Another goal I have for this semester in terms of my GWA is to attain at least 1.30.

"You survived everything life threw at you so far, you can do it again."

To all of the students and working parents here who are struggling with their children in a homeschooling situation, remember that success is founded on the trials and failures you've previously faced. Be proud of yourself; you made it through the days when you believed you couldn't.


Thank you for stopping by my article for today! If you still haven't read my previous articles, here are these:

11
$ 5.20
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

so relatable, sis!! good job!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manacsayo ate nabasa ko article mo and yeahhhh, proud momshie here!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayie!!q

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang behave naman ni bebe hehe. Dapat behave lagi para hindi mahirapan si mama ha. :) Sis, I am so proud of you. Keep safe kayo lagi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Actually makulot yang Unico hijo ko pero magalang na bata yan. Makulit lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also been reminded by several people about this every historical day in life will come like a birthday because something will happen such as harming yourself, I don't know if this is a myth but I always pray that there will always be protection from the Almighty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course there is a protection but maybe its just a myth because your birthdate can be somewhat connected to your death date as well, just maybe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakabilib yung multitasking skills mo beh, sanaol. Manifesting sa 1.3 na GWA!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate jini!!!

Nako, need natin ma multitask lahat ng bagay kasi kasama din yan sa career path.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang awesome naman talaga nito o 😍 nakaya mo at kakayanin pa hanggang sa makatapos. 😼🦾🦾πŸ₯³πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu nako minsan iniiyakan ko din mga yan pero pag nakikita ko sarili ko na may narating namomotivate ako hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta push lang, matatapos din ang lahat at panibagong journey na naman ang kakaharapin mo πŸ₯°πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hays hanggang nabubuhay eh anjan lang ang challenges kaya laban lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing nman.. Talino 😁.. Ako hndi na maintain as dean's lister 🀣🀣.. Panu.. Demotivated nun..tapus wala pa laptop com sci yung course πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow comsci!! Nasa IT field ka po ba now ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga si Isko Moreno langga nuh kasi may free tablet pala. Sobrang napakalaking tulong yun sa mga bata. Ang ganda ng proyektong yun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ate. Mabait po tlga yan tho di ko sya manok as pres. Pero napaka ganda po ng ginawa nya dito sa manila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga totoo yan. Dami akong narinig tungkol sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti pa sa Inyo sis may pa free tablet sa mga students, dito samin walang pake eh, binubulsa kasiπŸ˜… Di biro yung schedule mo sis, pero bilib ako sayo kasi nakaya mo , fighting lang. πŸ’ͺ Magbubunga din lahat ng pinaghirapan mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti nalang di ako nadadamay sa modules ng anak ko kasi siya na bahala sa modules na.in fact nagmomodule siya while ngbabantay ng kanyang younger brother na mg totwo pa lang.bilib na talaga ako sa aking daughter super bait and responsible na bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap pero kinakaya mo beh.. I salute you for that..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank u ate chay. Ganun talaga. Dapat kayanin po eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your tasks and responsibilities aren't a piece of cake and I commend you for doing great in handling all of those things. Sanaol may pa free tablet nu sis. Bait naman ni mayor Isko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo up to this day nilo loadan din mga simcard. The best tlga isko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago