Gallery Raid!! - A Look Into Bhargavi's Gallery

Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
My pic

Hello hello hello lovelies, welcome to my narcissistic or self love or cringe or oh god why am I here kinda post which is everything about I and me..The joke should end when I look at myself in the mirror but extended to Read cash when this Prompt was started...

I promise you though, this was not intentional lol.. This was a cute prompt created by our lovely user here @meitanteikudo and mentioned to attach pics from gallery with some stories behind it based on the prompt questions he asked.. you can read and also participate in the same, his post is here

First of all, when I saw his post, I was instantly interested to participate in it.. because who does not want to look back and cringe at all the memories one has created for themselves unless or otherwise it is people like @Jane who usually have beautiful memories of traveling and selfies because dang, she's gorgeous... Now, users like that can participate in something like this and people be interested to see.. so I waited contemplating whether to write or not but then our favorite sucker here, ahem ahem user here @Lucifer01 has posted his and he tagged me and now I do not have choice not to say no to our favorite devil here.. I don't want to make hi mad and have my ass dragged down to heck.. so let's go... Below are the questions we need to answer..I shall list them first and then add details

In the words of @meitanteikudo ,

It's just simple, you just choose the photos on your phone gallery that you want us to see. And hopefully, you could tell us a little something, maybe a story behind the photos you chose.

You can pick the photos according to these categories:

  • Oldest photo on your phone

  • Latest photo on your gallery

  • A photo you have no idea what it is about

  • An embarrassing photo

  • The worst photo

  • A selfie/groufie

  • The best photo

  • A Photo of food you want to eat again

  • A place you have been that you want to visit again

  • A photo of someone you admire

  • Beach/Resort/Getaway Photo

  • Funniest Photo

  • The Most memorable photo

Let me see how many I can cover:

Oldest Photo on my Phone:

This was taken in 2012 when I started using google Cloud for the first time to back up pics....and my grand father, great grand father for my daughter was holding her when she was just 6 months year old.. Gosh, she is 9 now you guys, where did all the time go? damn... I love my grand father but unfortunately, he passed away a couple of years ago. My grad father was the sweetest and most softest man and helped my parents a great deal regarding our studies.. if it is not for my grand pa, none of you could ever know me I guess...

Latest photo on your gallery

Took this pic literally yesterday because watching Sunsets is one of my favorite things and because our city started to get warm again, the Sun is appearing in bright orange again. I took this yesterday from my husband's phone and sent it to my whats app. That looks gorgeous isn't it?

A photo you have no idea what it is about

From FB

This was actually a meme I found in Fb and not sure how the heck this came into my mobile. I found this lying around my gallery just a few days ago because I do not save any kind of memes, not sure who cooked this up into my gallery lol

An embarrassing photo

This was taken in my gym.. The photo isn't embarrassing as it is but the story behind it is surely is lol.. My trainer instructed me to do a routine and she went out to attend new joinees and I had to use the toilets, once I finished my business, I placed my mobile on the bench opposite to the toilet door and was clicking my selfie, my trainer walked in exactly the same moment as the phone clicked thus my face looks like "Oh damn...."

The Worst Photo

I consider this is one of the worst photos of me, that was taken on my wedding reception day. People might say it does not look that bad but I know for a fact that this girl posing in this pic does not know self love nor to say no people.. she said yes in her life's biggest decisions and suffering even today.. I wish somebody slapped some sense into the bitch that is marrying in this pic so that her life would have been better.. what you are looking at is a girl who did not accept herself, did not love herself, did not respect herself, did not realize her worth and thought she is validated as much as people validate her... damn, I could never be that girl again..I just hate to see this pic...

A Groupie or a Group Selfie

This got to be one of my favorite group pics as you see, it has 4 generations of people, My grandma, My mom, myself and my daughter and her cousin... Still can't believe I'm unable to visit my grand ma even if I want to because of covid.. I just hope she lives a healthier life.. she is already 80+ and still going strong while am just 36 and have pains all over my body lol...

The Best Photo

This was actually a snapchat filter.. I told you how insecure I was as a teen and this photo was taken during my 30s when I realized the only person that makes me happy is me.. I alone...Our happiness is in our hands.. and I learned this after surviving two suicidal attempts in life and now strongly believe that every woman on this planet is fighting depression in her life, and every single woman is a Wonder Woman... we have come a long way in the society, still a long way to go..and we will, because WE ARE OUR OWN SUPERHERO THAT WE DESERVED....

A Photo of food you want to eat again

This was a food I was eating regularly before Covid situation and it is called Arabiatta Pasta... oh my sweet lord, this tasted heavenly.. with lot of olives and brocoli inside.. sadly due to covid, the shop got closed and I do not get to eat this again... this is the shop why I learned how to make pasta.. but no matter how well I make, never was successful in making this taste.. I wish I could eat this again..

A place you have been that you want to visit again

This is my native place called "Tirupati" where Asia's richest and the world's 2nd richest temple and extremely spiritual place located. I grew up near these mountains and this is where my soul belongs. This is where my spirituality grew and this is where I found my God.. No matter where I live on this planet, my heart will always hold its main position to this place.. I want to live here again.

A Beach/Get Away/Resort pic

I'm a person who does not travel a lot.. so am just gonna include one of my favorite pics where we visited beach for the first time last year after us as a family surviving Covid... our City has Asia's biggest beach and it felt nice to feel healthy again after a month of trauma...

Funniest Photo

Lol, this was again a snap chat filter of an old man's face imprinted on my daughter lol.. This will always be one of her silliest pics ever

The Most memorable photo

They are my Mom and dad.. My dad passed away in 2016, not one day passes by me without thinking about him. He taught me something that is so important and not seen in people these days, especially the current generation that is "Discipline" . The more people I meet, the more I realize how well he raised me.. I and my father have a lot of arguments but at the same time, I'm eternally thankful for him.. if my father wasn't there, I would probably be serving as a slave in a house far away from the internet and be just used as a baby making machine... Thank you Dad!!! Always....

That's all folks. hope you enjoyed this long a$$ post and lemme tag @Lucifan @Kristofferquincy @FashTioluwa @Kushyzee @Bilqees @Belozoriana @Daria to participate in this.. let's see all those beautiful posts...

Thank you sponsors.. thank you all users for making my life better

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

38
$ 7.15
$ 6.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
+ 27
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yeeeey! Amazing photos and stories. Thank you for joining :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that your pics of the gym, and the wedding, so many hidden words in the face, I will write mine today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please do.. can't wait to read

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first photo is superb!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My obsession with photographs Love them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your daughter is so cute and you also looks just like your mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you sis, you are so sweet to say those

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you sis :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are a real beauty! Like a fairytale princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow, that's a too much strech haha.. thank you so much, that put a smile on my face sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I enjoyed this post so much hahaha by the way you remember every story behind the photo I must say you have a great memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear, that was so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The "funniest photo" made me laugh! Wow it's amazing how the way technology has advanced to be able to do these things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I know.. one of my favs pic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, how I wish I had that consistency to visit gym and have some workouts tooπŸ˜‚. Love your eyes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, and I was not consistent at all hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But youre still sexy😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your gallery is full of love and humor. Love em all as I do love you too ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love you sis <3 eternally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, you're beautiful 😍. But why you still felt that feeling you had before. But well what's important is you have self love now? Thanks for sharing this to us even the story behind all those pictures πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thnak you sis, I had that feeling before because of my Mom's few toxic traits maybe... kids believe their worth first from their parents.. My Mom insulted me all life indirectly that am not good enough, maybe because of it.. I didn't realize my worth and thought I'm not worthy until my Mom said some good things about me... But later realized gosh, that does not even matter...

I love my Mom, she helped me during tragedies, gives a lot of good advice, makes amazing food but she's an Asian Mom you know... they are tough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I can very much relate to that. I was just a teenager. That I feel so low that even them can't my worth, i felt like a trash before. But i learn to just ignore that. Good thing you're okay now πŸ₯³.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm okay right now and I'm so thankful for those experiences so that I know how to treat my daughter well.. Not a day passes me without telling my daughter how pretty she is and she looks like moon when she smiles... I wish I had that kind of mother.. so let me be that kind of Mom to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my ever beautiful queen and her beautiful family ☺☺. I appreciate all the story behind them, I am inspired and I think I accept the challenge. Lemme begin to dog on my gallery too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sure, can't wait to go through yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this is beautiful...............your gallery is full of life,the wedding reception picture got me laughing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha thanks and may I know why you were laughing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look amazing… that picture wasn’t all that bad, to me that was pretty. I’m going to try this challenge and it’s time to search my gallery and make my own entry to this.. have a nice evening dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's almost midnight here King.. you have an amazing rest of the day.. and thank you for your sweet words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are actually really nice photos not gonna lie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your'e welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really gorgeous Blackdoll...!!! I don't use a laptop,,, so I'm not sure I can do all these things... Also,,, I'm camera shy,,, and not as good looking as you and Lucifer so I don't take that many pictures... I don't know if I can do this... But I'll try my best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you do not have to post in all categories.. just pick a couple and write contect for them.. cant wait to see yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so love the part about your dad but i love all the rest of your photos too well, except for that one that you hate, still it isn't bad..just love your humor !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww thank you so much :) Please make yours, I would love to read it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now this is awesome

Your gallery sure looks like funπŸ€­πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fun and depressed hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.....but why depressed though>?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I was not good enough to deserve good things in life... so I was

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm gonna write this prompt too! Your first pic (My pic) was too pretty.. What kind of occasion was that? A birthday or religious ceremony or something? Your outfit om that pic is slaying.πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a bridal filter by a face app hahahaha.. It inserted my face into that girl's bridal makeover hehe.. Thank you Vincy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, I never expected I will be tagged to this challenge by you, I have been dodging it πŸ˜†

I love that best photo, you look just like wonder woman and it fits you coz you have survived a lot in life and it takes a strong woman to beat depression and come out of it successful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kush... Now I cannot wait to read yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every woman that keeps beating depression is indeed a wonder woman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen to that statement!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bride should be happy during their wedding but i don't think you're happy at that time hehe but you're still beautiful. well anyways love those photos you've shared especially the photo with your mom grandma and daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I wasn't a happy bride.. I wished my marriage stopped somehow until the last moment,... I was unlucky it did not happen lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice display of faces. The part that interest me most is the part you tagged someone I really wanna see how they look. Lol. I hope they take the challenge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yo, I tagged you too but some error occured here.. particpate please

and also, I wanna know who that is you are talking about lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice photos, though some of the stories behind them are somehow sad. I loved the photos of your mom and dad together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Kendy, I miss seeing them together, even though they fought a lot.. I grew up in a toxic house all my life and honestly understand why life is also toxic..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear that, but I hope you find the best of life by having your daughter in your life now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping so, thank you dear :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love all your photo sis especially the photo of your mom and dad. It made me sad somehow because I have no photo of my mom and dad together because they separate ways when I was only 8.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry sis.. all of us carry each stories in our hearts that nobody else can fight.. that is why I mentioned we women are superheros.. Bless you. Hugs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I become curious though. Were you not happy by the time you get married? I can see it in your photo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Sis, I did not want to get married but in Indian arranged weddings, daughters doesn't really have a choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally worthy of tagging you on my post. See? What a beautiful content has just landed here! Love each and every words here. Specially the embarrassing one. Still visualizing that scene. Just imagine the situation, you were about to click and he appeared, memes creators added harry potter indian version music 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg I imagined it and I can't stop laughing hahahaha.. either that or oh no, oh no, no no no no... what a missed oppurtunity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even I couldn’t. Trust me, I imagined more tunes but that tune suits perfect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoo many beautiful photos. And so much memories behind them. Good initiative for this too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right?? I loved this prompt... Please post your version :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will before the end of the week alright?

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, all your photos and stories behind them were very beautiful and meaningful, I enjoyed reading your article. You have lived a life full of ups and downs. May the soul of your father and grandfather be at peace, and may God protect the rest of your family, especially your sweet daughter... 🀍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Ellen for saying those sweet words. bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so beautiful madam, you have lots of photos to be cherish and be hate, i witnessed your past articles regarding your depression and attempted suicide, all I want to say is your a great woman. You have strong personality that makes you who you are, I know you are also brave, you didn't let anyone who tramples you and gonna fight if needed. In case there's something bothering you then always remember your daughter, icknow she's one the reason why you stand up in life and face all those challenges. For me your the best woman that I've ever met even if it's virtual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear, those are the kind of words that keep me alive.. Sincerely, bless you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, all I can see here is your beauty 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww Queen thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also took part in the prompt and I must say ,it real nice having to see other photos of you than the normal blinking disco light own always at the end of your article, you have different faces in each slides PS: I love that also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely check your post now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the embarrassing photo was more funny than embarrassing lol. The sunset picture is so beautiful and your parents look lovely; your dad must have been awesome, I'm sure he's proud of you πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope my dad is looking down at me and he is proud :) Thank you for your lovely words sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure he is πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many beautiful meories attached to those pictures dear,Also the picture of ur wedding reception looks os different,at first i thought she's someone else

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I know right? Many people tell me the same thing.. they don't even recognize me anymore.. I really changed myself dear, I had to.. otherwise, I could have died

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surprisingly, you look different in each of these photos. You looked really different during the wedding photo and I can see the unhappiness in you at that point, you simply couldn't voice out, but I understand.

You looked really beautiful in the "embarrassing photo" section- how old were you at that point? You looked different once again in the 4 generations photo... How exactly do you ladies do it? Looking different in each photo- seems like black magic or perhaps science so advanced that it looks like sorcery.. lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was 23 when I got married.. and I hated my face and was so insecure about myself because I wear glasses.. I really did not know my worth.. Look at the "gym" section, that is how I look these days, the glow up is because I realized to stop giving damn about people's opinion

Thank you Kris... looking different in each pic is a good thing I guess? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I asked about your age, I was actually referring to the gym section with red top and trouser- the embarrassing photo. plus, the photo didn't look embarrassing, just the story behind it. You looked really beautiful over there.

Quick question- do you still go to the gym?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was 33 or so in that red over all pic... and No, I stopped going to gym after Covid happened and gained few lbs.. ughhh, hate that and thank you for the compliment, yu are always lovely

$ 0.00
2 years ago

33 and looking vibrant! Your husband is so lucky!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!! I'm now 36 :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The family photo (where all the generations are) is superπŸ‘ You really look amazing and I also know that you are a kind and good person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. I would love to see your gallery now :) am sure it is full of incredible dishes that I wish I could eat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the sunset photo that you captured... With the best photo you shared, I agree that women are all Wonder WomAn. We've been through a lot but still, we remain standing strong and firm each day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We women need to realize we are superior species as we fight from the moment we step out the womb :) thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow outstanding photography mate. The first picture was very beautiful. Besides, the picture is much better when it comes to father's lap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew you suffered depression and that you were insecure Dolly. You are brave, firm and beautiful just the way you are. Remember that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for such kind words sis, I'm still depressed lol.. but at least not that insecure and learned to live with depression rather fighting against it to create more trauma haha... Now I fight positively, meaning, stopped giving friks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very cute in your best photo. Are you gonna be the next WonderWoman?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha we women are already Wonder woman ourselves :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago