Still a "Merry" Christmas

23 28
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Merry Christmas to each and everyone of you here in read.cash. Things has been difficult to most of us especially here from the other side of the globe which was affected by the typhoon Odette. Yet, even after what we experience, we still celebrate Christmas. And inspite and despite of the circumstances still a "Merry" Christmas.

Lead image from Unsplash

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Merry, Merry Christmas to all of my sponsors. God bless you all and I wish you prosperous new year. πŸŽ„

This Christmas has been so challenging and different Christmas to us Filipinos. Every year we experience typhoon whenever we celebrate Christmas but this Christmas is unlike any other Christmas. This Christmas was a heartbreaking one knowing that there are a lot of people who don't have there homes and something to eat during this holiday season we don't have the full happiness to celebrate our own as well. Yet, we knew in our hearts that there still be a Christmas that we celebrate especially that Christmas is my mom's birthday as well.

We don't have the luxury nor have lavish food that day. Just a simple celebration which mom always prefer. When the typhoon hit us we struggle financial real hard since father and I don't have any work. But then one of our relatives who used to share her blessings every Christmas as her Christmas and birthday gift to my mom, send a small amount to my mom through me. It was small yet for us it is a huge help and a blessing. She was so happy upon receiving it and had a huge smile in her face.

I took a photo of her to send to my aunt in messenger. From that amount we buy half sack of rice, a set for spaghetti menu, a set for pansit and 1 kilo pork for Christmas. For us it's a huge blessing that we thank God for.

We didn't able to attend the mass on the 24th of December due to the rain and we don't have vehicle so we did it on the 25th. We don't want to celebrate Christmas without attending the mass because we believe it's the real essence of Christmas. Christ was born on that day that is why it's called "Christmas". Though we didn't wake up at midnight which is usual and common to all because we didn't sleep early because the neighborhood had their karaoke session, still we are grateful that we were able to attend the mass and hear the gospel of the Lord.

After the mass we prepare things for mom's birthday. My sisters and I cook for the food. Pansit was already cook by Papa the night before which serve as our menu on 24th supposedly our food as we celebrate during midnight. Since weren't able to do that we ate it in the morning together with the bread that we prepare. And the food that we cooked is for lunch.

We don't have much visitor that day just my cousin and his wife which father and brother is very closed to. My father godson on his wedding and his family as well, which happened to be my brother-in-law's best friend and my friend. Together with the family we ate our simple preparation and sing a happy birthday song to my dearest mama.

My sister's recipe which I don't know what's the name πŸ˜‚

Her Maja. We call it Maja Blanco ingredients is almost not presentπŸ˜‚
My spaghetti without hotdog since it's not available πŸ˜‚ still a yummy one though

Few hours after lunch I told mama I will be going to my best friend's house to visit her. We promised to see each other. We did have our small karaoke session as a Christmas celebration. I brought her small gift of some clothes that I get to have while preparing the clothes that I will be giving for donations. I don't spend to much time in their house though. After few hours I bid my goodbye and wish the whole family a happy holiday.

The karaoke they rented just for the holiday

After going to my best friend's house I went to my closed friend house. My other friend asked me to met them in our friend's house. I arrived late but still our meet ups was so worth it. We share each struggles and experience during and after the typhoon Odette. Some lost there homes as well and others like me who were far from there loveones as well. We hear each other stories eagerly and we thank God all of us is safe so as our family.

Christmas seems so lonely because many have lost their homes but still it's a blessing that no lives had cost that day. Properties and material things had lost but it will be replace life isn't. That is why even though this Christmas is different from other Christmas because of the struggle still it's a Christmas worth celebrating and worth be grateful for. Because I get to celebrate it with my family and friends.

Whatever struggles we face today. Let us always face it with a grateful heart because we are alive and blessed with our loveones because someone out there are struggling much worse than you. Be grateful and never forget to share your blessings as well.

Still, a "merry" Christmas and happy new year to all.

Note: sorry for not being active. Internet connection isn't stable yet. I am typing this article 1:00 am in the morning just to share some story to all of you. Cause I always miss you all.

10
$ 3.08
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
+ 5
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Hala ang cute ng Maja Sis 😍 favorite ko pa naman yan pero yung ganyan di pa ako nkakakain niyan hehe. Merry Christmas sainyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis .. oo dami nga hindi namin naubos tapos walang kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Grasya! I'm so sorry for all the struggles you have been going through because of the typhoon. Many blessings to you and your family!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the wish coco. Merry Christmas and happy new year πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰ it's ok cause even with all the struggles we are still bless.. Wish you a prosperous new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ug mao to kuwang ang oras kay puro dugay nangabot hahaa. Unya unsaon ang storya? Puro putol hahaha. Bitaw merry Christmas gihapon dai. Puhon new year ari na pud ta hahahah sayuhi na palihug πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm lge haha .. cge ate Ang salad andama πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit palandongon ang christmas run mamsh, pero sige ra lang let's make it merry pa rin. Happy new year to you mem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm lge samot na sa inyu na nagrabehan memsh no πŸ˜” merry Christmas pud mem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always grateful for everything I have to I don't have it all yet I'm still grateful because people are out there that doesn't have what I have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed let's not forget how to be grateful. Merry Christmas and happy new year πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis kahit medyo malungkot pero laban pa rin ganyan talaga ang buhay suubukin tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas din sis.. oo ehh laban lng talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Penge ako maja blanca ate Graceee. Sarap yan ehhh. Merry christmas poo. Same her po unattend din kami ng mass pero nung 24 po salubong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and happy new year bbyboy .. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and happy new year sis wish you a prosperous new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and a happy new year , Grace πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and happy new year sai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi merry Christmas,thank God that your safe and the rest of your family,Christmas is still should be celebrate despite of any circumstances ,just like when Jesus was born,he experience hardships,persecutions and scarcity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis.. merry Christmas and happy new year to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas ma'am! Wla nay uso handa ron, importante buhi.. hehe. Advance happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud ma'am happy new year pud πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago