TheStudent: An Introduction

14 57
Avatar for TheStudent
2 years ago
Topics: TheStudent

Billions of people walk the earth and being a part of these multitude makes me feel minuscule. Regardless of how huge the universe, everyone is unique, so am I. Personalities – the good, the bad and the ugly, adds variety to earth. None is perfect, but I believe people should strive to improve their lives and be the best they can be regardless of their origin and social status. On my part, I try my best to be honest, kind and respectful to anyone I come in contact with regardless of their sex, age and race. I know that I’m not even close to being perfect (protection is a mirage), but one thing is true about me – I am who I am. And I know who I am. I know what I want in life and I go after it doggedly. I try myself to be honest, trustworthy, dedicated, and focus-driven in all spheres of life. It is with these few words that I introduce myself to the BCH community.

Pixabay

My name is Ifeanyi, a Nigerian in his 20s. I’m from Imo state but resides in Akure, Ondo state. I'm the first child of my family. As the first of four, I always felt responsible for my siblings. I love my family dearly and the feeling is mutual.

I have a stable family – my parents are not wealthy but we get by. They are always attentive to our needs. They are strict when they have to, but generally they are lively parents with big hearts. We are Catholics and my parents ensure we make it early to Mass on Sundays. We are grounded in the family's belief and we were brought up to be good and do right by everyone.

Earlier Days (Childhood)

Pixabay

Childhood has always been fun, though a few will disagree. I can’t say for everyone, but kooking back at my childhood, I recall the carefree life of a kid, the fun with my siblings, friends and classmates, the joy and laughter shared with my parents and siblings, the small birthday parties my parents threw for my siblings and I during our birthdays (we celebrated five birthdays every year, one for Dad, one for me, one for second child,, one for the last born, mum and third child shares the same birth date, so they celebrate together), my fancy Christmas clothes and my wonderful friends and relatives (especially those who gets me gifts during my birthdays or whenever they visit us). Then, I wished life will continue being fun and joyous. If only wishes were horses!

I was a good child, so were my siblings. We never acted out, my parents made sure of that. They spared the rod, but didn’t spoil the children. We were always obedient and we always return home with good grades, our parents could be any proud.

My parents are not wealthy, but they thought us to always have positive outlook towards life. Though I mingle with a lot of kids from various background, I never allowed them influence me. Some of them smoke and do drugs, but I made a promise not to do any and also not to partake in any illegal act that would dent my parents good reputation in the society.

I cared a lot about people – sometimes I go out of my way to be kind and helpful. I guess this attitude of mine is rooted in my sense of responsibility honed into me by my parents and as the eldest child. Friendship and family mean a lot to mm and I believe nothing would ever change this mindset.

Now

Life is full of ups and downs – a summary of my life. Sometimes I’m happy, having fun and other times I’m sad and life gets boring and uninspiring. Generally my life is plain. I always take things in stride.

I’m a veterinary student and hope to own my vet clinic after graduation.

As a student, I’m always looking for ways to improve myself and develop new skills that will help me on my way to financial freedom in the future.

I want to see a better Nigeria and I know that I have a role to play in achieving that. I have no concrete plans at the moment, but there is room for discovery and I will always avail it.

**Hobbies**: I like to watch and play football. From playing with my friends for fun to playing fantasy football, I just find fun in it all. Watching movies help me relax. I mostly watch on my phone, but I go to the cinema whenever I can, especially with friends. I also engage in board games like chess and scrabble. Then, there is travelling. I enjoy it a lot. One of the things on my bucket list is to travel to as many cities in the world as possible.

**Dreams and aspirations**: I like animals and also find joy in taking care of people. So it has always been medicine or veterinary medicine for me. I have chosen Vet. There are many stray animals especially dogs and Nigeria has laws regarding animal rights but none is effective. One of my dreams is to provide a good environment for animals (especially pets like dog) to thrive. That has been my long time dream. Though I love my course, I seem to also enjoy digital stuffs, and I have plans of starting a blog and also learning graphic designs. I also hope to have an animal farm in the future, a huge project that requires a lot of capital. I believe I will be able to achieve this.

Things I want to learn: I don’t cook much, mostly because I don’t know how to cook, so the number one thing on my list is learning how to cook various dishes. Then I will learn graphic designs and other related skills. I can’t seem and I envy my friends when they swim and I will be seated somewhere watching. I do like to join them in the fun too.

How I found Read.cash and My goals.

A friend told me about read.cash and noise.cash and how I can earn bitcoin cash from both platforms. Then I created noise.cash account, but I have not made any post yet. Since then I have visited just to read posts by others, it also helped me understand how the site works. So today, I have decided to sign up and begin my journey in this community.

I hope to learn as much as I can and also earn as much bitcoin cash as possible. I will like to meet new people and make friends if possible. I love to have fun, so I will bring some competitive fun along. Be prepared to engage. The friend that informed me about BCH said that there is need to promote it in our community to bring in as many people as possible. I do like to contribute to the growth of BCH. No concrete plans yet, but for now, I will tell others about read.cash and bitcoin cash after I have understood and had some success being here. People won’t believe in your words unless you have proof.

Sponsors of TheStudent
empty
empty
empty

I believe to best way to kickoff my journey is to start with an introduction. I have shared as much as I can with this post. You'll get to know more about me with time.

My life is simple and plain, it is not perfect, but then again whose is?

10
$ 2.20
$ 1.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of TheStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheStudent
2 years ago
Topics: TheStudent

Comments

Welcome. I am happy to meet another user from Nigeria.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the welcome sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Ifeanyi, welcome to this beautiful virtual world :) I wish you good ride and do enjoy your time here. There's a lot of lovely people around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the warm welcome and tip. Yeah, there are a lot of lovely people here, and you are one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome and thank you too, you're so kind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome on board Ifeanyi aka Thestudent. I found a brother in you. I have been from Imo state too and schooled at Ondo state too. A lot of things connect us, don't you think? It's a nice article about yourself you have written here.

I wish you a successful and fun filled journey through the is platform. Welcome again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know we share some things in common. I hope to meet someday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash student. Welcome to this lovely community, do enjoy your stay here. May it be BCH filled.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir. I hope that my time here will be worth my while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash :)..I hope you'd enjoy here too . Just try to keep active, engage with other users, and keep on posting original content articles :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do my best. Thank you for the advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are welcome :)...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey man. Welcome to the community. This is a good way to start the journey here. I wish you success..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir. I really appreciate the warm welcome from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago