Disappear for a bit, feat. Dumplings

16 20

PUBLISHED: JULY 24, 2022

TIME: 23:30 PM

ARTICLE #: 164

Hello readtizen!! Since weekend belongs to food cheating and no diet day, I made dumplings without any master chef beside me. It was just me, myself an I who prepared this delicious meal. Actually, this must be our activity but since he was feeling unwell a while back, I just decided to prepared it all alone. To be honest, I am not a good cook and given that his mother was just beside me, watching some Tiktok videos, I got pretty worried if she'll gonna react on what I am doing at that moment.

Anyhow, here's the dumplings I made earlier.

By the way, the fillings I used here was pork. It's just like a typical mixture when we make Lumpiang Shanghai. The only difference is that, I used dumpling wrapper here, the circle-shaped type of a wrapper. So yeah, after I boiled the fillings, I watched some videos on Tiktok on how to wrap dumplings. At first, I was so hesitant to continue this dish but since my partner is expecting this, I just continue what I am doing.

After I finished the wrapping, I decided to make a soup na lang. Like a wanton mami. But since dumplings has a pasta na, I restrained myself from putting the Miswa noodles on the soup. I also thought na baka higupin agad ng noodles ang sabaw at wala ng mahihop si partner. So yeah, I just made a soup using the broth of the fillings and then seasoned it with some peppers, knorr cubes and soy sauce.

And for the dumplings, I toasted first the bottom part of it then steamed it using water in the pan. (Yeah, it looked like I boiled them but I just put half cup of water in the pan).

And here's the finished product, tadaaa!!

Dumpling soup with extra Miswa. Lol. Nagkamali talaga ako ng paglagay ng miswa, dapat wala na yan eh.

Anyhow, that's one of the happenings here in the real world guys. Sorry for being inactive but I think, dissappear for a bit works for me. ლ(◕ω◕ლ)

Lead Image from Unsplash

5
$ 0.55
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sherep.Ang galing mo naman gumawa ng dumplings sis. Siguro pag ako niyan punit punit haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali lng pala to jiji. As in kayang kaya mo. I think much better bili ka na lang dumplings wrapper kesa gumawa ka para hnd ma punit ung dough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kyahhh ang galing naman huehue. Parang easy ng process pero diko ata kaya gawin hanggang lumpia alng me hahaha And mukha yummy sya ha. Meron paba 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naubus namin kahapon un maghapon bhie. Pero super dali lang pala nito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhg kakainggituuu huehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na importante kung may miswa kung masrap naman HAHAHAHA. Gusto ko tuloy magluto ng dumplings na homemade 🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawa na bhie. Ung dough peede ikaw gumawa pero may nabibili na mura lang mga 40 pesos ilang pcs na ng wrapper un.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga masarap ba pag may miswa. Gusto ko din dumplings. Hehe first time ko nalaman na may miswa. Parang gusto ko din subukan langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap ang miswa kapag may gulay ate pero kapag may lalagay kang dumplings magmumuka na sya wanton mami ng chowking hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kaw talaga langga. Oo langga masarap nga nuh. Masarap din yung miswa. Yung odong alam mo yun langga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hnd ate ano ung odong?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung parang dilaw langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasta din ba ate or parang dumplings?? Hnd ba yan siomai hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi langga para siyang pancit cantoon tingnan langga pag maluto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy parang alam ko na itsura ate pero di ko pa natitikman. Cge pag napa chinese cuisine resto kami try ko sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Masarap yan langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago