Sunday smalltalk

47 71
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

5th December 2021

Hello all you wonderful people of read. Here we are and I have come to realise that it is now nine minutes to midnight on this chilly cold Sunday night. I had intended to write an article today about my November goals and productivity and all that hoohaa. I even knocked up a wee spreadsheet with titles and figures and fun stuff like that. Actually, that was quite fun as I was playing around with excel. HAving got a bit rusty with it, I got sidetracked and wrote a couple of crypto trading programs on it, but absolutely nothing to do with my read figures though haha.

I also drew up a list of readers and now have chosen the first Mystery Prize of five dollars to give someone. If you do remember my Christmas Story challenge I mentioned that there will be four of five dollars mystery prizes. If you haven't read the #ChristmasChallenge2021 post then, here it is for your eyes only ... Christmas Challenge 2021 It is a bit of fun for everyone to join in, if they so wish.

So, tada I will announce the first one tomorrow. Are you ready?

I do want to say a great big thank you to all the readers who read all or one of my November articles and upvoted etc, it is all awesome and I really do appreciate it from the heart of my bottom.

One good thing though about today, is that I was reviewing activities that I will be doing this week. Yes a to do list, I do love those. Do you list out your activities that you need to complete. Well I write down and prioritise and do the big hitters that accomplish me the most first, Then pick off the lesser impact ones bit by bit.

Change of small talk direction ... On Saturday I will be going to get my Covid booster vaccination, so I want to get all the things that I need done this week, done before Saturday, as you never really know what reactions I might or might not have from that booster injection.

I see there are a few writing contests doing the rounds here and on twitter. Don't forget the Christmas ones from the wonderful ladies @gertu13 and @CoquiCoin

There are also some BCH orientated ones, so I have an article a day to write for all of these.

Oh yes and virtual gifts to choose. How cool is that idea from CoquiCoin, do you have a secret Santa at your work or school, they are fun things. Mind you, sometimes the gifts that you receive are bogging. By bogging I mean they are awful haha.

So this is small talk. Rather it is the Sunday night ramblings of this mad Scotsman.

It is funny, now that coronavirus has curtailed going out to pubs and clubs and things, the chance, well to have smalltalk with people has lessened and it is more done now online. What a strange world we are living in now. Let's hope we get back to more normal ways in 2022.

Well this is my mad ramblings on a Sunday night to beat the deadline!

Oh yes by the way, what do you think of noise and the going back to the older way of tipp.ing . I have not noticed any more or less interaction there.

It seems that they refresh for me much slower now. Oh well, it is still fun to go and reward people, and it does not cost us anything.

This is how the weather feels today, but the pic above was taken two years ago!

Are you all set for Christmas? I have got some new LED lights, but have not put them up yet. I was out earlier and noticed that there are currently no Christmas trees up in our street. I remember that you would see quite a few Christmas trees up in the front rooms of houses by now. There were decorations up in town though, so that is cool.

Do you shop online, I get most of my groceries delivered and today I forgot I had ordered a box of Heroes, well two actually there was a deal on if you bought two.

That is all folks. oops I passed midnight haha that means I can have a chocolate from my advent calendar muahh the joys of adulting!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

25
$ 11.53
$ 10.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Here in philippines is cold already, how much more there in your country. But as i see it in picture, I already feel the christmas. Whatever weather we have we always be thankful.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm actually thinking what kind of story I am going to share for the contest, I prefer my real life experience hahha. And wow, you're one of those lucky country who have white Christmas, we don't have here:D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

How I wish to have a snow here in the Philippines Though I know it's is impossible because we're living in a tropical country. There's new variant of covid today and they named it omicron they said it's more dangerous that's why stay safe in there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am excited about the challenges but I haven't tried creating even one, the joys of being a busy mom lol. How do you survive the cold sir Ed lol..Oh for my goals, I write them on my memo on the phone so I could check or put an ex if they're met or not.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I already want to see those first stories, I have not been able to join, I have to make a small investment that has me delayed, but soon you will have my theme. Happy day to you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So I am thinking of doing coquicoin challenge too but I didn’t know who to pick for my gifting she then suggested I gift as many people as possible I am still looking into it .. let’s see how it goes meanwhile my Christmas article is taking shape piece by piece

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi! Thank you for advertising the challenges. How nice that you are already starting to give prizes to your contest publishers. I already want to read. Have a great day.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Noise doesn't seem so attractive to me these days due to this new tipping system. I hope they bring back the heart tip

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh no, kuya eddieee I haven't written my entry yet hahaha but I will surely publish one. I'm kinda jealous of how beautiful the snow, wish we also have winter in here, but sadly we don't haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So cold there for sure, here in phils cold too but not chilling like there..enjoy your chcolates

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha hope you enjoyed your chocolate! It is getting chilly here as well, but not like up north like you yet!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'll be reviewing these dynamics, which seem to be looking good. It is good to leave everything in order for when you get vaccinated you dedicate yourself to rest for a while. It is a beautiful photograph, one day I would never like to see the snow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

it must be really cold out there in your area Uncle...I actually had fun reading articles about different challenges for Christmas but I don't think I can do any of those heheh

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It is cold, but not icy or snowing so could be a lot worse Kim I am sure you can do an entry or two if you put your mind to it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will just give chance to others uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This contests is also a reminder of what things i have done and will do during the xmas time. The feeling is usually out of this world when it is actually christmas and i dont joke with it at all

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you have good memories of what you have done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ya'll sound so excited for Christmas, reminds me of our festival days which comes once a month 🤣🤣 hope you have a great one Thiru and I wish I could see some real snow in my life at least once

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I thought you might have seen snow over there. Yes you are festival ones haha every month , mind you the Spanish were the same, ant excuse for a fiesta!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha right.. but we do not have "any" excuse but reasonable ones.. and no, I have never seen snow in my life as in India, it does not snow everywhere, only few states

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for those winners

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehe they will come soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish to experience Christmas in Winter Season. I am wishing to visit there Sir Teng.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think you would enjoy it at least once :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha me I'm not yet set friend dont even have any decorations in my house hehe. Cold weather nahhhhh ned is my favorite that time heheh hard to ket go of bed when its cold.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe yes it is best in bed when cold 😜😁 We should have a race to see who puts up decorations first haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaah, I wish I could visit Scotland, play with Dafty and Sammy, and then have fun in the snow DF 😭😭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww how I wish you do visit Scotland and I show you Dafty and Sammy and then let you do snow angels in the snow DF 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would totally love that snow angels hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to visit that place and experience snow 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

And I wish that you have your wish granted and visit that place and experience snow ❄️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photo above reminds me of a movie I watched before. It was about a young couple dating outside the country for the first time but they broke up the day before they travel back home. So sad 😭

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh no so my wee BC likes watching sad movies. I like happy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate you for the chocolate on the advent calendar hehe, you didn't forget. There is no secret Santa without at least a couple of bogging gifts 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe I love the chocolate in the advent calendar Eli 😋 Yes secret Santa can be a disaster for some people 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December is the month of blessings. You guys are making it more valuable. Hats off to you guys.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, well I feel it is great to give back to the community😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. The weather is nice there and I bet it would be hard to get out of the bed and leave for work. It would be nice to stay in bed sipping hot chocolate drink and playing some christmas songs in the background while watching the snow outside.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe it tried to snow on Saturday morning and I was watching the snowflakes from bed, but I didn't have any hot chocolate though :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww still a great time uncle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that is very true, it is amazing what mother nature brings us :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohoo! I'm maybe a bit late but I will try the challenge sir. ☺️ It's fun to share some Christmas story. Keep safe always.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You have lots of time, until the 23rd December in fact, so plenty of time to write and enter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeyyy thank you 😊 so happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to hear it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country there's this news regarding the new covid variant called "omicron." I don't know when will this pandemic be over but I am hoping that the uocoming year will be a year of healing and prosperity. 💞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes in the UK, there is now a big worry about Omicron. I think we are at the point where we have to learn to live with the virus. I hope that next year is a year of healing and prosperity as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago