My artwork - my story part 1

8 40
Avatar for Terilastovicka
3 years ago

It was harder than you probably though of if..

I think as an artist that your artwork has always some story behind it so decided to share some of my artwork and my story with you. But to be honest this desicion of mine was not as easy as you think because every part of my artwork has a special mark on it by all those hours and hours of working on in and so many hours of thinking and deciding of every line ... so many anxious thoughts about it .. Honestly creating art is just such a big process for me. So many times it is really exhausting for me to find myself in it... but somehow I do it everytime and I feel so proud of it. And thats the way of my self-loving process...

I would like to say please if you see any artwork please respect owner of the art and don't stole it.

If you stole a piece of art from artist you stole a big piece of his soul, heart and also you will just took away hours and hours of hard work. Thank you ♥️

Blindfolded (meaning of it is described in my second article about the curse of being an Infj)
Motivation Goddess (meaning behind it is written in my article about Vincent Van Gogh and my thoughts about him)
Grey owl (Street art made in London for production with my fiancee and friends)
Portrait of Lilli my guinea pig pet. She passed away last year after Christmas. Rest in piece my sweet beautiful soul.

The last portrait may be just the basic portrait if you look at it and you don't know the story behind it but for me it has the most special meaning. I draw this portrait when i was starting actively drawing every day and I was trying to develop some art skills and at time I was drawing it she was lying in bed and I simply draw what I saw as it was and would be recommended by every artist. Living models are just great way to develop your art skills. You are simply looking and drawing what you see and it helps a lot to reach progress at least in my opinion. Also it was the first ever portrait where I saw the progress and i really just enjoyed the time with her. Rest in piece my sweet innocent soul ❤️ until we meet again...

Inspiration is literally everywhere!You just have to take the chance and go for it as soon as it appears on your mind!

Just a random portrait done in few minutes on the piece of glass.

As you can see you can pretty much do art and go with the flow of inspiration wherever you are. By this time I was just chilling at the garden, I just have noticed the old piece of glass wall from our bathroom and the black marker and I just go for it and draw what I felt in that moment. I do not have a name tho yet for this piece of art so let's just call it "glass character"

Thats the ending at least for now...

And at least for now this is the end of my story behind my art. It was my pleasure to share it with you and I hope that I inspire you or motivated you in even a little bit and in the way you hopefully needed ♥️☺️ I would be so glad you leave your thoughts in comments.

Have a lovely day and please if you enjoy this article hit the subscribe for more artwork and more of my story ♥️ more articles will come soon

Terry

15
$ 2.32
$ 2.00 from @ZiraZir
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Avatar for Terilastovicka
3 years ago

Comments

Did you really made those?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh you do art so beautifully and so full of emotions ;-; i love ❤ i noticed you do so much pointilism though. It's amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful artwork. Every shades have a meaning 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much 🙂 and yes haha i am very careful with every shade i do in my art but I messed up also 🤦‍♀️😂 so many times

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wish you great amounts of motivation Teri to continue your art journey💜💜💜 I look forward mooooar from you🙏🏼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago