Kill, Cook and Dine together

7 37
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

August 14, 2022

Today is Sunday, a good time to have a small family gathering. I am happy that we did even though my eldest sister wasn't able to attend. By the grace of God we dine with a good meal together.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy birthday to my dear sponsor @JenThoughts more blessings to come to you.

It's been a long time since we had a meal together as a family. And today we dine together and of course family gathering won't be able to accomplish without a good food. Thankful that mama agreed that we will kill one of her chicken in her pen. It's been awhile since she taking care few chicken in the backyard and they are all grown up and multiply for quite few numbers. She wouldn't afford to feed them all that's why she agreed to kill one of them.

My sister and I kill the chicken but she is the one who clean it cause she wanted me to be the one who will cook it. I really wanted to help but she refused. I did what she wanted instead of pushing to help I prepare the kitchen for cooking.

It's the only thing left since I already put the rest in the pan before I realized that I haven't taken a photo yet. Yes, I already planned of sharing this to you. It's fine I guess I just wanted to share to you what I put in my soup. Oh! I forget to tell you that I would cook a chicken soup.

I also put some malunggay leaves in my chicken soup. Malunggay is very healthy and nutritious. It has a lot of benifits to our body. We actually use this green leafy vegetable everytime we cook soup. We all love to have it in our soup cause it's delicious and at the same time healthy. Chicken soup especially native one is very good if have this.

And here where I cook my chicken soup. We still used the old way of cooking in the kitchen. We are very much comfortable using it and it always give us delicious cooking whatever it is. I don't know what's the reason really is but I guess the natural fire that the wood gives off is one of the reason. We all love using it as well since we don't have choice πŸ˜‚ lol. Kidding aside we can't afford buying a gas stove or some electric stove. We're poor and we're not ashamed of it. It's ot something we will be ashamed of right?

Tadaaa! Here's my chicken soup. Enjoy your meal. Or should I say enjoy viewing hehe. After cooking my chicken soup we dine in the table together. Pray for the meal and enjoy eating together. Part of me is sad caus emy eldest sister is not around but I understand. Soon, she could dine with us too.

Conclusion

Food at some point become the source of gathering. Any gathering would not be complete without food. I am glad we experience it even in a normal Sunday like today. I think we should do it often. It brings the family closer together. I am grateful for such opportunity.

How bout you? How did you spend your Sunday?

That would be all for today. Thank you for reading and God bless.

6
$ 0.37
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

I like the team work. I only do this fishing but no help I catch, clean, and cook. Also clean up hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe that's fine. Cause if you won't do it you who will. Atleast you have a good food after cooking. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nay mamsh ara manang lamia mamsh. 🀀 Lami kaayo. 🀀 Kadugay nako kaayo wala kakaon ug inana mamsh. Nag laway c.e ko mamsh. Sa diha pako sa Leyte mag ihaw mi ug manok tas inana sad pagkaluto. Lami kaayo. 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe puhon makauli ka ihawa tanan Manok didto sa inyu 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wanay mabilin mamsh. Makasab an tang mama. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The picture that I can smell. Sarap. Happy birthday to Mommy Jen πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ohm sarap sis matamis tamis Ang sabaw pag native ehh

$ 0.00
1 year ago