Writing down my seed phrase saved me

4 35
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Freewriting
28TH NOVEMBER, 2022. 
163RD ARTICLE IN ALL.
6TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.
          SUNDAY

Writing down my seed phrase saved me.

In August this year, I wanted to use my Luno wallet to transfer money to my bank account but it was not working. I needed money urgently and I tried and tried it was not working. I was scared that I would lose my money that I already transferred into it from my Bitcoin wallet.

I decided to download Trust wallet to help me get my money. I sent another $1 to my trust wallet. When it was received, I discovered that I could not sell it out😥. It was very saddening. I could not get my refund. It was at that time that my memory card spoilt and I had to uninstall some apps due to insufficient storage. I had forgotten about the money I sent to my trust wallet and I uninstalled it.

This afternoon, I opened my Luno wallet and discovered that the market was green, I then decided to open my Bitcoin wallet and see my balance. As I was checking my transactions I saw an amount sent to Trust. That was when my brain clicked and I remembered my Trust wallet. I already installed my wallet back after I bought another memory card. I opened it and it said I should open a wallet or import wallet. I was a bit scared at first because I was not sure whether I wrote down my seed phrase or not but I decided to check my diary.

I checked it and I found the seedphrase there. I was still not sure if it was the one but I used it and found my money there. I was grateful to myself and to God. If not that I wrote down that seedphrase, I would have lost my money.

What of you? Have you written down the seedphrase to all your wallets? Please do.

I will be answering few of these questions today. I saw it in @Tahastories ' article and here are my answers too

02- On a scale of 1-10, how funny would you say you are?

I would say that I am on the scale of 5. I make people to laugh i look DDF$n a little because I am not so funny. I'm funny with my actions at times especially at home and in the school.

03- where do you see yoh urself in ten years? Dog

I have no life of my own but by God's grace in ten years, I see myself working as a good journalist, recognized over the nation and beyond. In ten years, I see myself settled in my husband's house with children, serving the Lord. I see myself taking good care of my relatives and in-laws.

04-what was your first job?

The first job I was employed for was a teaching job after my secondary School awaiting admission.

06- how many languages do you speak?

Apart from my mother-tongue, I speak one other language which is English Language.

08- if you are to describe yourself as an animal, which one would it be?

Why should I compare myself to an animal? Should I?... Anyway, if I am to compare myself to any animal, I would compare myself to a Dove for its pure and gentle nature.

09- which is one thing you will never do again?

There are many things I will not want to do again but for the sake of this article, I will mention just one of them. I will never

10- Are you related or distance related to anyone famous?

Yes. I have two uncles who are politicians.

This will be all for today. I believe you enjoyed reading. Thanks for stopping by.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Freewriting

Comments

I also lost earning just a few days back because I haven't saved seed phrases. I also had teaching job my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ever since I lost my $4 Earnings from noisecash, I do no longer joke with seedphrase, I saves it the moment I get it to avoid stories

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I enjoyed and in Sha Allah you will be great journalist in coming years soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago