The faucet portfolio update 1! 2 of the 7 faucets I use!

0 25
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

3 weeks ago I did start a new crypto portfolio. The idea is to build up this portfolio based on crypto faucets! Faucets are crypto related websites where you can earn some crypto if perform certain tasks.

The ultimate goal is have a total value of €250. Which is more challenging than it looks.

As you can see it is a slow start. At the moment I am using 7 different ways of income. 2 are blog related, 1 is mining via the web browser and the others are real faucet sites. In this post, I will explain some of the Faucets I am using. The others will be for in a next post.

The faucets!

Freebitco.in

This is the faucet in which I do have the must trust in. And if you dive into it, the economics behind it is really clever.

There are multiple ways to generate some extra income.

  • Roll the dice each hour, for a minimal payout of 6 Satoshi

  • Read their daily email which contains a ticket for the wheel of fortune

  • Gain interest on your BTC holdings, this interest start when you do have more than 30000 sats in your wallet. Their interest rate is 4.08%.

  • Play their Hi-Lo game to multiply your holdings

  • Sportsbetting with the earned BTC

  • Win their weekly BTC lottery, with a main prize of over 0.1 BTC.

So there are plenty of ways to earn some extra income. Of course gambling could be tricky because you could loose your complete earning. But then you still have the reward points. Each reward point has a value of 1 satoshi and can be exchanged for BTC when you do have 100000 of those.

My goal here is to earn the 30000 sats, needed to get some interest on my holdings. This will speed up things. 30000 sats is also the withdrawal limit. I am trying to achieve this goal before June is over, which will be challenging.

After three weeks of being active on the site, my income looks like this:

Feel free to join the fun via my referral link, this won't have an impact on your earnings:

https://freebitco.in/?r=41852558

Cryptotabbrowser

Because it is sunny, the next one I want to present is mining BTC with a webbrowser. For this I am using cryptotabbrowser.

To satisfy Musk, I am normally also firing up the cryptotabbrowser when we are also producing solar energy.

When you do fire it up, you do get a hash rate. This hash rate determines how much BTC you can mine when keeping the cryptotabbrowser open.

I am using this cryptotabbrowser since the beginning of February and mined so far 0.00005555 BTC. With the current weather being sunny, it almost runs daily during work hours and does mine around 1000 sats in 5 days. Not that much but it all adds up.

The minimal withdrawal limit is 0.00001 BTC. So I could start withdrawing my BTC and move it to the Celsius Network, where it can gather some interest.

The other faucets I am using I will discuss in a next article but to give a complete overview I will list them here!

Cheers,
Peter

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of TheCryptoGambler
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TheCryptoGambler
2 years ago

Comments