Facing the consequence

12 20
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

The most important thing in life is to face the consequences of every actions and decisions you've made and never forget to learn a lesson out of it.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my wonderful sponsors. Thanks you always for the support eventhough I couldn't visit you often nowadays that I started my job. But I never forget you all. You are forever in my heart. ❀️

Happy hump day everyone. Today I have learned a very important lesson that I want to share to you all. It's about the item that I bought online. It came today. I am in the middle of my relaxation during my lunch break when the delivery man ring me. I told him where we could meet and received my parcel. I am very much excited about it because I waited it for days now. I actually been look forward to it since it my first ever item for this year and since I installed again my shoppee application. I actually shared to you here how I got tempted of ordering something online and I am hesitant and thinking quite few times but still end up buying them. I also shared how I would be responsible towards it whatever may be the result of the action. And now the time has finally come.

As I received the parcel, the first thing I check is if it belongs to me. I found my name and read the label of what's inside of it. And I was totally disappointed. Why? Let's look at the item I order and what they send to me.

I ordered two pants, a color black and light gray and a top color black and old rose. Here's what they send to me.

Two navy blue and skintoned pants and a gray and white tops. I was disappointed with it. Nothing of the actual order I made came. Not even a single color is right. Though the quality is just right for the amount I paid but I am disappointed because I actually message them to update me if the item that I order is not available so that I can choose what they will send me instead. But there's no response from them. I don't want to make a fuss about it cause it's not that big deal. I think I just had to learn my lesson about it.

First, is to not trust on online shopping because not all seller think of their customers well being. It's better to buy in the store because you can decide there what you will be paying.

Second, accept that I can't have all the things I wanted in life. It's a reminder that it's all my control and there are things that is needed of acceptance and total embrace and be contented.

Third, to not let small things become bigger issues. I know I can return the product if I really dislike it. But aside of the color I don't have any problem about it. So I don't want to make it a big iasue. The quality is good and I can still use it. Though not the one that I expected.

Fourth, is to understand the seller and give a small benifit of the doubt. Maybe there's no available color because there are a lot of order and maybe they don't have any time to update me because of busy schedule.

Last is to be thankful. I am still thankful that I could still use the product and I did not receive anything that is useless. The products is worth of the money that I have spent.

I am glad that it fit me well and I could pair up the top and pants. There's no damage or anything. Still thankful and happy about it. Just a bit disappointment about the color since it's not what I look forward but I know I will get over it soon.

To be responsible of your actions an decisions in life is vey important. To face the consequences and learn to accept whatever it is. Never forgetting to learn a lessons that can help you grow and become wise.

Let's be considerate in this life as well especially this time of pandemic.

5
$ 2.84
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Sis, rhe color combination is still perfrct for me..and they fits perfectly..you really look good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis ☺️ buti nlng kasya πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still look good on you ate Graceee, well as you said not to trust online shop that much, same with me I don't like buying clothes through online because the size might be different or the quality might be change. It's better if I choose it personally. rate them a low star ate if they didn't response to your email..still as I said it looks good on you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you be. Glad that it still looks good on me. Nku πŸ˜πŸ˜‚ yeah I already rated them 2 stars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silver linings. Focus on the good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ana nlng ma'am kalibutan pAman ni

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really like shopping online for this reason. It's ok because you are happy with what you got and it fits well and suits you, but if it is not it's a pain to arrange the refund and send it back.

Recently I ordered something online and they took the money and never sent anything. It was a scam site, fortunately the bank sorted out the refund.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know they able to sort it out. It will serve as a lesson to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad it was still perfect for you because it would have been another story if it doesn't fit you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. It would have been. I'm glad as well. Though I could sell it to my friends if it won't fit me. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should give negative feedback to the app for this. Because the seller can make it a tradition and apply the same process to others, driving people away from online shopping. I do my online shopping with familiar practices that prioritize customer satisfaction, they keep the money blocked until I approve the product, and after approval, it is transferred to the seller's account. It's nice to have a positive share of the negativity, but the most important negative will be to distract you from online shopping.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I did rate them two stars only and give my disappointment feedback. So that others will be aware.

$ 0.00
2 years ago