Tea, Coffee and caffeine

15 50
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago
April 29, 2022
Friday

Since childhood, I used to drink so much tea, and not to mention my right hand fractured once just in pursuit of tea. And, once I spill the just poured tea onto my lap, and my batchmates were sitting with me and I didn't realise any pain because my thoughts were focused on whether it will leave a scar on my lap. Gladly, it didn't. When I was in school the tea they used to serve was not much tasty because it consisted more of a water than milk (the reason behind it is a little confidential I don't want to mention) but even then I do not use to miss my morning and evening tea and also whenever it was served in breakfast. And my batchmates used to point "why do you like such disastrous tea which does not even have a taste?". Honestly, It never came into my mind why I am even sipping the tea which does not have taste and I think it became my habit to have tea or maybe it was the caffeine that had its control over me.

As time passes I increased my tea intake and my batchmates keep on pointing me out but at the same time, I manipulated many of them to get addicted to tea. And, my room partner was not into tea so I manipulated him into the coffee. But, I manipulated them all and they all started sipping tea or coffee.

Lately, I left tea and started sipping coffee without sugar, and again the caffeine content in it was getting over me and I started having 4-5 coffee every day and then I made a rule that no matter what a liter of milk a day is the limit we will buy and that helps me control my crave over coffee. Now, I am in control and normally have 2-3 coffee a day.

Some saying about caffeine or coffee or tea:

  • It will keep you awake for another two hours.

So, people who think they need to study for long hours at the night or who are working for long hours at night prefer coffee to keep them awake. But, for me, it does not have any effect. Nothing happens to me with tea, coffee, or caffeine. This theory of keeping us awake for another 2 hours fails over me as there are times when I retire to sleep just after having tea or coffee or caffeine.

  • It will keep you active and energised.

Well, maybe that's why the corporate firms and all other offices have a continuous supply of coffee or tea. But, for me I do not feel it as some sort of energy drink or ''keeping me active drink", I just sip tea, and coffee for the sake of sipping and that's it.

  • People who are a consumer of morning tea or coffee every day when do not receive one start having a headache.

Actually, it's just their brain tricking them into thinking they are going to have headaches and ultimately they start feeling headaches. But, the truth is it does not have any relation it's just us who are tricked into thinking that we are having a headache. Take my example, I am a consumer of tea since my childhood and I never experienced any headache just because I do not get any tea in the morning or anytime. But on the contrary, my mother complains she is having headaches if she is not having her tea on time.

Now, some things to consider while having caffeine:

  • It affects us in a similar way to cocaine. Now, you may guess what is the big picture of caffeine addiction.

  • There is a rule regarding sipping coffee while you are pregnant. Of course what do you expect? Don't you think the caffeine will affect you and might be to your baby if taken in excess? So, it's better to consult your doctor regarding this.

  • Now, this fact I read from the internet which says that if we drink 100 cups of coffee within four hours we would die. Hahah another new knowledge you can add in ''ways to commit suicide". 100 cups means we are taking in (100*100) mg of caffeine = 10,000 mg = 10 kg of caffeine in 4 HOURS OH MY GOODNESS.

    Now, from the above fact you must have already deduced that each cup contains 100 mg of caffeine.

  • An interesting fact next time you will be having painkillers, take it with tea or coffee as the caffeine makes the painkiller 40 percent more effective.

Thank you.

Have a Happy sipping caffeine:))

Republished: fairaffairs.wordpress.com

17
$ 4.85
$ 4.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 11
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago

Comments

Yes to coffee! Coffee has no effect on me too. I will actually fall asleep after drinking coffee but I still drink how many cups a day. It's the instant ones that give me hunger pangs and I just had one today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think we are a lot alike hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting, I don't really consume tea but I sometimes drink it. I'm big fan of coffee. But when I got urinary tract infections and the doctor told me it was the side effects of coffee to me, I reduced my intake of coffee. However it is also not effective to me, although I drink coffee before going to bed I can still peacefully sleep, I think this kind of theory isn't real fact about coffee but maybe for us and for other's it was as we have differences.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

seems like many of us don't have this affect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I think also it remains a theory since I've been using coffee for me to stay awake. I tend to take it cause of exam. I need to study but it's not effective to contend dizziness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so fond of coffee. Like I can't live a day without it. About tea, hmmm.. not really fond of it. I can't seem to like its taste hehe. But it's a good way of detoxifyinh hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

yeah, it has many benefits, by the way I am guessing you do not like taste of green tea, because not many like it's taste, but the taste of lemon tea or any other Indian tea, you will just fall in love with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The headache from not getting the morning coffee is a withdrawal symptom. The blood vessels of the head contracts and give a cramp-like headache. Different people are differently sensitive. If you want to read more about coffee (health effects and/or history) look at my series https://read.cash/@Mictorrani/index-over-my-articles-at-read-cash-5f7c1e34#coffee-health-amp-history

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am looking forward to it right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't take caffeine, although I take tea but I prefer coffee to tea anytime

$ 0.01
1 year ago

During my exam day, I made tea at night, so I can be more energetic and focus on things efficiently, also every day I cup of tea is compulsory, especially for my Mom! otherwise the whole day she complain about a headache!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I do not have hemoglobin as blood, I have tea...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't drink tea since it doesn't always agree with my stomach. Haha. However I love coffee so much that I drink it 3-4 times a day, and I've been addicted to it since I was a teenager.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

coffee with sugar or sans sugar?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mixed like 3 in 1 . Black coffee, sugar and creamer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago