Linux is Everywhere

8 99
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

In the year 1999, I decided to try GNU/Linux operating system for my desktop computer. It was one of the most remarkable experiments I did in my computing life.

Then, I had applied for a Japanese Government Scholarship which I received. I was in Tokyo, Japan between Oct 2000 and Mar 2002. In Japan, I purchased my first laptop in the year 2001. It was an IBM Thinkpad. At that time, IBM used to sell laptop computers.

I also tried GNU/Linux on my laptop. In the beginning, it was a dual-boot. Since, 2002, I discarded the proprietary Widows OS. Then, Linux became by default OS on the desktop as well as the laptop.


Do you know where on this earth Linux OS and open-source software are used?

Image 01: Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

You would be amazed to know that the top government offices and businesses run on Linux. The list is such an enormous!

GNU/Linux OS can run almost anything and everything in this modern world. Many people are either unaware of that or do not accept that fact relating to Linux.

You might be curious where Linux and open source-source software are being used in this world. Some of you might have heard that Linux operating systems can run super-computers. 


I invite you to explore the impact of Linux, and Open-Source Software

The list of Linux applications in this modern world is ever-increasing.

There is just not any field where Linux and open-source software haven't got any applications.

I invite you to try and explore the excellent domain of Linux, and open-source software.


Today, I create a writing community on Linux, and Open-Source Software

I create a new blogging community - "Linux, and Open Source Software."

I will regularly write the ever-increasing applications of Linux. Free and Open-Source Software.

I will write and demonstrate how I use Linux for my professional works.

Feel free to follow and submit articles.


Cheers!

Lead Image: I created the animation with my texts and Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay. Sources of all other  images are mentioned below the respective images.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on noise.cash ... click the link if you are there.

January 10, 2022.

5
$ 0.74
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.21 from @juanchozzz1974
$ 0.02 from @ErdoV
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hopefully GNU/Linux will soon become popular among home computers. Regards.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes. People should use GNU/Linux OS and open-source software.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right my friend... Linux is widely used... It's base kernel has been adjusted to people's personal tastes because it's open source and I think even Android is one of such adjustments...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Linux kernel, the GNU/Linux OS, and open-source software are just excellent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago