Social media down: Has the apocalypse begun

4 27
Avatar for Temimay
2 years ago
Topics: Social media

Few hours before the time of writing this article I tried logging into my Facebook, I logged in alright but, something was off. My messages weren't loading and I sincerely needed to chat a friend up. Well I gave it a rest thinking it might be a slight network issue, I tried using vpn but same results, I downloaded a movie from the internet and it went quite smoothly and fast, this time I was sure it wasn't the internet it was Facebook. Realizing I had no notifications from my WhatsApp,I opened the chatting app to find out the same thing, with the same response from my Twitter I came to a conclusion that โ€˜all social media Network is down, and a dreadful apocalypse has begun' not so long from then my brother walks in complaining he couldn't get in touch with his girlfriend, his complaints promoted me to type into Google.

We longed feared a time when online privacy would be nothing more than the Pages of a news paper, read by every one. Probably our fears have come true, probably it's just the beginning, probably the system has crashed and the bitter truth about our lives are coming to exposure;

Turn on your television, tune into the news channels; BBC, CNN, and most local and international news broadcasting companies are talking, figuring the grave issue whatsapp took to Twitter ( it is believed WhatsApp was the very first to crash) to try to calm down their customers, in their words the issue is being addressed, in summary; you need not to worry, although we don't know the cause, a solution will be drawn out. I'm not buying all this? Are you? After a moment I feared Google would crash also. Google being a fundamental necessity in almost all smart phones and other computing devices, it would be certainly catastrophic.

After much critical thinking I see that it drops to two things; either the social network giants were hacked or it's a strategy to infiltrate our chats and privacy, to plant bugs in the system to spy on every user of their networks, do you think you can feel safe with your chats after this ? Has the powers above finally taken over everyone; for now we don't know the cause, but we know it's more than just a regular crash. A crash affecting all Mark Zuckerberg's companies has to be something. But why them? Sincerely I do not think we would get an answer to that and if we would it will possibly be a lie to cover up the hurting truth.

You might wonder how to get in touch with your relatives, since whatsapp, Instagram, Facebook, and in some cases Twitter are all Down. Well you still have telegram, infact almost everyone are now shifting to telegram, I had to send messages to @Kristofferquincy there instead of the basic WhatsApp, you can also get in contact with friends using any other social media apps you know personally, for Nigerians I recommend ayoba, although I've not tried it personally it could still be really handy till when your main and favourite social media apps are freed up . Things are about to change and it's going to get really nasty......brace for impact.

Sponsors of Temimay
empty
empty
empty

What exactly do you think is going on, would you still feel safe with your chats? Personally I wouldn't, and again we cannot blame the social medias has it is not their fault there was a bug or a slight malfunction in the structure of the system. I want to know what you think about this development and the problems you've had in the comment section below.

4
$ 1.10
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @HappyBoy
+ 2
Sponsors of Temimay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Temimay
2 years ago
Topics: Social media

Comments

Small WhatsApp , Instagram and Facebook wey off for while everyone is freaking out ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not small at all๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ’” business transactions,and other business stuffs are on the line if it crashed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah when you think of it that way it is true sha Omo ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent the whole day thinking about what was going on because the power was out and I couldn't look for information on the internet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago