Being a good Writer

Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

03-05-2022

12:54am WAT

Today is the third day in the month of May and we have begun the count.

I was supposed to publish an article yesterday but laziness coupled with lack of inspiration made me not to. One of my goals for this month is to publish an article a day. Missing to publish on the second day of May is probably a bad starting, but can be rectified if I am able to publish two Articles in the space of 24 hours today.

After much thought and consideration about what to write about. I finally got inspired by the post I made on noise cash more than six hours ago.

A screenshot of my noise cash post

As you can see in the picture above (a screenshot of my noise cash post). I have resolved to read books in this month of May.

Why Books?

Books are a great and effective way to learn. Whether it's from a young age or you're trying to gain new skills as an adult, reading lays the foundation of knowledge that provides a learning platform for the rest of your life

Reading books makes you discover more new words, phrases and their usage. It also helps you in expanding your vocabulary.

When we read a book, we understand the world around us. Through books we learn new things, develop our knowledge and improve our communication skills, which helps us to grow in terms of personality.

You only need to read a few pages of a book every day to improve your language skills. If you read books regularly, your vocabulary will increase significantly. You can also learn new ways to express your ideas

Reading books is one of the best things you can do to succeed in life. It covers various topics, including health, economic and social issues so you can get a complete idea about how to deal with different situations in your life. These help you in dealing with various kinds of problems and make you realize the good from the bad.

Just like in my nosie cash post. I wrote about one of the ways to be a good writer and that is by being a staunch and avid reader.

Being a good writer!

The most important tool in a writer's arsenal is his ot her ability to be able to read. Reading helps you to become more productive and organized in the way you express yourself through words.

With reading, you will be able to get ideas on how to compose your own sentences. A good writer is able to take what they have read and make it come alive on a blank page.

Writers are by nature, voracious readers. The best way to improve your writing is to read. Not just books and articles but anything that makes you think and feel.

The best writers read anything from children’s books to newspapers to magazines and from blogs to tabloids. They read fiction and nonfiction at the same time. They read a broad spectrum of authors, not just their favorite authors.a

The best writers always have a reading schedule, they also read whenever they want to improve their writing or if they need something to do in their spare time. Reading becomes part of their daily routine, like having coffee or a smoke break during their work day.

Closing thoughts

In fact, as much as you want to become a good writer, you should also want to become a good reader. And that is why I have resolved to read more books in the month of May, because I want to be a better writer in fiction and non-fiction.

Find me on Noise.cash

I am very active on Noise cash, and I am grateful for the friends I have over there but I would like to make new friends as well. We can be friends by clicking on my username 👉 TomiAjax

A screenshot of my noise.cash profile

Special thanks to my readers, upvoters and sponsors for the immense support. I am really grateful. 🙇

30
$ 5.55
$ 4.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 24
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

The best way to use your pen and get more ideas is from what others have put down..... I do say this, readers are leaders I will repeat it anywhere. It would surprise you that when a person is asked on any topic and they have something to say, it not because they are genius, it because a have taken pleasure in reading little from everything out there..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that point you raised, they aren't genius but spared some part of their time to read books

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course reading opens our minds, and broadens our understanding of things. It's one of my healthy habits; to read good books by Stellar Authors. I'm Vince. Nice to meet you, Mr Tomi-Ajax. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great Vince, you've formed the habits of reading books. Nice to meet you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a fact I can say that you're absolutely right with what you said here. I haven't read a book for a very long time now but recently I started reading one and I always have something good to write about which is mostly inspired by the book I am reading

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great to hear this from a follow writer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your new month resolution. Books add a lot to a person's life and not only to their vocabulary.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true, to be a great and proficient writer, one must be vast in reading and grasping new things, words, expression... Name it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very bad in describing expression in articles, perhaps you can become my tutor

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to admit. Since blogging, I haven't had the chance to read books. I'm not sure when will I able to do that again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opportunity might show forth, just take your time, blogging also involves reading too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading does help improve us ways beyond our imagination, a good writer is the best reader of all time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

đź‘Źđź‘Źđź‘Ź, when you read, you learn new words plus reading is fun. I loved this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think a good reader can be a good writer. Because reading books , magazines and newspapers also social media sites gives us knowledge and research modules to write a good script.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes they help improves the quality of our content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To tell you honestly I am bad at English since it is not our native language, yet reading English books helped me a lot to learn everything about this particular language. I love reading though and your right a good writer should be a good reader first❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed with you, Tommy. A good writer must have learned to read more and more before planning to writing coz the more reading we do, the greater our skill of writing improve .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Read well, write well. An effective combo to improve both skills.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They both compliment each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly believe that reading is the key to write even better my friend. But then, it's just hard to read sometimes. On my part, my schedule is quite hectic. With that, as much as I wanted to read a lot of books, I'm too tired to even read a page huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same situation here, the schedule is also hectic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good reader will definitely make a good writer although for some persons, it's not easy to read. Maybe you could recommend some good books for me. Lemme give them a try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just got some books from a friend, you can say hi to me on telegram and I'll send it to you. I'm Tomi-Ajax on TG

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, friend, if you want to write something, you have to read more first,, Because a good reader can be a good writer..

$ 0.01
1 year ago