What is zkEVM?

0 6
Avatar for TheCrazyDude
1 year ago

Hey, I'm here again! Yes, the crazy dude who writes stuff on the internet!

Do not forget to follow all my advice if you want to lose your family because you have put the rent money in "coins that are worth cents but can be worth thousands of dollars"

You can use this link to win your tips or become a new writer in Publish0x.

For me, it is difficult to understand certain characteristics and functionalities of the different chains, networks, and protocols that I am discovering, so many times I may have been wrong in my posts since I lack much of the basic knowledge to fully understand certain projects. So to continue learning today I am going to try to explain Polygon (MATIC) and its advances. Correct me where I'm wrong!

 

Polygon is an open-source multi-chain ecosystem built on top of EthereumPolygon is one step away from scaling Ethereum with zkEVM.

 

What is zkEVM?

 

A zero-knowledge proof-based rollup that achieves equivalence with the Ethereum Virtual Machine (EVM). The Polygon HermezZero, and Miden teams have worked together to create zkEVM. This allows developers to work with the Ethereum programming language (Solidity) and take advantage of the development tools they already use on the mainnet. Zero-knowledge rollups bundle multiple Layer 2 transactions into one that is installed as proof of validity on the Ethereum network. From what I can understand it makes me think it's a similar solution to Bitcoin's Taproot, correct me if I'm wrong!

Testing is expected to begin soon and the final product will be available before the end of the year, and off-chain data availability will drive down costs a lot as well as allow much greater scalability for Ethereum, according to Polygon Co-Founder Mihailo Bjelic

Many projects compete in the race to achieve this zero knowledge accumulation network compatible or equivalent to EVM (Ethereum Virtual Machine) but it is clear that Polygon already has a clear advantage, or several (it obtained $450 million of extra financing in February ).

 

If you liked follow me to see more like this!

This post was also published in read.cash by me, The Crazy Dude

 

Step up your income!

Win more crypto (not faucets):

Cryptoword

Presearch

Torum 

Odysee

Honeygain

$miles 

Nexo (win 25$)

StackUp👇

Detailed info about this here

If you want to try Real State metaverse Upland is a great option!

   

Resources

  1. https://twitter.com/mihailobjelic

  2. https://blog.polygon.technology/the-future-is-now-for-ethereum-scaling-introducing-polygon-zkevm/

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for TheCrazyDude
1 year ago

Comments