Inhaling anger, Exhaling silence

14 32
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

It's normal for us people to feel angry to some things. It's not bad to be angry because it's our nature whenever something offended us or trigger our anger. It's valid and you have right to be angry in your own term whatever it is. But how we responded towards the people or things that is the reason of our emotion is our responsibility.

Today, I had a bad day. It started since early in the morning and I guess that added more to my light headed and short tempered attitude. I actually wake up early because of the weather. The rain won't stop since dawn and the light is about to come up but the rain has no plan to stop. This nature of mine is responding because of the awareness that whenever rain won't stop, flood will surely visit us in the next few hours. As what I have shared before here that our house is near to a river and an irrigation, we most likely to suffer flood when the raining season is coming. Until the light is officially taken over the dark, I can't fall back to sleep as the people as well begun to move. I'm a type of person who couldn't sleep when there are someone who is moving around. I can't believe it. My eyes is still sore because it lack sleep. I have hardly 5 hours of sleep. Gash!

So, the bad mood is in there roaming around waiting for something to add just a little bit to form a storm of temperamental attitude. Since I couldn't go to sleep, I scan my phone and watched some random stuff in Facebook. Mom, constantly, asking me to eat eventhough I told her already I don't want to eat yet. I want to sleep, I don't want food. Sleep is what I needed badly. It's already 9:00 am but I am still laying in the bed trying to sleep until I am tired of trying. So, I decided to get out of the bed and clean it. I remember I have a schedule of meeting someone today and I think I need to get myself ready. But, as I see myself in the mirror I get irritated. My eyebags are fluffy and I am so haggard. My goodness! So I decided to take a bath even though I had lack of sleep. It's the best option to get some freshness that I badly needed.

I was done preparing and I am also almost 3 hours of waiting the someone that I am talking to you earlier that I needed to meet. There's no update no nothing. My temper is at the peak of it. I don't text or chat as well because I might say some bad words. Everything that mom's say is irratating to hear. But I did not say something. I just do whatever it is. If I need to speak, I do it simple and short. I choose to do it for her to not here bad words coming from my hot head due to anger that she wasn't the main reason.

Few hours more the person that I have waited for ages arrived. I did not say anything though I want to say everything that I want to say. The anger, the disappointments and the boiling temper that I got all piled up. But,

Inhale..........

Exhale.........

I inhale my anger and exhale silence for a while. I need to control myself because if I won't, I might say words I would surely regret. I excused myself for a bit and cried my anger out. Calm myself and get ready to face the person that cause my anger. By the time I face him. I was able to compose myself again. He actually asked me why I am not responding him earlier, I told him, it's because I am angry. He told me, he sense it and he explained himself why he was late. I explained my side as well of why I am silent and the reason of my anger. I tried to pinch him few times to fully let out my anger and keep away the bad mood. When he get to stop me because it hurt, I managed to smile seeing his funny face. And there, the anger is no longer present. We continue the scheduled plan that we had today.

I had to admit, I am like this since before. Though some people who don't get to know me would be angry as well for not getting any response from me but others who know me already can understand me better. I already explained to them why I choose to inhale anger and exhale silence whenever I am angry. And the very reason is not to say words that can hurt them or words that I will surely regret saying later on. I am careful as well in order for me to keep few people in my life.

I may have the right to be angry to all the terms I have, yes it's valid. But I don't have right to say hateful words or any words that can hurt others. Especially if the anger wasn't mainly coming from the people around me. So, I am careful and controlling myself for I know I am such a short tempered person in some ways. Well, we all have exception. Since, I live this short-termperedness long enough I know how to control it already. For me, Inhaling anger and exhaling silence is effective but it's for the time being in order to control yourself not to say hurtful words or words that you may regret but later on when the anger stop boiling inside you, you needed to say the reason of your anger and the reason behind the silent treatment.

How about you? How you control anger?

That would be all for today everyone. Thank you for reading. I appreciate you all. God bless.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all of you my wonderful sponsors. I am so much grateful that you choose to stay to journey with me. I love you all. God bless.

11
$ 6.58
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I felt this the other day, I'm trying to relax and stop being angry to someone. Though I can hold, but you know time will come that we can't take it anymore, but so great you made it. Anyways take care always, when rain appears prepare foe evacuation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. I choose to for me not to have regret later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I need :D....but sometimes, I feel worst when I keep my anger inside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo meron din akong ganung moment sis. Parang sasabog ako Kasi kinikimkim ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth sis.. Hindi kasi talaga ako expressive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use my humor and sarcasm to release my tension, sis 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong humor ehh haha minsan mas masakit pas normal words din Ang apgiging sarcastic ko kaya wag nalang din 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan dn ako kpg hndi mailabas ang sama ng loob.. Inhale exhale nlng..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo most times ganun din ginagawa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me when I am angry I just like been left alone so I can cool off, if not I might say some unpleasant things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah me too. Thanks for the visit by the way I appreciate it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel n feel ko Yung title Kasi ganyang ako. Not unless sumabog na .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Pagkaya pa hinuhold ko sometimes iiyak nlng din para maibsan

$ 0.00
2 years ago