Park kinda day!!

19 20
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Hello my loves, good evening one and all... So do you guys know what happened? it was Friday night when I slept the last time and I woke up and it is Sunday evening already... This is absolutely ridiculous to see how quick the time is running and today is Dec 5th ??? Bruhhh I'm still in October when I posted the paranormal post yesterday.. literally spent the whole freaking Saturday and Sunday morning teaching my daughter Hindi and Maths modules, her interim tests are coming very soon.. and we do not have much time as her portions are too big. When we were younger, we had a pattern of teaching, like first they will properly finish the lesson and then move to classwork and then revision before the exams..

However, schools has been changed a lot these days in India, they are worth only to ask for massive amounts of money as fees and all the teaching is done by the parents because the teachers are near to useless..you may ask, why can't we just move schools... my husband has good network in my city and many of the friends say the same thing, that their schools where their kids are studying are also not so useful in teaching anything.. The actual problem is, our kids here has so much theoretical subjects but not practical subjects like life skills, taxes, behavioral subjects, personality electives or any other interesting subjects like arts or music/musical instruments.. all they have is to read read read and write exams never to use those topics learned ever in their lives... along with such pressure of massive amounts of syllabus that it takes a toll on their mental health... especially during pandemic....I just hate this...

Taking all this in consideration, I wanted my daughter to learn at least something that is useful these days and she enrolled in her martial arts... she is very interested in her Karate classes, so much that she is excited to leave the house to go to her class every single weekend with the same enthusiasm... I'm seriously not interested in her education, but learning a life skill is a must.. because it's okay if she doesn't get a degree, I would still appreciate if she becomes a martial arts trainer or anything that she has a passion on... Because she was just studying and doing nothing else, I took her to the park today and took our badminton bats to the park.. we played for sometime and then walked around the park.. I saw some pretty flowers around and clicked these for you..

It was so refreshing to play for sometime forgetting our issues.. if you are not aware, let me tell you to make a habit of playing a sport often.. it just relaxes your body like no other..if you can't play, then just go for a walk.. that will do too :)) Hope you didn't hate the random rant I made in this post, just wanted to lighten my heart by sharing the issues regarding our stupid education system here..

Pic credits: All pics belong to me.

Thank you sponsors :)

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly,

@Theblackdoll

11
$ 2.15
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

I used to think the to much theoretical pattern of education is only practiced in my country... Here we do more of book book book, read read read, write exams and often times neglected the chance of practicalizing, especially that one that contains the practical parts. The truth is that, Skills in now rulling the world, whether we like it or not. Your baby girl look good in the martial art attire, just like the ones we see in movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You literally took the words out of my mouth dear... that is exactly wha tit is, skills are more important than anything, people got to know something extra apart from that paper they give as a graduation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

school problems are too common, just like here. It same thing with my nephew's problem lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the whole Asia thought they can make millions by selling education.. how disgusting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not good in sports actually but I loved to watch only hehehe... I belong in dancing when I was young. Good to see your daughter at martial arts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, am not good at sports too haha.. but I love walking :) and thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to play some sports but unfortunately the place here is too small. Maybe if I will be at the province I'll surely play some sports.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our streets are too small too.. that is why we have to go to parks that are so many kilometers away.. it sucks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finding joy in what we do is one of the most important things in life, everything it's not about degree, most parents should learn from you..✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it happened to me dear, that's why I know... degree is important only to get job, not for life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haiiiyaaa.... I would like to teach our angel some steps. Not dance steps dear. You are good at it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha what you wanna teach her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a sport that brings not only the body but also the spirit into harmony. It is not divided into a male or female sport, it is equally available for boys and girls. Also, don't lose sight of your girl's desire to practice karate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will never stop her from learning it because she is very passionate about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your rant's is fine, specially about the school, it actually happens everywhere, even here in our place. Teachers are still asking for money even the one who teaches the children are their own parents and you are a very kind mom to your daughter as you are so supportive in every thing that she was interested in her life. I think your daughter loves you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words and yes, the school did not leave parents even during pandemic when most of them lost jobs or business money.. how dare they? goe to show you how pathetic these managements are and how money hungry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also had this thoughts about the state of schools these days, they are practically useless when it comes to enacting useful life skills which is the reason why I prefer picking up a skill of two from somewhere else. Schools most of the time only teach theories, but knowing how something works and actually doing that thing are two different things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you, I really hate Asian education, we have very less life skills and more theory for kids to keep writing and writing without gaps.. poor them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, taking a break for a while like this is a must. Life nowadays is so stressful, and you're true, schools should add some useful subjects that will help the students in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago