Emotional intelligence - 1

12 64
Avatar for TheRealOma
2 years ago

โˆ†โˆ†โˆ†

People annoy you, people frustrate you.

People disgust you, people creep you out.

Sometimes, taking calculated breaths and flashing a smile could be the best response mechanism in such situations.

People tend to mask off their true feelings by acting all tough.

Some prefer to transfer their negativity to others.

So, I think it is worthy of note that you cannot control people's attitude towards you,

But you can control your attitude towards people.

Even Jesus says to forgive our offenders seventy times seven times, each day [Matthew 18:22].

Those hateful words you utter to someone when angered could be the sword that breaks the last string of hope keeping the person in one piece.

Violence is not always the answer.

Why not be the reason someone is excited to flaunt their Fupa?

Why choose to be a part of someone's depression journey?

โˆ†โˆ†โˆ†

A. Walk out,

B. Shout back,

C. Inflict physical pain,

D. Other...

Which category do you fall under when provoked?

Please do tell in the comment section.

I'd say I'm more of the "walk out" person๐Ÿ˜‚. I'm not a fan of trouble, so I would rather stay away.

Ciaoโœจ

12
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.01 from @Yinye_xo
Avatar for TheRealOma
2 years ago

Comments

I think thereโ€™s a missing category for responding to provocation, which I would call โ€œDig in.โ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depends on the day๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ If I know you well, you'd definitely shout back and walk out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Oma, nice article you've written. Try to make it longer next time. 4mins read and above,not only to make the bot look your way but to attract people to your page.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š. I'll take note of that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When provoked, I shout and walk out. Trust me, the shouting helps ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I have to agree that some scenarios necessitate the shouting. But we still need to be mindful of what we say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said Oma. Your choice of words are brilliant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I'm also a "walk out"type of person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚That makes two of us๐Ÿค

$ 0.00
2 years ago