Why You Can't Stop  Making Excuses

0 24
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

You are always going to make excuses. Whether it's something along the lines of:

  • I have pain

  • I'm too old

  • I'm too busy

  • My family doesn't approve

  • I'm depressed

  • I don't feel like it

  • It's too hard

When it comes to your health you will always have complaints and you will always make excuses for those complaints. You won't improve your health because you don't want to. 

You don't want to be responsible for yourself. You don't want another thing you have to do when instead you should be sitting around enjoying that time with a twenty-pack or 4 hours in front of the television, complete with snacks. 

Let's be absolutely real. I'm a mother and grandmother, I understand what you are going through. I'm always busy, always on the go. It seems I never have enough time left at the end of the day for anything else. But not only am I a mom and grandma, I also work from home producing my podcast, The Fight Within Her. I help keep my youngest kiddo on track with his Senior year in high school. And I am a freelance writer, editor, and author. 

I'm always doing something every day that involves my health. Whether it's treating myself to a nutritional shake or taking on a cardio workout routine, I'm doing something! 

I also make sure my breakfast includes protein every day. If coffee and donuts are your daily breakfast, then you are doing it all wrong. Your body is being fueled with a sugar rush that will have you crashing well before lunch hour. Not to mention that caffeine boost that will have you jittery for most of your morning. 

I made sure I snuck in some form of exercise every day whether it was workout out on my home gym or a walk around the neighborhood. 

If I found myself feeling more fatigued than usual because of my ADHD, I worked out for 5 minutes or longer on my home gym. The results are truly energizing!

So you see, there are no excuses worth ignoring your health, not even time. And if you've run into a snag and you're not finding the time to hit your health goes the time to commit, what are you doing?

Stop telling yourself and those around you that you can't get healthy because you lack self-discipline or you already have too much on your plate. Stop the excuses. You are not only lying to yourself you're also lying to those around you. 

Don't use your pain as a reason not to get healthy. Stop using depression as an excuse not to get better. Your health is important. And don't allow the "I'm too old, it's too late for me", excuse to take control of your life either.

They are all lies that you have deemed as a reason not to become fit, to eat healthy. They are all excuses that give you a reason not to take action. 

Stop following the lies and prove that your health is important. You have the opportunity to control your own actions. You can commit to getting healthy. Believe in your ability to eat healthy and your determination to work out. Isn't it time you kicked those excuses out of your life for good? 






1
$ 0.89
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
2 years ago

Comments