Twitter Is Gone

39 108
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Did you get the news that Twitter is gone or soon going to other's hands, hihi?

Some other person will own it now. I know many of you already know about this as it's mainstream news now.

It's 'Elon Musk', whose proposal to buy Twitter has been accepted at the cost of $54.20 per share, valuing the social media platform at 44$ billion. Oh shit, that's huge.

Hey don't faint. Somebody, give them some water or who knows what will happen to them. Ah ok now!

I think most of the people who are in Crypto or use the internet are familiar with Elon Musk who he is and how much he has achieved as well as his visions. I'm personally very impressed by this guy but I never follow his Crypto advice except for Doge, sadly I don't hold any, heh-e!

He is one of the most successful young Entrepreneurs in today's era probably at the highest food chain. But do you think it's only Elon? Nope, it's the team behind him. He may be the major leader or face but if his team weren't creative or effective. He would have never achieved this height.

So that means there are still more talented people behind Elon whom we still don't know about it.

Even the current CEO Of Twitter named ' Parag Agrawal' confirmed this announcement.

Elon already is the chief and major man of SpaceX, Tesla and now Twitter. Now that soon he will run the Twitter. It will change some of the rules on that Platform. As there's lot of hypocrisy and toxicity there not to mention the spammers and fake accounts.

What Changes We Should Except Or What He Should Change In Twitter:- ( These are my thoughts and speculations, he hasn't declared anything at all)

  • First and foremost Dogecoin will be available for tips on Twitter based on his love for Doge.

  • We may get more freedom now or more censorship who knows what will he do. Giving power to a single person isn't a good thing to me. I support decentralisation. But based on his views towards the world I think he will give the freedom.

  • With more freedom people may use it to spread fake news as it's still done there. Anyone tweets fake news or old news and it gets highlighted and brings chaos to the world which we have seen many times. There must be some way to put a stop to this type of behavior.

Some effects which are bound to happen

  • The stock value of Twitter will increase now as it already jumped some percentage.

  • And I think Dogecoin will become the king of Shitcoins or Memecoins for now. As with the news, its price already skyrocketed.

Final Thoughts

I am having mixed thoughts about him taking over such a big platform, but I know that behind Elon Musk. There are intelligent and talented people. He and his team have always been a step ahead in every field they entered. I will see how this goes as I have learnt my lesson not to expect or put more trust and hopes in anything except yourself. I wish him success and I hope he clears the dirt of Twitter.

And being Twitter a place where majority of people from the world including Politicians, Organisations, Celebrities, Businessmen, Entrepreneurs use. This can also become a great platform if filtered probably. And this is the reason also why Elon choose it not Instagram or Facebook as many big people don't use it. More business opportunities.

Oh wait this isn't Twitter, he won't see my post, lol.

So what do you think, the new Twitter will be?

I don't think he will change the name as Twitter is already a well-known name in the world no matter how toxic it is!

Note:- I'm an expert in expressing my thoughts, not an expert advisor or anything, haha.

Author Links:-

Noise | Hive | Telegram | Instagram

38
$ 10.59
$ 7.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.50 from @Unity
$ 0.07 from @Ling01
+ 29
Sponsors of TheGuy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheGuy
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Parag Agrawal' if I didn't read your article I wouldn't he is the former CEO ☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Never expected twitter will accept offer now I'll wait for elon making 44billion $ into 400b

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was a nice profitable asset but I think most of them will either retire or work under him. Elon will definitely 100x this project based on his feats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There will certainly be many changes coming, and I think mostly good ones. I may actually return to the platform once I know what some of those changes are. Of course I should note that the company will also go private, so there will be no shares for anyone to buy once the deal is finalized.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have also stopped using it, will see what changes we get. And yeah, that shares part I forgot to mention.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Someone like Elon Musk acquires a profit-running social media platform (Twitter) for two main probable reasons: 1) To continue to yield assured profit out of it; 2) To utilize the popular platform to promote other new business plans.

Microsoft acquired LinkedIn in 2016. The users have been raising voices that LinkedIn has become worse than before 2016! Don't expect Twitter to become better after this acquisition.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, thinking he is doing this for us is a mistake. It's all for his business and projects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Assuming he wants to implement the use of doge to tip posts/comments. Do you think he'll airdop the coin into users account or we'll have to pay or send in from other wallets? If it's the first, which criteria do you feel will be used to airdrop the coin and will it be equal amount?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe he can, he is a highly unpredictable guy. There's a high chance for the airdrop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be a new beginning for Twitter world. I am so excited on how and what changes will happen. I used my Twitter frequently for airdrops or crypto-news related posts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You may except a Dogecoin airdrop, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use twitter and yes we all knows that Elon Mask is now owner of it. Let's see what happen next.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't use Twitter so I didn't know about this. I wouldn't have known if I hadn't read your article. I thought I would use Twitter if I got enough opportunities then I would start using Twitter

$ 0.01
1 year ago

you can try to use twitter. Its good enough than others average apps .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read the highlight yesterday, and you've explained more of it. From your explanation I don't really think it's going to be bad after all... Atleast now, if he can eradicate spamming and all, it'll be awesome, I just hope Twitter still has the vibes it never ceased to have before it was bought by him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He doesn't seem like a bad guy, but being the single owner he can do what he likes. Giving power to a single person was never a good choice. But I think the people behind his back won't let him go into dictatorship mode. And ultimately he is an Entrepreneur and most of them have a good heart to begin with. So I do hope and wish, what's best for the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't use Twitter but I guess if he invested so much money then he should do something good something that will increase the value and thus make a profit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Behind Elon Musk's successful carrier are people who are effective and effecient. They are talented enough and that is why he was uplift his life to be one of those successful entrepreneur.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Musk definitely know what he's doing... The man is one of the smartest, he could smell opportunities and solutions miles away. I believe he has really serious and great plans for Twitter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup, in every field he entered. He created something unique from other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I opened twitter to know Korean singers posted something πŸ˜… I used to open Instagram, it took me a long time to get bored and it was expensive to spend a lot of quota. Facebook has been on hiatus for a long time. I have uninstalled these 2 applications. Social media only has WA, Telegram, Twitter plus noise. And the cellphone also feels lighter. Whatever the change in twitter, I wish it's the best and the news of your favorite Korean singer doesn't go away 🀭🀭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heh-e, I rarely use twitter, as I mostly get feed with controversial topics and seeing stupid comments there which make me think, I shouldn't feed my brain with such nonsense. For now following some Crypto related and accounts and yeah also the man buying it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also follow some accounts about crypto. But, I'm dizzy responding to it. I only open it for a moment, see the notification and then ignore it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeo I heard that too, wow I feel like that money he used to buy twitter is only 0.001% of his wealth. It's huge.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A real life prodigy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear friend, thank you for your useful article. I had heard this brief somewhere, and I was curious what the real story was. Thanks to you, I realized that. Exactly Ilan Mask must have a professional and smart team, and he knows that big and famous people use Twitter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Great Elon Mask! A person can achieve great and consecutive successes without stopping, now he has Twitter! Wonderful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Twitter is a great platform for providing information. I still don't use Twitter. I downloaded Twitter in my mobile but after a while I uinstalled it .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Twitter has already pumped on the financial charts, Elon Musk is a strange guy to me. His ability to get anything he wants

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am suspicious to this guy, as you said he gets what he wants. The laws of attraction are very strong for him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The moment I heard the news on Facebook few weeks ago I know it will be a done deal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I rarely use my Twitter account but yeah, let's just hope that this Sir Elon Musk will make the most of it. Surely, everyone will benefit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Since the platform has been monopolized, we can only wish he makes the most out of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah yes, still I am not getting my hopes high.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh really i wasn't familiar with that, that he took charge over twitter. I got to know about this from your article. Well i merely use twitter, only for the purposes of news especially politicians tweet. Let see what will gonna happen in his era.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohhhhh what happened here, i am not fond pf Twitter so i don't know more about this but let's see what might happen, this just made me do interest on Twitter

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well I am happy about the news. The censorship on Twitter is too much. We need to know their algorithm.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah, he might lead the trolls and it said it'll be back being private company... let's see what happens to Twitter then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

With the way he did business in twitter through his tweets, I am hoping he doesn't go that way. All eyes on him now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago