I'm Hit with The Worst Writer's Block!!

22 57
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago
Pixabay.com

Hello there my beautiful souls of Read. How are you doing these days? I think today's topic is something you already would have by now guessed what I'm gonna say and this is something all of us go through every now and then.. I generally do not go through writer's block often but when I do, it's the worst feeling ever.. having a million thoughts but not an idea to put them together in a post.. I have an issue from childhood, I just can't stop thinking. My brain is extremely busy one and sometimes paranoid too lol.. and this is why, I often hit with lot of stress and migraines and sometimes jolt up from my sleep too.. I also suffer with some sort of insomnia (not chronic level because I sleep like a pig) because of these random thoughts that I do not know how to shut down..

My daughter's vacation is still going on and thus it makes our time much more busy, especially for Moms at home. Well, if you ask me, there should be some kind of petition for Moms to take vacation from their household work too.. what do you say? I know lot of moms in read who can agree to this lol. Nice for men and kids to get holidays from work and school but during holidays is the time we are actually more busier than usually as everybody is at home and we need to constantly make something for them to eat or to keep answering their questions.. not that I love a kid who asks a question once every minute, but you get the gist.

The biggest challenge is to learn how to keep my girl busy. If you remember, I shared a couple of days ago about my daughter's drawings.. that post is so interesting and written from her perspective haha.. If you have not checked it yet, click that link and you will see her drawings.. That is one thing I did, buying her sketch pens, crayons and pad.. and asked her to google drawings and try to draw it.. thank god she liked the idea and that is the thing she does all morning..

By afternoon, she eats and takes a bath and gets ready to go to her martial arts class by evening which was thee days a week.. Rest of the days, she just goes down and plays with neighbor kids.. But if her class gets cancelled or neighbor kids leave, she gets bored within few seconds and asks me whether she can watch something on her tablet which I hate to say yes.. because it is so sad to see watching videos or playing on tab has become number 1 priority to kids.. I bought her story books and she pretty much stopped reading them. I need to ask her again to start reading them.. the more she reads, the more stories she can tell me so that it could help me during my writer's block times hahaha...

She in fact asked me yesterday if she could tell me a story so that I would write about it. But the "overconfident" me told her "not today sweetie" and I waited for the end of the day for some topic to hit me so that I could make that post and it never happened.. I woke today to none of the ideas.. ughhh, this is frustrating and I know for the fact the if I go and ask her now, she will make fun of me πŸ˜…πŸ€£. And that is why I'm scribbling here whatever my mind is speaking to me right now.. feels stupid but oh hell.. like I have another choice.. But promise you, it's been a long time since I have written a horror story, I will definitely write one soon.. maybe even tomorrow.. watch the space for the same..

Well, that's the topic for today you guys... I wrote about "nothing" I know.. so sorry for boring you guys. I feel bad when I have nothing to share here except some ranting which I feel like I have put zero effort in the article.. But trust me, to write this much, I spent almost an hour because that is the struggle of a writer in writer's block. Now I know how Johny from "The Shining" felt..

Thank you sponsors, you be like "I sponsor this bich for this??" πŸ˜…πŸ€£

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours @Theblackdoll

19
$ 5.04
$ 4.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 13
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
1 year ago

Comments

I hope someday there will be a law that lets moms or housewives have their vacation and once a week day off so we can also relax and have our own me time HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would doubt whether the Moms would take those vacations considering how useless some of the men are lol.. but that is a very nice idea

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha well I agree.. especially if there are little kids moms thoughts will still wonder with what's happening to the kids and house, ending they'll come home earlier πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You wrote about something, ma, in another way, while overcoming writer's block.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh, I saw her drawing and it's gold ehe. Anyways, a writers block is just πŸ™…πŸ€§

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a nice daughter if you ask me...so inquisitive and ready to learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

not that I love a kid who asks a question once every minute, but you get the gist.

I'd say you keep them busy with cartoons so the questioning will reduce.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha precisely

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ writing about nothing is something I guessπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha praise the Lord

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to having writer's block. It truly is the worst feeling ever. And yes, some of us could do with a day off or two. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I can relate to this, you better get humble and go back to that beautiful lady and ask her for stories.. I miss her story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need day off also to spend time with my kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we all do :/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, I fully understand you. I don't have children, but my husband alone is enough to be at home, and not let me spend time for myself. I really liked your daughter's paintings, she is really talented. I also like her stories very much, her stories are always positive, full of good feelings, and informative. It is clear that they were spoken by a lovely girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmaooo some times I feel like taking care of kids is easier compared to taking care of grown ass adults

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want day off to doll🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Motion seconded. Moms should have a day off too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pretty much write like this Dolly. Nothing to worry about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish for your child and I hope you can give him proper way to live life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I salute you my friend because your child is always the main right in your life when you guide him and make him understand everything by supporting his hobby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha the last one is like bla... We feel that and I hope that we could write those words on time or in alignment, the more we have ideas, the more we find it difficult to write sometimes. Rest and sleep, later you will it back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago