Breakout

27 29

PUBLISHED: JUNE 27, 2022 TIME: 6:40 PM PST ARTICLE #: 144

For the sake of expediency, I figured that if my morning and nighttime skincare routines were followed consistently, my skin will clear up. But I was completely incorrect, and now I'm worried that some of the face products I'm now using may be causing some allergic responses. I believe I've been using these items for about two months now, but I've seen a significant change in the appearance of my face recently. I mean, on some days, my pores are so evident that I think I'm unattractive, but on other days, an acne pops up in an area that's usually getting attention.

Some of my facial items are irritating my skin, so I'm taking advantage of some spare time to sort them. Oh, and by the way, take a good look at that freaking face. Perhaps some of you will comment that it seems to be in fine condition, but to tell you the truth, it is not. It's been weeks since I started having issues with visible pores, blackheads, and pimples, and I'm still clueless on how to get rid of them all.

Anyways, I would like to have a review again for using these kind of facial products. I would also tell you guys how I use it.

Pond's Facial Foam and Facial Scrub

I would say that I am one of the company's biggest fans and users, and I can attest to the fact that their products perform really well on my face. My face truly benefits from the Pond's 'Pure Bright Pollution D-Toxx' that I use on a regular basis since it helps to detoxify and cleanse. Because it contains charcoal powder, you may anticipate that using it on your face will exfoliate it and thoroughly clean the pores.

When it comes to Pond's Face scrub Clear Solutions, the advantages are likewise the same as the other one; however, given that it is a facial scrub, it is recommended that you only use it anywhere from two to three times per week. Some people believe that exfoliating your face is unnecessary, while others believe that it should be done often. However, exfoliating your face with a scrub might cause your skin to become more sensitive.

Micellar Cleansing Water and LAIKOU Hyaluronic Acid Serum

Micellar water from Garnier works incredibly well in my face, particularly at removing the light makeup that I wear, which is when I need it the most. But while I cleanse my face in the morning and at night with certain products, I also use micellar water as part of my daily regimen. Because it does not have a fragrance, it is an excellent choice for customers who are looking for a micellar water that is gentle.

In terms of the serum, there is no discernible scent to it, and after applying it evenly throughout my face, I do not get any kind of tingling or itching sensation.

Facial Foam Brush Bottle

I made an effort to purchase one bottle of this product and put it to use on my face since I saw it was getting a lot of attention on Tiktok. Actually, it works really well since this product also assists in massaging the area around your face, which in turn serves to promote the circulation of blood in that region. However, dermatologists advise that you limit how frequently you use this product since overuse may lead to dryness and damage to your skin, which is particularly problematic if you suffer from acne.

DR. S. Wong's Sulfur Soap

Although I had been using this soap for some months at this point, I have just noticed that it causes my skin to get sensitive and dry. Although I believe that this medication is effective for those who have a skin infection, I do not feel that it is effective for daily usage.

Sakura Essence Cream

Because I feel like I am using a lot of different beauty products at the moment, I decided to give this cream a try for the first time because I was concerned that using it in conjunction with the other products I use would be bad. It seems as if my face is becoming greasy when I apply a tiny bit of the product on it. This item need further time for observation, so yeah, I'll just leave it here for the time being.

Sakura Mud Mask

This item is quite irritating, and it also causes burning. I believe that I have only used this one a couple of times because whenever I put a mud mask on my face, it feels as though it is damaging my entire face and, at the same time, it feels as though someone is peeling off my skin. I believe that this is the only reason why I have only used this one a couple of times. It is not completely recommended. Instead of this, I would recommend trying the charcoal clay from Pond's.

Gentle Baby Bath from Watson's

Since I quit using the soap that Dr. Wong sold me, I've been looking for another mild soap that has a formulation that isn't too harsh and a pH level that isn't too high. This one fits the bill well. Due to the fact that it is a buy one take one product, I am able to get it for the reasonable price of 315 Pesos for two bottles of 850ml each. What a fantastic offer, isn't it? My skin has grown noticeably softer as of today, and that's the only change I've seen thus far. Because I don't like to whiten my skin, that is the only thing I want to achieve with it.

Since the beginning of this month, I have reduced the number of products I use on my face to a bare minimum. This is because I wanted to give my skin a break before applying more delicate products to it. The only issue I'm dealing with right now is my blackheads. Would you be willing to suggest any resources or items that would be useful to me?

Lead image from GIF Tenor

10
$ 1.42
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako ang faming blockheads sa ilong hahaha laso pinapabayaan ko laang. Lagi namang nakatago ee di okay na un huehue ang tamad ko baga mag skin care lalo sana sa face. Ang nagamit ko lang ata noon, high school pa ako noon Olay at Ponds puro cream lang un ee. Tas nong naka graduate ako, hanggang pulbo nalang. Kahit nagkaka tagihawat ako diko na pinapansin. Bahala syang mapisa at mawala ng kusa hahaha Bat baga ang tamad ko no, aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami mo palang skin care sis, ngayon rejuv muna ako, as it seems that my face is needed it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako hiyang sa mga rejuv set sis. Ayoko din ng anything na may toner mahapdi sa face ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ako hiyang sa Pond's. Parang ang tight ng skin ko tapos nagdadry. Ang ginagamit ko now is alternate na Cetaphil at Some By Mi. Ok naman sakin. Yung Garnier micellar oks sakin yan. Pantangal din ng makeup.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Highschool pa lang me ponds user na qko. Hiyangan talaga. Balik ako sa clay mask nila baka sakali don mag lessen ung blackheads ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makapag sulat nga rin about skincare products. Ang marecommend ko na product ng sakura is yung suncreen - hindi sya greasy. For the facial wash na mild I recommend CeraVe or Cetaphil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagamit ko na Cetaphil facial wash ate kaso di sya nakakatanggal ng blackheads.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If blackheads problem mo, try products na may AHA/BHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i'll check on that ate. thank youuuu. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ako marecommend kasi wla akong mga ganyan eh🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ng try ako ng ponds d ako hiyang sa ponds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano gamit mo now??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maski ung ate ko kaya Cetaphil user naman ung sakanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis try mi Ivana skin. Super nice siya. Sayang di ko Lang natuloy ang pag gamit kasi di pa Kaya ng budget

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy baka mahal ate wahahaha ano yan para ba sa blackheads yern?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

499 isang set. Rejuvating kit siya sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy nag try na ko rejuv ate. Ung kay Dr. Alvin naman na rejuv. Di ako hiyang sa mga toner kaya pass.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see. Baka need mo yung toner na walang alcohol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

natry ko na ung himalaya toner na mild lang alcohol pwro mahapdi pa din tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super sensitive lang talaga skin mo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes ate kaya mapili din ako sa mga face products.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Ponds ganyan yung sa partner ko langga. Yan binili niya sakin pero di ako nag hiyang kaya tinigil ko. Tas yung facial foam brush langga meron din ako kaso di ko ginagamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masama daw un araw araw ate ung brush kaya di ko na din ginamit lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga kaya hindi maganda gamitin langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bale anong gamit mo ngaun ate??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Facial wash tyaka moisturizer lang langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anong brand mo ate??

$ 0.00
1 year ago