A Letter to my Birth place

5 56
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

I know I already written an article of what happened by the time I visited my birthplace for longest time but still this heart of mine wouldn't let me at peace until it could say something. So, I give my heart a chance to spill whatever she feels by writing a letter.

My Dearest Birth place,

Yesterday was unexpectable journey. I never thought of meeting you in the same place 20 years ago. The same place but few changes around.How are you? Are you doing great? I missed you so much.

It's been 20 years ago since I last saw you. The last time was when I'm 4 years old. You have change a lot. I know it's a positive changes but I am actually surprise that I almost didn't recognize you. Still because you are dear to me even with the crowd and the noise around I know it's you. The memories comes rushing unwelcomed and I'm too overwhelmed with the feelings as I have seen you. Every inch of you lies the memories we have shared. Every memories was a bitter-sweet. Every corner was shouting of how you have changed. I don't know if I should be happy. I was smiling but my heart was in pain. You have changed.

I hope that you never forget me nor you have put grudge because I had left you. I don't have a choice. I am too young. Too vulnerable and no power. I need to go where the wind takes me or else my existence will come to an end. I know it not a reason to be proud of because you accepted me whole hurtedly but I left you. I am sorry. Maybe that is the reason why You have changed.

I know I am part of you as you are to me. I know we didn't even bid our goodbyes as I left. I know I could have stayed or comeback but I chose not to. I know it was a wrong decision but I have to. I know you have known. I know that you already knew that the stars in the universe where not destined for us to stay together -close to each other. I know also that because of the reason that even you and I can do nothing. We both knew and by that you have changed.

I know you need to change, in order for you to move on with life. I don't have the right to be upset of the changes you have made because I am one of the reason for that changes in the first place. I am not upset, I guess I am sad. I am sad because you need to embrace changes because of me. I am sad because you suffered loneliness without me. I am sad that now that you have fully recovered and happy I am not with your side. I guess I am not worthy to taste those happiness even the small spill of it. I am not.

You deserve the changes.

The busy street. The loud noise. The happy faces around you. The beauty that the people of your life had given to you is visible. The sweet talks of few people of how you give abundance to them. The loud laugh of children in the park and the sparkle in their eyes. The food stalls that sell their delicacies that brings you name to different places and the huge letters that spells your name and their love for you.

You deserve the changes. You deserve the love and the happiness. You deserve all that but you don't deserve me. I just hope you can forgive me someday. I just hope I could still see you from a far. I am happy for you. I sincerely do. I wish you more graces to receive and may you continue to sore high my beloved birth place.

Love

Grace❤️


Lead Image from Unsplash

It's my first time doing a free write and I know it's a total mess but I love it. It's nice to write freely whatever comes my mind and comes from my heart. I could probably do this more often.

Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate it.

To my sponsor @Panky @Eunoia @Jane @Macronald @Bloghound thank you so much for the constant support.

To my readers thank you also for the constant visit, upvotes and comments. @Alther @Jeaneth @Willtravis @Caroline17 @TengoLoTodo @Zhyne06 @Janz

I am bless to have you all. I love you 🥰😘

9
$ 9.41
$ 9.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Panky
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 6
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

That is very well written. When you write or talk from the heart it becomes magical. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰 I appreciate your visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nostalgic!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊 it really is sentimental for me because of the long years of separation. Thanks for the visit. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime, Grace!

$ 0.00
2 years ago