Our Love Story: from callmate to lifetime partner!

12 34
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Love moves in mysterious ways

It's always so surprising

When love appears over the horizon

I'll love you for the rest of my days

But still it's a mystery

Oh, how you ever came to me

Which only proves

Love moves in mysterious ways ๐ŸŽต๐ŸŽค๐ŸŽถ

( song by: Nina Girado)

We don't know when love begins but one thing for sure is that it is such a nice feeling to love and be loved.ย 

In this article, I will bring you how our love story begun and how it ended walking the aisle (church).๐Ÿ’•ย 

Way back in 2009, I was 16 years old and I lived in Manila. I was there working to help my family in such a small way. I don't know but it's kinda our tradition as Filipinos that after highschool we go to Manila to look for a job even if we're just under age. For me, it's a kind of obligation to pay back all the things done by our family right after highschool. I don't know if some of you can relate to this situation.ย 

While working, I have a friend of mine calling me asking a favor to call her boyfriend. It was because her phone was damaged that she couldn't communicate with her lover for a week. Without complaining, I called her boyfriend as she told me to do so. We had a short convo with her boyfriend that time. I called back my friend and I told her that her boyfriend understands her situation. We ended our convo happily and grateful. Hours passed by and, to my surprise, my friend's boyfriend called me. I answered it and I asked him why he called me. He said that he just wanted to have someone to talk to and also he liked my voice, so from time to time he called me. I don't know but my heart that time was so happy and inlove and he felt the same way as well. We both had a great time talking to each other about life and more. I was shocked when my churchmates were his friends too. He knows everything about them and how come that I didn't know him? ๐Ÿ˜

I had a boyfriend as well that time. He was my lover in highschool. He was left in the province and he promised to follow me.ย 

After a couple of months talking every night, we felt the same way. We fell in love with each other and needed to decide what's best for us, especially our feelings. We came to the point that we hurt people that loved us which we didn't expect to happen 'cause we know its so painful.๐Ÿ˜ฅ In other words, we broke up to our lovers. They were hurt and made their life miserable. We know that it hurts but we don't have a choice but fight the love we have.ย 

Fastforward, when I went back home here in our province, my friend found out that I was the new lover of her ex-boyfriend. My friend ignored me every time we met. She even hated me so much to the point that she didn't talk to me anymore. Couple of months later, my boyfriend and I decided to talk to her in private to apologize for what happened. The good thing was she accepted our apology and became like a civil friend. Yeah, civil. I had to face the consequences we made.๐Ÿ˜Ÿ

Years passed by, many things happened, many moments treasured, and many apologies accepted. I am so blessed that my boyfriend loved me unconditionally. He supported me throughout the years from my dreams to my goals. We encountered lots of ups and downs, tears, happiness, sadness, frustrations, fights, arguments, jealousy, and insecurities. There are many to mention yet we faced it happily and peacefully.

Our 9th year anniversary came, December 22, 2018, when we decided to go out of town. We went to City of Ormoc as we are going to celebrate our anniversary. We simply had our meal and watch movie. Hours passed, when we were inside, we spent there laughing together since we choose to watch the UNLI LIFE movie of Vhong Navarro. It was a comedy one. We had a great time inside.๐Ÿ˜Š In the middle of nowhere, I was surprised when my boyfriend held my hand and kneeled๐Ÿ˜ He tells everything he want to say that make me flattered (kiligoverload)๐Ÿ˜ and he asked me if I want to marry him. That moment, I think, I was the prettiest girl in the world.๐Ÿ˜„ Of Course because I love him, I accepted him and gave him my YES!๐Ÿ‘ That was the unforgettable moment we spent together celebrating anniversaries. So far, that was one of my favorite year๐Ÿ˜Š

This is my engagement ring. Too simple yet full of love.

One year has passed, so we decided to settle down. We ask permission first from both families. Thank God, they both agreed regarding our request. December 22, 2019, the most awaited day of our relationship when we tied the knot and became one flesh. Finally, we were married after 10years. One roller coaster decade has passed and it became the most memorable one. ๐Ÿ˜˜

Our wedding day. The happiest couple of the year.๐Ÿ˜Š


In this current year 2021, we already have one lovely daughter as our gift from God. We prayed for this child to came us as our greatest blessing from the day we fell in love up until now.๐Ÿ˜Š And yesterday, August 22, 2021, we celebrated our 12th year anniversary of togetherness since 2009 in a simple way.๐Ÿ‘

Meet our lovely daughter. She's 7month old now.

I know some of you will say I'm a bad kind of friend, a traitor one because I betrayed our friendship. I will accept it wholeheartedly. What should I do? I just love the man she gave. Lolย  but hey, judge me if you're perfect.!

All we knew during that time was that love is always the reason why our (husband) relationship came up this far.ย  We are just human just like you. We commit mistakes 'cause we're not perfect.ย 

In fact, I consider my friend as a blessing because God used her so that we (husband) will be able to meet each other as a lifetime partner. God has its own purpose why it all happened. At this time, no need to worry, we are friends again where we used to be. No civil acting. Lol๐Ÿ˜ Actually, she got me as a godmother to her child. I grab the chance to recycle the friend journey of ours. We are very okay now. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

CLOSINGย  THOUGHT:ย 

I do believe in the saying "Love conquers all" because I can say that our relationship is one of the living proofs where we came to this point of our relationship that we need to fight even against all odds. We fight what we thinkย  is better for us even if we need to hurt someone. After all, it is all worth it and it is all gonna be treasured.๐Ÿ’•

THANK YOU CORNER:ย 

In my deepest part of heart, THANK YOU SO MUCH to my readers, commenters, subscribers, upvoters, and SPONSORS for bringing me this far. My gratitude will always be yours. Without all of you, this wouldn't be possible. Love you all.๐Ÿ˜˜

Lead Image source: unsplash

6
$ 13.93
$ 13.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Janz
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Thania05
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thania05
2 years ago

Comments

ang cute ng baby mo!!!! and yes... pag meant to be talaga lahat ikoconquer nyo... parang ang saya saya nung wedding nyo hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the appreciation. ๐Ÿ˜Š Yeah, we were the happiest married couple thay time as you can see to the photo. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well I'm sure you deserve it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugaya na jud ninyo girly no? I'm so happy for you girl. Wishing for unlimited years to both of you. Belated happy anniversary diay ninyo.. nakalimot ko girly,sorry๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehhe salamat girly. Dugay2 na lge girl ui .. Hehehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really things that were not meant to be and are meant to be. It's good that you have found love in each other. Your baby is so cute! I love that wedding photo too. So much happiness in there for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We found our great love with each other. Thank you so much for the appreciation and for dropping by. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pak madam oyyy, kadugay na ninyo madam.nuh.. More blessing ninyo madam and stay strong and always have faith in Him. Miss you both ni kuya pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugay2 napod madam. Sobra na dekada. Hehehe slamat madam. We miss you too๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage, poreber gyud oyyy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maingon jud madam di na ka ikyas hahahaha๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanay ikyasay madam haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago