Shane Dawson - empath or the exact opposite?

6 92
Avatar for Terilastovicka
3 years ago

Dear reader please keep in mind that in this article I am talking about my personal opinions and thoughts to start a potential discussion in the topic that I think might be interested. I didn't want to intentionally hurt any creator or anyone and I cannot wait to hear your thoughts about this topic. Please also keep in mind that the photo used in this article was done by myself and I ask you politely to don't use it anywhere without my approval.

Shane Dawson portrait done by myself in the last year as his fan.

I decided to talk about my personal thoughts and issues with the famous youtuber name Shane Dawson as an ex fan and watcher of his content. For those who are not familiar with the name Shane Dawson he is an famous youtuber, director and actor. He have written several books talking about his life issues with self confidence. He is most famous because of his famous docu series with Jake Paul, Tana Mongeau (tanacon), Jeffree star or Eugenia Cooney. So many of his fan had seen him as an truly kind person and highly sensitive and empathethic person.

He used to claim several times that he is an empath what basically mean that he can feel the emotion of others and it makes me thinking about it until now. Is it okay if you are empath saying that you are empath? Isn't it others job to say of how they see you? I think that made me also kind of fall for his content when he was helping famous youtubers by showing their dark sad part of their life's and bringing up light to their life problems. I still think it was very nicely done and it was interesting to watch.

Shane's content will make you feel like you know what is happening behind the turned off camera. But is that the true reality? At the end of the day its the creator who is deciding what kind of reality he will show you in front the camera. Is there a possibility that he lied about being an empath?

There was some serious allegations that he and famous youtuber and makeup brand owner Jeffree star has planned to ruin a youtube career of another famous youtubers. I think you probably are familiar with the James Charles and Tati Westbrook drama.

And then after this serious allegation comes out, there was another allegation by another said by witness after witness.. I am not going to talk about that allegations - I am sure you can all Google it and even if you do know about all of them (especially about that one which contains Shane acting inappropriate with underage girls) I am sure you will end up having mixed feeling like I do...

And all these things have brought me to one perticular question : Can we have trust in the creators in front of the camera and believe everything what they do? Isn't judt every youtuber or Internet personality lying about their personality into our faces to gain more fans? What do you think about this topic? Do you watch famous youtubers? What is your favorite creator on YouTube and why? And do you feel like you can trust that the creator is acting the same in person as he is claiming to be to his audience?

19
$ 0.00
Avatar for Terilastovicka
3 years ago

Comments

Nice art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was so shocked whet this drama popped up. I have to say I never was bog fan of Shane, only watched to the series with my favourite youtubers, but the whole bunch of misbehavings made me cold about him. Like when somebody has rasistic and pedo acting in his past he neither do not deserve to be famous nor to has influence. The destroying life of young James Charles is also unapologizable. He should be putted down from his imaginary youtube throne and throwed into oblivion of potential audience. So disturbing there are even more of people like him and have popularity to influence masses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for introducing me to Shane. I would go and watch his videos. I have subscribe to you please subscribe to me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago