They're growing

7 29
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

May 20, 2022

Every day I see them grow, it made me happy and hopeful at the same time.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy Friday to everyone. I hope you all are doing great. Special mentioned to my sponsors, I want to express my heartfelt gratitude. To my dear friend Ola @Olasquare for the renewal. Thank you. Thank you. God bless you all.

I already shared to you my little garden and today I want to have an update. Good news, they're sprouting already.

Horraaaay! Everyone seems growing happily. I only have 3 kinds of seeds for now since I couldn't buy any in the store. They get out of stock. I only have beans, kangkong ( spinach), and cucumber. And I am more than happy to share to you that they are now growing. It's been 4 days since I sown them, and there they are.

The first photo is my bean. It started cracking now and about to sprout. I think it's the slowest seeds that sprout among them all. Slow yet I am happy to see it grows little buy little every day. I don't really know how many seeds it is that I sown but I hope all of them will grow. I love to eat beans, it is full of protein and make you full for a longer period of time.

The next seed is my spinach "kangkong". Actually it's my first time learning that spinach comes from a seedling. I thought you could only grow spinach from it's stem. I also thought I wouldn't grown any of them because they also seems growing slow but I am happy to see it today. Finally! I am happy to know it grows because I am a fan of green leafy vegetables as well. I love making salad put from green veges.

Last but not the least my cucumber. They are actually the first to grow. My sister who gave me the seedlings thought it wouldn't grow anymore because it pass the expiration date. But I still hope and tried sowing them. Glad that I did because now, I see them growing fast. I am so excited to see them started crawling and would make them something to hold like a wall or something. Anything that could let them crawl freely.

I always visit them every morning. Talk to them like my kids. Always told them how much I am excited to see them finally say hi to me. My mom thought me those tricks haha. I would probably recommend it to you. Every morning I makes sure I water them and check them out, how they've been doing. Well, I think it's just me or all of the people who have their garden that do that.

Conclusion

Growing plants need patient, love and care. I am not an expert on it since it's my first time having my own garden. Growing them with my own hands but I would say if you will just invest to it, it will be worth it. I know it's too early to say this but I am already looking forward peeking their fruits. Too excited eh? Definitely am.

How about you? Have you experience having your own garden? Are we feeling and doing the same? Can I ask few tips from you to grow them beautifully?

Don't hesitate to comment down below.

Thank you so much for reading. That's all for today. Stay bless as always. Love yah 😘

2
$ 1.65
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.01 from @yhanne
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Congrats on your little garden. I tried pepper and chilli pepper. Chili was ok. Yes you need time and lots of care to grow them. I wish you the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Peter. Happy to know your chill grow as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pa utana unya kug mamunga na hihih

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohm tag 100 Ang kilo 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cucumber is one of the easiest plant to bread. I can still remember I grew cucumber near our compost pit area, the plant seems to grew faster since the soil was good. It generates alot of fruits

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my first time and I am glad they grow fast. Just need care and attention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it needs patience and attention. Just keep on monitoring them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago