12 Years in a blink !!!

16 40
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago
Mine

Hello everyone... ufff can you believe I took an intentional break from read for 3 full days?? yes I did.. I do not want to go into details but I'm extremely down and depressed these days. I do not have any specific problem but my mental health overall is all over the place right now. I feel like I'm stuck in my life and has nowhere to escape to but only death can release me from this. I'm usually extremely positive and smiling energy but these days am getting negative emotions like anger, hate, jealousy often which I KNOW is wrong to feel.. I'm trying my best to keep myself as well headed as possible and thinking about God and my family whenever I feel sad.

But. forget about that, how are you all doing? I have noticed in past 2 days in my notifications that not only me, but so many users are not so active here aren't they? I have seen 3 or so posts yesterday alone from users asking for excuse for not being active. I sincerely hope everyone here is doing well and all your problems be dissolved soon and your lives be filled with happiness and peace..

Coming to this topic though, yesterday I and my husband finished 12 years of marriage and we stepped into our 13th. I honestly feel so weird to event think how many years I have been with this guy like It's like I married him yesterday.. when they say time flies, it's not a joke damn... I'm so grateful for having a lovely husband and daughter even though his family made me depressed and suicidal for the past 12 years, at least he often stood by me and understood what I'm going through.. at least he cooks for me, helps in laundry and teaches modules for my daughter...

it is because of him I get some time to focus on my online work like Read/Noise and other blogging and social media time... Other men in my friends often ask me how your husband allows you to be on social media, I would just say "He is a gentleman who knows his boundaries and value of my personal space unlike you freaks" hahaha.. because they always try to control their wives and when you know it is happening, that is not a happy marriage...

I honestly have one single wish for my family that we should lead a happy and peaceful life and to have strong health and strength ..and of course, make a lot of money too hehehe...

I made plans for yesterday as I'm the one who has to do that job and he just executes it.. that is how we work together.. I did not want to waste more money and thus I asked him to take us for a long drive and to have some take out food at the end of the day... we left by evening and he took us to some snack place.. there were lot of cakes there and my daughter ordered chocolate truffle for her, she loves chocolate cake.... and then he ordered some burger and fries for me as I do not prefer to eat sugar much...

The interior of the snack bar has been completely upgraded and it looked so nice.. honestly, since the pandemic started, this is the first time we ate outside.. it was scary to remove mask from the face and use hotel's spoons, but my husband assured me to stop worrying and we had a nice time.. at the end, My daughter ordered a lemon soda with salt for herself and I ordered some coffee as I was feeling neck and headache... my husband suggested I go for a coffee instead of water and hence I did because I saw them brewing coffee right in front of my eyes and it was too tempting not to say not to that South Indian filter coffee...

We later went on a long drive to a shopping area and I went into a shop but my mind kept telling me not to buy anything as I have enough.. I ended up not buying anything and it felt nice lol... but I had to buy some glue, cardboard, pens and Popsicle sticks from a book shop for my daughter's science project...and we reached home by 8 and as and when we reached, there was food on sofa.. my husband ordered spicy rice for my daughter and spicy mushroom noodles for myself... there was lot of food and hence we shared the boxes two by third proportions and that was how the day ended..

Honestly, that was a much needed time for me as I spent a good amount of time outside my house, breathing another air... I wish this pandemic ends and we can just go out of our houses like before...

How are you all guys? please take care of your mental health guys.. it is very important.. thank you sponsors, ya'll the light in my life

Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty

Yours bloggingly

@Theblackdoll

15
$ 2.25
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 11
Sponsors of Theblackdoll
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Theblackdoll
2 years ago

Comments

Stay inlove, love birds. I wish you two more lovely years ahead no matter what life throws at you. Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the ceiling! Really colorful. The cake looks delicious and well presented. The fries? meh :D

Indeed we all need a to take a breather and a change of scenery and a breath of fresh air. It helps us keep focused and sane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay sis, we all need a rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honey I am so sorry you felt that way, it's hard, I know, but stay strong and try to think positive and about people you love. I truly hope better times are coming for all of us, but world at this moment, agh, its mess. But let's go to better topics - happy anniversary! Wish you many many years of love! I really like interior and ceiling at that place ^^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy anniversary big sis... Wishing you more joy. May all negativity and depressive moods go far away from you this and and in every other day of your beautiful life. You have already come too far to be held by such evils. You are really a big inspiration to hundreds of other young people. Wish you and your family the beautiful life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May this beautiful bond remain forever. I am so happy dear. Let the grace shower you life with happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear, you are so sweet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let the bad take over you dear. You are so blessed for you have a very loving and supportive husband and a beautiful daughter by your side. Happy blogging Sis;).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good mate to have a quality time with your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!😍 There's a lot of foods in there my dear. Hehe.. Anyways, you have a beautiful family. I hope I can have one too on my own, sooner or later. Happy Wedding Anniversary to the both of you my dear..πŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you are a very beautiful family, my friend. God bless your husband, he is a very good man and a very kind father. Happy wedding anniversary, I'm glad you had a good day dear. Be happy... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you're okay now Mare (Mare means sis here in our country hehe)

I just came back too from 4 days inactivity. Hope we'll get back to our track again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lovely family, happy 12 years together! It's good to know that you had some time to go outside and forget about your problems for a while. I hope you're okay now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 13th wedding anniversary with your husband doll! πŸŽ‰β€οΈ Stay strong always. Wishing your family with happiness and a fruitful life. πŸ™ I love the foods you order doll. It's really delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy families are rarely seen nowadays specially in our country. There is no happiness in many families even after having huge amount of money and even if there is happiness in many families due to lack of money that happiness does not last long. Someone said that a happy family requires both money and happiness but I think it depends entirely on one's own mentality. Wishing your family happiness and a bright future for your daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. This is a very nice write of how you spent your day, your husband look so handsome.. And you look very young and beautiful, I can see more of your husband in your daughter.. And I would also like to try that cake, as for the husband family, I think you should just handle them with love, cause I believe love can change anything.. Also don't let negative energy take over.. We gat you here, have a blessed and lovely 13th new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago