Dreams

10 75
Avatar for TheRealOma
2 years ago

∆∆∆

Some are like balloons,

Interesting to puff out,

Beautiful to the beholder,

Eager to ascend,

Filled, but with emptiness.

The ones similar to a peacock,

Attractive to gaze upon,

Intimidating indeed to others,

Proud ,

Howbeit vain and toxic.

The diamond-like ones are the most alluring,

Full of sparkles,

Invaluable to possess,

Almost without blemish,

Yet rigid to change.

Then some are like the Palm tree,

Planted by the rivers of water,

Which bears their fruit in their season,

And their leaves never wither.

They prosper in all their ways,

And every part is useful.

∆∆∆

This is my first attempt at writing a poem 😃. I'm in love with spoken word poetry, so it took me a lot of convincing to actually post this😂.

The big question is, how would you define your dreams??

Please do tell, what category you think you fall under, in the comment section. Also feel free to share any dreams you might have had in the past and how it's going or how it went.

Ciao✨

4
$ 1.08
$ 1.00 from @strivenword
$ 0.05 from @AmazingWorld
$ 0.03 from @MWSA

Comments

Great job, the first stanza hits hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankssss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how this poem breaks out into an extended Scripture quotation of the first Psalm, which of course is itself poetry.

Each dream is a personality, and is subject to spiritual judgment as such.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful words... Love to see it... Good job💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanksss🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great for a start! I guess mine are the diamond like ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks😊. At least you've got it figured out. You can work on it. Good luck🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this ❤ But I don't know where I stand. Hahaha. I see some in me. Btw, Good morning/afternoon/night😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊❤️. I also don't know where I stand presently😂, but I'm working on it. You should too and I hope you get it all figured out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh Good luck to us then, I will surely. good day @TheRealOma

$ 0.00
2 years ago