The art of giving

14 25
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

August 13, 2022

Today is Saturday and it's been 3 days since I stick with my daily routine. I am proud of myself to continue pushing myself especially with my fasting and small cardio exercise. It's been tough but I know I can do it. I know it's only hard in the beginning.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy weekend my dear @JenThoughts as always thank you for your sponsorship. God bless and stay safe.

Today's article is about sharing my old uniform in college. Someone actually posted on Facebook who ask who's uniform is available cause they will just refund it. I instantly replayed and told them I have mine. I asked her who will gonna wear it for me to know if it's fit or not. She send me a picture of a girl who's size is like mine when I study in college, so I told her it's gonna fit. I then ask who's name of that girl and she told me it's Mara. By the way I know the girl who posted about the uniform thing she's a member from a religious community same as mine. Her sister and I was classmates way back in college. Going back to our story, she asked me how much Mara would refund my uniform but I told her that I would just give it for free. She's shocked and I told her it's true. She thank me many times.

My uniform is used but it's not abused. I am pretty sure they still look nice and clean since they have sentiments to me. They journey with me all throughout college life. Through thick and thin, rain or shine they stay with me. It's sad though that I will be giving them but I am happy that they will be useful and would not rot in the corner. I'm sure they will be happy too. To be able to help others and live there purpose. It's a bit of messy but a few stroke of iron would make it shine. Bye bye my uniform. I hope you will live long.

When Mara chatted me, I just asked her a favor of taking care of it just like how I take care of it. That's the only thing she could give back to me as I give my uniform to her. She is so grateful. She told me how huge help it is for a struggling student like her. They are struggling financially right now and it will help her lessen her expenses.

Conclusion

I could actually ask for refund if I want to cause they offer it but I really want to help in just small ways I can. I received so much blessings and help during my college days and I want to return the kindness of others towards me through the people who need help. We should help in any small ways we can. That's the best way we can repay the goodness and blessings we recieve from the lord. And that's our purpose, we don't live just for ourselves but for the service of others.

That would be all for today friends thank you for reading. Stay safe and God bless.

8
$ 2.69
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

God bless you more. And that's a very nice thing to do. ❀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice πŸ™‚ I agree with you. It's better to give than to receive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh pagkakita nako sa uniform gimingaw sad ko sa uniform nako mamsh. Makamingaw ang life sa college mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm jud sa mga panahong study ug budget sa bawn pa Ang pressure sa life. Karun daghan na kaayu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mamsh tinuod kaayo. Haha grabe na budgetay sa allowance para lang maigo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohm jud hehe magshare2 nlng lage ming jenie ug sud an. Kahinumdom Kang jenie mamsh gitanes apelyido?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh mamsh. Ka workmate d.i mo mamsh. Nakaadto ko sa iyang bhaus kausa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka boardmate mi. Wapa jud ko kahibaw mamsh na ikaw diay tong gwapa na miadto sa amu bhouse. Pero familiar imu face. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa ko kabantay nimu mamsh o nakalimot lang ko mamsh. Hahaa ahat sad ng gwapa mamsh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you. For me situations like this are a win win. Receiver is thankful and it gives giver a sense of usefulness. Hopeful this uniform gets used again by someone else. One good deed for another, pay it forward let us all be givers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What goes around comes around ☺️ thank you so much for your generosity sir. I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good maamsh. Plus points ka sa langit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kuwang ra minus san sa kasiaw mamsh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago