Football is Integrated into Social Life

14 82
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Games and sports are integral parts of human society.

I left my bed in the morning and proceeded to the bathroom. When I came to the dining space for breakfast, our son asked me, "What is the top news today?"

I couldn't tell anything. He told, "Saudi Arabia got their first win against Argentina in the FIFA World Cup football."

  • Saudi Arabia is the first Asian team to win against Argentina at the fifth attempt.

In their last world cup football match, Saudi Arabia beat Argentina by 2-1.

I was a little surprised but was very happy for Saudi Arabia.

  • India did well in football in the 1960s. They beat Australia in the Summer Olympics and ranked fourth in the world. A few Indian players played that game barefoot! Now, India's rank is low. There must be many reasons for the downfall!

As a lover of football, I am very happy for Saudi Arabia.

  • We are from the same continent. We wish to congratulate the Saudi Arabian team for putting up courage and self-belief.

Video Source


Win or loss is a part of life.

There can be wins or losses in life same as in sports.

We must take it in a positive spirit and keep trying.

Let the spirit of sports inspire global citizens for life.


Postscript

The 2022 FIFA Worldcup Football has come with many surprises and good things regarding courage and humanity.

  • I will write a few more articles based on incidents around this game.


[Sponsor of this article]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  A screenshot of Saudi Arabia's goalkeeper saving a powerful shot.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#sports #football #life #game #society

Nov 23, 2022

22
$ 2.03
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 17
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Football is life and that's my favourite phrase. Football with rollercoaster emotions which is why I enjoy watching it. I always enjoy the upsets...and we are getting some shockers in this World Cup already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The 2022 Worldcup Football has come with many surprises and good things regarding courage and humanity. I will write another article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I look forward to reading more. I love the twists and the upsets. I enjoy the thrill of its unpredictability.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, that is true! There will be win and loss but I am also happy for Soudi Arabs winning. Though I was not able to enjoy the match live. By the way, which team do you support?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't have any choice. I support the good players. I am happy to see Asian teams play well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see! That's a clever way to support, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't let myself get attached to a team emotionally. That affects mental health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that is true. So do I!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really, this event in Qatar was a good event for the world, which is going through bad times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Football is a good sport.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Games and life both has similarities, eg win or lost, running and struggling to win . Very interesting blog ful of lesson

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your positive engagement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i have a friend who are in KSA, they are now holiday after winning the football

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let them enjoy it! The Saudi Arabians team worked hard and played an excellent game. And the citizens are enjoying the fruits without doing anything!

$ 0.00
1 year ago