Day 14 of 31 Days of Halloween!! - The Theater-Haunted Story!!

17 47
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Giphy.com

My friend was a very daring person, some of things she dares herself to do are ridiculously scary, like spending a night alone in a cemetery, jumping from 2nd floor, eating weird items etc., But one day changed all of this/... she went from a brave soul who fears nothing to a paranoid person who developed severe anxiety.... That unfortunate day, she arrived at the party, we 5 friends frequently meet and have fun when one of the friends asked her about her new dare.. She said "Well, I have not thought about anything yet"

One of the other friends replied, "I heard that there was an abandoned theater in our outskirts where people do not go even in daylight..what about that?? if you are brave enough, spend a night"... She accepted and said "that is all? child's play" and took a sip... the other person said "so, when?"... she replied, "Tonight"... everybody's face changed as anxiety grew among the group... she bid adieu as the other girls in her group warned her and tried to stop her but she was unstoppable...

She reached the place it was already 10 pm... the whole theater was completely dark with dust scattered all over with giant spider webs everywhere...she stood at the entrance for a minute for her eyes to get adjusted to the darkness and took her torch and stepped in... the theater was relatively small one, so it took her no time to reach the middle of it... she explored the whole theater, top to bottom and there was nothing but a eerie disturbing silence... she played with her phone for few mins, took few pics, set her vlog camera down on a tripod, started recording and laid on the dusty floor...

She woke up in the middle of the night suddenly and checked the time ... 3:30 Am... she did not realize she fell asleep... a deep sleep she never had before... there was something disturbing about the theater, she looked around, she felt a strange presence around her, something is watching her constantly... her whole body felt a constant stare from a set of eyes... she started to shiver, her anxiety levels are hitting up, she suddenly noticed her camera .. she put it on the tripod, the camera was not on it, the tripod was nowhere to be found... the camera was on floor and it was switched off... she picked up her camera and switched it on, she started to look at the recorded footage, there was no footage... her heart dropped... she felt dead inside out, she looked around and again back to her camera... she found hundreds and hundreds of photos of her sleeping, which were taken one for every minute she was there ...those pictures were of her, taken while she was asleep in the middle of the theater, alone in the midnight....

She started to feel dizzy... she has to leave.. she has to go.. her legs are not co-operating her ... her body felt like it would shut down any minute.. she screamed, ''no no, not now'' and took deep breaths as she quickly scrolled pass the photos when reached the first ever pic that was clicked after she felt asleep.... her jaw dropped, heart skipped a beat.....brain stopped working when she noticed a face in the picture......it was a selfie, of a gigantic man, 7 ft tall, well built, looking directly at the camera with a evil smirk.....

"Sooooo....how do I look in the picture???" she heard the voice behind her back while she blanked straight at the wall upfront, ..........

Thank you for reading guys, for some of you, this story might seem familiar like you have already read it, I was checking on my articles yesterday and this one I posted a month ago was accidentally deleted... So, posting again :) and also, this would go perfectly for my Halloween 31 on 31 series :)

Thank you for my kind sponsors for making things motivating me with your constant support, I'm eternally grateful

Pic credit: Pixabay

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours Bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

14
$ 13.12
$ 12.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 12
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

That was fascinating, I read it in one breath. Guys, Halloween is coming! Ready to carve some pumpkins?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the sweet comment, I'm posting 31 horror stories for 31 days... so I have 13 more stories in my page if you are interested to read :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for bringing this piece to us once again at the right season.. and I've been keeping up on your previous stories as we. I was really trying to know what happened at the end..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your sweet comment and I love to leave stories on cliffhanger so that users can conclude it as the way they like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had shivers while trying to keep up... I don't think I read this earlier. Thank you for bringing this piece to us once again at the right season.. and I've been keeping up on your previous stories as we.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had shivers while trying to keep up... I don't think I read this earlier. Thank you for bringing Halloween spirit in to your write up..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why it is so familiar, in my mind I think I read this already haha. But the effect is still the same ha so scaryyy nyayy 😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I had posted this earlier but got deleted, so I took advantage of Halloween month and posted again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's wrong with her why she liked to take pictures in that place? Oh my, I think she's a bit weird or does she really likes to see paranormal things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, a lot of people do this thing called exploring abandoned places, but I would suggest them not to go at nights, especially alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, me too. I wouldn't dare to go to that place. That will be killing me lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a moment I was kind of scared. You didn't finish the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha I always leave stuff to reader's imagination :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Visualising the entire story. A perfect movie scenario. A deep voice suddenly speaks..... Wow!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right, no time to pass out but I know that is exactly what will happen lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That'd be an axciting place to watch a movie with lots of popcorn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you are crazy

$ 0.00
2 years ago