Gratitude

0 14
Avatar for The_primer
3 years ago

Gratitude

Gratitude comes from the Latin word 'gratus' which means thankful pleasing.

A psychology research shows that gratitude is strongly and consistently associated with greater happiness. Gratitude helps people feel more positive emotions, relish good experiences and build strong relationship.

Benefits Of Gratitude👇

  1. Gratitude improves self esteem.

  2. Gratitude enhances empathy and reduces aggression.

  3. Gratitude open the doors to more relationship and goodness.

To many, gratitude is simply the display of thanks. Giving thanks is important because it’s an act of service, a way of making others feel special, needed, and loved. As children, we’re taught that showing gratitude is part of being polite, well-mannered, and being vital. If we are to be well-liked and have strong friendships. This is all true.

Similarly, there is another deeper, more vital dimension to giving thanks.

The Bible overflows with instruction to bestow gratitude—especially on God. In Psalm 100, we’re instructed to “Enter into [God’s] gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name” (verse 4). To the congregation in Thessalonica, the Apostle Paul wrote, “In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you” (1 Thessalonians 5:18).

I've been here for two weeks and on this note, I would like to express my gratitude to @Read.Cash for organizing a platform where people around the globe can come together to share different thoughts in respect to their niche.

My heartfelt gratitude to @vamp04 for telling me about this platform. I'm not ungrateful boss.

Lastly i appreciate those who read and comment on my articles more often. Gracias! Merci beaucoup! Thank you!

I am @The_primer and I hope you give me a chance to show you other views of the universe by subscribing to my account.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of The_primer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for The_primer
3 years ago

Comments