Four walls and a desk

7 28
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

In the four walls I have a desk,

Not an attendant nor a boss.

This desk of mine represents my role,

The role that's needed in someone's life.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

To my lovely sponsors, thank you thank you. Especially to @gertu13 and @Bloghound sissy.

I awe you all big time. Keep safe and God bless you more. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

Tuesday morning and here I am. Sitting in the corner of my desk. Portraying the role I play in the office. Today my boss is not here but I am still doing the task I am oath to do. I want to. I need to. And that's the right thing to do. I am payed to do my job. Therefore, he's here or not must still function the same role. No loathing. No nothing.

Everyday I wonder a lot of things. If I do my job correctly or not. If I am productive or if I am functional the way I am expected to be. Sometimes I am hesitant because I couldn't hear anything from him. Sometimes I am proud because I do my best at everything. Maybe just maybe by that I could have the strength to continue this role.

I am such a huge nega here. Please don't let me be. I needed this job and I hope boss needed me too. I would do the best I could in everything I do. Though I know it wasn't all perfect and 100% expected outcome but I am more than willing to learn and open for any remarks.

But sad to say that I couldn't hear any. But not hearing any negative remarks doesn't mean you are doing great. I don't know if it's just me or my gut feeling is right. Everyday before I sleep, I always wonder all if's and maybe. It's hard to pretend everything is perfect. But I couldn't bare to live with it everyday.

That is why I always make sure to face it positively. And I always make sure to look at things differently. No nega vibes overpowering me. Never. After I wonder all the doubts, I make sure I wake up every morning with energy to do the best I could. Letting myself improve every now and then. Making my better yesterday my best today. From that I hope and pray, I could continue.

In the four walls of this office, I know this is where God want me to be. And everything now is a preparation of what's about to come. I thank God he is with me in everyday for I couldn't do this without him.

In the four walls of this office I have my desk because I have a role to play. This maybe not a big role but it's important and that what matter most. I would not let any negativity role over me. This time I need to fight. I need to be strong. I need to be optimistic. Other than that, I need to play my best in order to compensate the fee my boss made. The fee that made my both ends meet and more than that. That reason alone I am happy and that give me the heart to do every task.

In this world, wherever we are right now that is where God want you to be. And whatever you are experiencing is necessary and a preparation on what's about to come. Whatever your role today is important to other people's lives. You are important. I hope that give you strength to fight the battle you are struggling today.

Have a nice day everyone. Keep safe.

8
$ 4.01
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 4
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

You're so blessed having that job. Many people wanted to sit down of where u are now sitted and play the role as an employed. Sometimes we cannot control by asking are we in the right place? Thats the power of our overthinker mind, though. Anyway, congrats sis! Just keep fighting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reminding me that. I appreciate it so much. Thank you for congratulating me. I will keep fighting! Jaan tayu magaling ehh ☺️ especially pag para sa family. Laban Lang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sisss. Wala tayong magagawa eh hahaha laban lng sa buhay.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting mamsh! I know you can do it. I'm happy now that you have now a new job mamsh. Don't forget to pray always. More blessings to you mamsh.πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you mamsh .. I won't forget that. You too more blessings. Amping kanunay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God knows best. Stay blessed, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis. I am sure I will. You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago