Let's take a wee stoll by the sea

53 61
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

18th January 2022 13/18

Hello readers, how are you getting along this week?

I was looking at black and white photos for a challenge in hive and thought why not, I would make a post here on read too.

Do you like black and white photographs? I love them, and forget how cool they are! Sometimes they give us a different perspective and as @FarmGirl said to me, gives you a nostalgic feel too!

We are going back to the summer of 2021 and this the beach at Burntisland in Scotland where I lived until June. As you can see it is high tide and there are benches on the Promenade to have a seat and a wee blether! It also looks like a picture postcard from a hundred years ago!

The tide has turned in this picture and it has started going out. The beach is a big bay and the tide does go out a long way.

As you can see from the picture above, the tide now has gone out, so I took off my shoes and socks and I had a walk on the beach. Can you see all the worm piles on the sand? There are a couple of old tyres on the beach which have been there for ages, well for at least four years which is as long as I have been walking there. These tyres are now part of the marine and sealife habitat. They are covered in barnacles and seaweed. When the tide goes out, you can see that the inside is still full of water so acts like a little rockpool or should it be called a tyrepool? This provides a little safe place for sealife that has got themselves trapped in there, due to the tide going out far too fast!

This picture above is of a proper rockpool, and I actually got inside it to take this picture of a bonnie wee jellyfish swimming around. I did take a couple of little videos too. The jellyfish, It is a safe one, we don't really have many stinging jellyfish in the UK. I think the water is far too cold.

Did you know that some jellyfish are immortal? How do you fancy that, living forever and ever?

Whilst we are walking on the beach we can see shells galore.

This is a spoot shell. You might call them razordish or razorshells, or maybe even a another name. They are quite tasty and quite a meaty texture. Do you have them over there?

There is a great rocky island that I walk to, that becomes walkable to when the tide goes out, so maybe another post for another day.

Now however, it is time to watch the football!

Yes the winter break in Scotland is over and normal service resumes.

So let's close out with one of my favourite shots of one of the exits from the promenade.

This was a normal high tide, you can imagine how rough it gets when it is windy or blowing a hoolie!

Why not post some of your black and white pictures?

It has been a busy week for me, I have been doing a lot of cleaning of crypto sites and wallets and in between have been using this great wee telegram group to get rained free tips, just be active and say thanks and they will send you all kinds of token tips check it out here

Talking of telegram if you need any crypto help or anything else feel free to drop me a message here

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful rest of the week!

Now I need coffee, and thank you for reading till here!

Copyright @TengoLoTodo   2021 and yes All Rights Reserved. All images, words, and ramblings are from the author unless otherwise stated.

100% original content from this mad Scotsman!

And don't forget ;)

Haste ye back.

Free crypto family

BTC ETH XRP XEM ADA USDT USDC BNB TRON DASH NEO LINK LTC DOGE  Steam

Free Crypto faucets and simple money games

BCH BTC

22
$ 8.29
$ 7.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 18
Sponsors of TengoLoTodo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for TengoLoTodo
2 years ago

Comments

Black and whote pictures reminds me of my Mom.childhood, hahaha. Though in remember watching in a black in white TV before. Hmmm, maybe I will try to share my black and white pictures by tomorrow

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes they give us memories and I want to see some of you now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do we need immortality? We will populate the entire planet, and then what? We are not worthy of it. This jellyfish is doomed to extinction (immortal) it does not evolve and does not develop. After all, life with bright colors is more interesting and attractive. Black and white is something old (vintage) so let it remain in the past. Color your life bright and beautiful-it's easier to live🤘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we would kill the planet, well kill it faster than we are doing now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a comment!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love them as I told you in Hive, but my favorite is the one of the tire, it gives me the feeling of a place forgotten in time. Great pic!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes you did Eli and it is mine too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings friend also here, hehehe nice pictures. I love the jellyfish. And the rubber hehehehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, they were fun pictures I think

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigh, I love the beach and now, I miss it, even more, looking at these photos po sir Ed. How many cups of coffee did you have for today?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will count how many cups I have, but I don't get palpitations Glessa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lucky you po sir Ed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black and white pictures are the best choice for nostalgia!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes they really are!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all photos are amazing! especially those splashing waters :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah water spray is wicked in b and w

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. just like you... wicked LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thouroughly read the post and that razorshell was little weird to me haha but honestly I have been to sea only once in my life just 4 months back and even in that my parents didn't allowed me to swim or go any deeper in the sea((

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh wow I can see the sea every day, I could not imagine only seeing it once!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the black and white concept of the photos and the building structures made it look more from ages ago or from different era..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it gives things a feel of bygone times :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's like going back to the past sir.. the imagery is like an old quote but can be felt with a calm heart in the current situation. Seeing the wonders of the world exploring its beauty makes the eyes feel like giving advice to go there immediately to enjoy the beauty of this creation.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, it looks like we are looking at history! That is the beauty of using read, we can see all the wonders from the world and it is if as we are there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

right and you've done it really well. I have to give appreciation and you deserve this. cool

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love the black/white photos of yours Teng! I'm afraid of jellyfish can cause itchy on my skin. Lots of rains at telegram and now I've got new account at meta I'll start all over again hahaizt...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A new meta account, oh Jean 😂 yes telegram has loads but I don't do that much to be honest. The black and white I love them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disgusting.. its weird Teng coz when I used my seedphrase I can access but different addy then its empty😔. I prefer twitter than telegram hehehe...yes black/white is unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try importing tokens they should be there https://smartbch.tuxpaper.nu/TokenTransferScanner/ add you address to that and it will show the tokesn you have for that meta address

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I check that one already then my last transaction is my staking of sun..it cause headache on me. I surrender at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how strange is that , I am sorry Jean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay Teng.. Lesson learned. Give enough space to our phone. They corrupt the data.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Sir Ed I miss the sea thanks for sharing some photos here. Have a safe day there.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

walang anuman Ash, you take care too and I love the sea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love photos that are black and white. I don't know why but they are so simple but aesthetically beautiful and amazing. By the way I want to take some walk in the sea side too just to get some fresh air.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You cannot beat sea air, it invigorates you :) I totally agree with you that they are aesthetically pleasing on the eye:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those pictures are amazing Ed! Why does that not surprise me? The second one I had to look a long time to understand what I was looking at, it seems like is an island of some sort and nope, is not!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

aww thank you Rebeca, the second one believe it or not has a holiday camp on the hill going down to the beach!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! God I meant the third one 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear, those are lovely sight to enjoy. Hey, you manage food and I will bring my boat, will take some of friends from here. What say?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I say yes for sure, what a day that would be!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell yeah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even in black and white the photos are beautiful. I enjoyed reading them and I missed strolling by the sea as well. I always love watching the sea it gives me peace of mind.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes peace of mind absolutely, the sea is so calming for my mind:) Thank you, I like them in black and white, gives us a slow down feel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imma drop you a message in telegram DF ahhaa. i have so many questions 😂. Anyways, black and white pictures gives me different type of vibes.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

yea I get the different vibes DF and sure I will do my best to answer, might help me write some help tutorials too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing, uncle Ed! I love them all!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am loving them again, love yours Mrs P:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black and white pictures does give an amazing different feeling and rendering. I do convert my pictures sometimes to black and white and it brings out beauty I haven't noticed before.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

YOu are so correct, sometimes we need to take a step back from colour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Black and white photos really give you the feeling that the photo is old when in fact it is just from 2021 haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe exactly, one reason why I like them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your black and white photos. Maybe I could do the same. 😊 The tyre is especially interesting to me. I wouldn’t like to be immortal but that’s really amazing for jellyfish, I didn’t know about it. 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think you will have some awesome black and white ones Jelena. Yea the tyre is my favourite. Yes if we were all immortal then space travels would be needed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago