How To Stop Self-Sabotaging Your Success

3 61
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago

Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty

Are you self-sabotaging your success as an entrepreneur? When it comes to sabotage, we often hold ourselves back without even realizing we have.

Even I'm no stranger to destroying my own dreams and goals unconsciously by holding myself back. It is and still remains to be one of the most talked-about topics on my podcast.

Yet as we all know, success is never an easy road to take. It involves a lot of hard work to become successful and live the life many of us have only ever dreamed about.

One of the biggest reasons we fail as a successful entrepreneur is by:

"Believing that we are entitled to everything in life."

I know this may not seem like a reason to fail, but let me explain. While there is nothing wrong with motivating yourself towards a better future and your goals, if you are just sitting around waiting for a business opportunity to fall in your lap, you are doing it all wrong.

Hard work is the key to success and a must if you want to reach your goals! If you don't put in the work, you will never advance with your online business or see a huge profit, and isn't that the goal?

Another reason we tend to self-sabotage our success is by:

"Blaming others for our failure."

Blaming others for my mistakes was one of my past downfalls. When something didn't go right, if I failed to achieve a goal I had set for myself, etc., I blamed others. I never stopped to think that I should have just found a way to get past my negligence, even if it meant getting out of bed earlier in the mornings, instead of blaming others for not having enough time in my day.

When we are faced with a difficult situation we tend to point fingers and make excuses by putting the blame on someone else for our problems and then simply give up!

Instead of Blaming Others:

  • Stop wasting your precious time by making excuses.

  • Start bulldozing your way to success by finding a way to get it done!

You are only setting yourself up for the inability to achieve success as an entrepreneur if you point fingers.

In addition, you are getting in your own way if you continue to blame others for your lack of success.

Right now, right this very moment is the time to own up to your mistake, put your big girl or boy pants on, and take that step in the right direction toward your goals!

Get out of your own way and stop self-sabotaging your success as an entrepreneur by:

"We make excuses."

You got me! This was another habit I had and still find myself making at times. I would make an excuse as to why I wasn't seeing the success I wanted as an entrepreneur.  I would tell myself, I can't do this because (insert excuse here).

Let's face it, life isn't easy. No one has a perfect life no matter how they make it seem. We make excuses when life gets difficult! But, excuses hold us back and never get us anywhere in life.

Stop making excuses! Stop the self-sabotage, carry on and just do it! If you want to crush your goals and live your dream life, get out of your own way! Otherwise, you need to ask yourself, why exactly are you here?

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Thefightwithinher
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thefightwithinher
3 years ago

Comments

Yeah you are right . That's why we should study seriously

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Studying is a good way to get started, but it goes well beyond that in my opinion. :-)

$ 0.00
3 years ago