Join Me on Live Audio Chat

22 77
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Audio, Chat, Communication, Live, LinkedIn, ...

Bloggers read, write, comment, and chat.

Writing, reading, commenting, and text messaging are common in the dot-cash blogging community. Most of us are used to reading, writing, commenting, and replying to comments.

  • What about talking live?

I mean, in addition to texts, we can also speak one on one, or in a group chat.

  • Audio communication is possible through mobile and landline phones.

  • Audio communication is also possible on many platforms on the Internet, such as Skype, Zoom, Facebook, LinkedIn, discord, etc.

What is special about audio communication?

  • Audio extends communication one step deeper than texts.

  • Audio doesn't need to show the face on a camera like in a video chat.

Some people feel more authenticated on audio than on a text chat.


What about having audio communication on LinkedIn?

<+> I propose to have a live audio chat on LinkedIn.

Why LinkedIn?
What is special about LinkedIn?

  • LinkedIn is a social network for global professionals, including students, executives, homemakers, business owners, entrepreneurs, etc.

  • You can create a profile on LinkedIn and build a personal brand.

LinkedIn recently rolled out a new feature called LinkedIn Audio for all locations.

Image Credit:  I created a GIF using my title texts, and pics by Pixabay, JÉSHOOTS.


I have Live audio information for the ReadCash community.

I am thinking to open a regular LinkedIn Audio Event to chat with anybody about anything connected to life.

  • Previously, I tested the LinkedIn Audio feature with the same topic.

  • Three LinkedIn members joined me with the very first test event. Two of them were my close acquaintances for 30+ years! One LinkedIn member joined with whom I had never interacted earlier.

  • LinkedIn Audio can accommodate up to eighteen members of live chatting.

The audio events are not recordable by LinkedIn's new feature. LinkedIn records the audio events for internal inspection. One may, of course, record the audio events using any other application software.


Final thoughts

I may initiate communication with interested members of the ReadCash family.

  • The communication channel will be audio.

  • I intend to use LinkedIn Audio.

If you wish to join, you need to be a LinkedIn member.

Join me in a LinkedIn Audio Event.


Postscript

I recently read an article about a student's experience before starting her BS final year project.

I may create audio events on relevant academic topics, such as,
"Any Question About Students' Final Year Project" or similar.

  • Our chatting events may last for approximately 30 minutes to 60 minutes.

  • It will be an open audio event. Any LinkedIn member can join and ask questions or say about their ideas and experiences. LinkedIn members may join or leave the audio event at any time.

I wish to get feedback from @Ayane-chan, @LeonaReed, @Meher-Mah, and others who are in college academic programs.

  • May I request you share the information with your student friends?

Don't you think audio chatting on academic topics will be useful?

Please feel free to shoot your topics and questions.


[Sponsor of this article]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, and pics by Pixabay, JÉSHOOTS.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#audio #chat #communication #live #linkedin

Oct 12, 2022

18
$ 3.17
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 15
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Audio, Chat, Communication, Live, LinkedIn, ...

Comments

Yeah communication is very important. English is a global communication language. I am very shy person when it comes to face to face chat, whereas I am comfortable with expressing myself in writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to hear from you.

Don't publish more than one article per day. You might be flagged as S-P-A-M by the algorithm!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know in myself that in terms of communication, I'm better in writing than talking, especially at using English language, writing English articles gives me enough time to make my grammar correct unlike talking.

we talk directly to the person, I find myself inconsistent and hardly make conversations to the other party.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, we must communicate. Communication is the key.

English is an easy-to-use working language. But, it has several flaws and limitations.

I read somewhere during the marriage hyped news of Charles and Diana that Prince Charles' home tutor for English literature was a Bengali Indian!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd be all for a group chat Id be a little uncomfortable with audio communication. I was actually thinking about this about a week ago. My thought was to set up a read GC through Kik. You can have admin there who can verify users through live video to keep spammers out. 💡 wouldn't that be nice for all of us to have a live video clip attached to our profiles here and on noise. Say name and date or a particular phrase. Keep the fakes and scammers the heck out!!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

set up a read GC through Kik

Cool idea. I look forward to seeing your simple implementation. I will follow in your foot steps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my first time to know this live audio chat, it sounds interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Explore LinkedIn. It has many free features for professionals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so pleased, I'm afraid I won't able to join live because

  1. I don't have LinkedIn (Don't want any account right now)
  2. I will be in university during day time
$ 0.00
1 year ago

The LinkedIn Live chat will be in the evening/night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Comparing medium to read cash writers, not many read cash writers have a LinkedIn account hence it would be difficult to get into an audio chat with them, still a pretty neat idea. Just a tip guys/girls if you want to get more traffic to your read cash articles opt into Linkedin as it gives more traffic than Twitter and is an awesome platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also active on LinkedIn Platform. If I shall be able to get free minutes then I surely will join it. I hope you will people guide about dot platforms in good way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Connect with me on LinkedIn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I didn't know about LinkedIn Audio, it's a good new, it can be useful. I'm on LinkedIn although not using it much hope some day I can be more present there too and maybe chat some minutes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's connect on LinkedIn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure! I sent you a message there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Received the message. I have sent you a connection invite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok, I saw it, we're connected now! Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heard alot about LinkedIn and how one could get connect the top jobs from the platform.... Sounds like a very nice idea. I would set up my profile very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Join LinkedIn and explore the possibility.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the reasons I love audio chatting is to brush my English spoken language. I still prefer talking than writing content. So, I am sure if such could happen even here on Readcash, some people might buy the idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Set up your profile on LinkedIn. Some of our RedCash bloggers are also there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago