No Diwali this Year!!

37 55
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Pixabay.com

Good morning to all my loves here... Have you ever heard of the biggest massive festival that India ever celebrates, more like Hindus in India?.. That is Diwali or in my regional language, it is called Deepavali.. In English, they call it as "festival of lights". I will make another post on what the festival represents and what would we do on this day in a separate post because it deserves that attention but this is not an exciting post.. because I'm not at happy/peace this Diwali...Tomorrow and day after tomorrow are the festival days and hence my daughter's school declared her holiday but even then, I'm kinda depressed..

Last week, my mother in law started having flu and we bought her medicines for the same. I kept tracking of her symptoms from day 1 and she had cold and cough and we gave her medicines to combat that alone... however, in normal cases, we should be able to be better in 3 days right? but she kept developing new symptoms like back pain, stomach pain and severe cough and because of that, she kept saying her heart is aching because of continuous coughs.. As a person who went through Covid this May, I immediately took her saturation levels and it showed 85.. I started to get worried because it should show 95 and this is not normal... any number down and she would have to be taken to an emergency because of her old age.. we needed to act fast

A pic of lungs from Pixabay.com

I asked my husband to take her to a hospital and my father in law also asked to come back home.. they both went to the emergency by 11 am 3 days back and I thought they would suggest her some meds and send her back home.. They took scans, xrays, blood/urine tests and told that she might have COPD which means Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary disease...

Google

It means that half of her lungs have inflamed because of the phlegm formation and she was able to breath oxygen, but was unable to release carbon dioxide out... The CO2 was stuck in the lungs thus causing it inflame, wheezing, shortness of breath and cough... Thankfully, she did not have Covid.. They gave her nebulizer treatment for 5 times on day 1 and told us that she needed admission into the hospital as her condition had to be observed for at least 3 days. It took my husband to wait whole day without food and water in the hospital to wait and they finally got a room by 9 Pm in the night. The reason for this condition was told because of smoking or from living in a dusty condition or from the fumes of cooking from wood stoves... However, nobody in my house smokes, we cook on cylinder gas and our place is reasonably clean... not sure what caused her this....

Today is the third day of her being in hospital and she started to respond to meds only yesterday because of her old age... they are still not sure if they can dismiss her from the hospital.. and this is the reason why we are so busy right now and exhausted too... and this is why we are not celebrating our Diwali properly or at all this year......

No matter how much money we have, if there is no health, there is nothing for us... Please take care of yourselves guys, if you smoke or drink alcohol.. just stop it... that ain't worth sh*t...

Thanks for reading everyone, wishing you health and peace :)

Thank you sponsors

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

22
$ 10.46
$ 9.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 13
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Thank god she has begun to respond to treatment. I wish your mom a speedy recovery, doll.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear and she is my Mother in law :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that, doll. Sending healing hugs to mom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's mother in law sis and thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry friend. I hope she gets better soon. A hug and have a lot of patience and faith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, may God bless your mom with good health. Diseases caught old people in this age. Try to take care of her especially nowadays. After covid, Pakistan is going through dengue disease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes lot of Dengue cases are here to as it is the season, make sure mosquitoes do not bite you.. take care dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I am taking much care that they don't bite me. But you know I am so cute so, they always come to kiss me. Hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i agree..that;s why health is wealth! i hope your mom will be better soon...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, it's my husband's Mom :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is your place is full of lights during festivals? I'm hoping for the quick recovery.

I love searching indian foods in youtube when I'm eating. Idk but some of them looks delicious 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indian cusine is the best in the world and healthiest too, because we use a lot of herbs that helps different parts of body with lot of science around it... and we strongly believe in the saying "food is medicine".. and yes, this is festival of lights and whole streets are filled with oil lamps and looks amazing :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish Quick Recovery to her, she will get better soon, and maybe you can still celebrate. Everything will be alright!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, greatly appreciate the positive words right now ad thank you for the sponsorship.. you are so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth. Now she's responding to treatment, she will be alright very soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, hopefully so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sickness is a temporal, it doesn't last forever only that it deprive us to some certain things, but nothing is more important than life. Your mother in law will definitely get well🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you, but I'm still not feeling happy.. I will get over it, with you all around here :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope she gets better soon , money cant buy life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Health is wealth and always more important than any money we have. Thanks God that it's not deadly disease covid but still saddened to know about here sickness a pulmonary disease, she's old and needed an immediate health care. I pray to God for her fast recovery. Fighting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing she didn't have covid.. you are right no matter how wealthy we are it cannot save us from sickness if we don't take care of our health m

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes! I hope everything will be okay soon. Keep praying God will help you. Sad to know this sana maging okay na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And why his husband was without water and food? You could not bring him? I sometimes drink a glass of wine or 100g.vodka.To immunity, and the prevention of disease, but not every day.I think that bad habits are the scourge of our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hospital is very far from my house and i had to stay back because my daughter was too young.. and when my husband left, we all thought they would give her antibiotics and send her home, none of us thought she would be admitted in the hospital.. otherwise, I would have sent a water bottle with him like I always do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes & heartiest praying for her speedy recovery.

And congratulations for having 200 subscribers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey thank you for that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just pray doll. Your mother-in-law will be fine. God help her. God always guiding her. Just believe in him.🙏

When you mentioned India, I remember the movie I watched last night doll. I cried a lot and it's based on a true story.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow really? do make a post about it, I would love to read it sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's about the Taj Hotel doll been attacked from terrorists....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahh I remember that very well... so many important army personnel died and the whole nation was devastated.. it is so freaking sad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon to your mother in law, old age people are really prone to diseases and illness that's why we need to monitor their condition every each day, it's also important to give them vitamins so that their body can fight diseases. Hopefully its not COVID, like what you've said its better to priotize our health rather than anything else and avoid those activities that may harm our health and people surrounds us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes her covid test was negative thankfully... and she is old and already have a lot of other issues...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling bad for you. That's why you are going to miss such a beautiful event. But don’t worry next year you will definitely have fun on this day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm depressed, but also hopeful always.. thank you sweetheart :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing fast recovery for your inlaws sis, i know how it feels

Anyway i do love to see diwali, is this the feast for ghrowings those colourful thing right? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you are speaking about Holi... it is the festival of colours... Diwali is festival of lights :) we light oil lamps and crack fireworks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh its not sis? Im sorry, i do love those throwing of colors haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago