Nothing Is Forever, Except ...

58 182
Avatar for Telesfor
2 years ago
Topics: Change, BTC, Defi

Very many people are subject to self-deception. They think that some things will be forever. Mostly they are things that have not changed for a long time, or have changed so slowly that the changes are hardly visible to people. There are many examples of this. When people fall in love and get married, they think that love will always last. When they are born in a country, they think that this country will always exist. If they grew up with a currency, they think the same currency will always exist. If they live in a place that has a certain climate, they think the same climate will always exist.

And yet it's not like that. Over time, love often goes to waste and spouses separate. Whole countries, like the Soviet union or Yugoslavia, disappear and new ones emerge. Currencies that existed for centuries, like the Dutch guilder, no longer exist. In many places where it used to snow in winter, it hardly snows any more, if at all.

There is only one thing that always exists. That is change itself. Everything always changes, whether people notice it or not. Only change is constant.

That's why I always have to laugh at people who claim that BTC will always remain the most valuable or most important coin. First, people confuse the concepts of price and value. I have written about that here. Secondly, they ignore the change that is happening in crypto space. The emergence of DeFi, in particular, is changing the crypto space very significantly. I have written about that here.

The change is usually very slow, almost invisible, and then everything happens very quickly. Love disappears slowly and then at some point it happens very quickly that the couple just quarrel and separate. The Soviet Union and Yugoslavia lasted a very long time and then they disintegrated in a very short time. Even in the Netherlands in 1980, no one would believe that in 20 years there would no longer be a guilder. Many people still deny that the climate is changing. They only notice it when a flood or a hurricane has destroyed their houses.

It is very likely that the same will happen with BTC. Many don't notice the change, or don't want to notice it, but the change is happening, whether people notice it or want it.

So my advice to all of you. Open your eyes, notice the changes and draw the right conclusions.

57
$ 40.72
$ 38.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Pantera
$ 0.20 from @Idksamad7869
+ 25
Avatar for Telesfor
2 years ago
Topics: Change, BTC, Defi

Comments

well, you are most correct mate, change is the only thing that is constant in this life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello happy day and happy day, I hope you are well. As you can see, I was a bit absent from read.cash, because I had a job that consumed me too much time and space, and the little time I had left was to dedicate to my children.

A month ago I resigned and I am starting again, on some occasions some social help activities were carried out, backed by a team that supports bch, but this time they could not help us, we had planned to carry out an activity but we could not reach the goal to carry out the activity, could you advise me to see who could help me to carry out the activity?

Excuse my English and so much inconvenience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's the reality some people neglected that change is constant. That's why somehow we have to be proactive and resilient to uncertainties. Risks will always be there along the way but being able to embrace change is bravery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Changes are one of the indicators that open our eyes to the reality that everything here on this earth is not permanent. I 100% agree with you that changes happen all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I read the registration lines again and again. As if my subject is easier to understand. You are right, change happens all the time. I have made so much love in my life. That has changed over time. My friend got married out of love and eventually they got divorced. In the past, everyone used to spend money on paper, but with the passage of time, people and their technology are changing. Money on paper through cryptocurrency is now disappearing from all countries. The whole world will win this cryptocurrency through currency and will manage the world. And the first achievement in my life was the cryptocurrency BCH. And I believe in BCh in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful article. Change is proof of growth and decay. I have saved it for reading it once more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well this article has twisted my mind in some things, the part where I do argue most is that no coin can ever surpass BTC, but if we think deep that's when we realize that things change, in fact everything does... Might be in the next 10-15 years but for sure there would be a coin that will surely surpass BTC... Am glad I admit it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir, everything just changes by the time. Just like the pains does not last forever and the happiness last long forever too. And the expectations they also gets changed. Thanks for the wonderful words sir.

Sir I wonder how everythings price changing and also get feared about holding my short earned cryptos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fear is a bad advisor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, I mean I have got some BCH I mean less than $40 and they are affected by the market and likely $24 now. So I am in fear of holding them as the days are not going good and started this month almost empty handed. That's why I was feared, sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't find that many pictures, unfortunately.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Now you can find one kind of flower but as I am trying to learn the writings from my mind so it may take time. Sorry about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that. Actually sir, I would post pictures eventually. I was not sure that I would be treated how. By the way in next one I would love to add some. Thanks a lot sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unless you absolutely have to sell now, don't sell.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay sir, I was also thinking to hold untill the market recovers and till then I also would be able to gain some too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are two simple rules.

1) sell only if you have to

2) sell only if you make a profit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I see sir. As well as the loss does not recovers I am holding untill the market goes it's worst rate. Thanks sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was awesome 😎! Sir, maybe people don't get the idea of change because it's only CHANGE that is constant. No matter how striving you are from your relationship and businesses there is always constant change that may change your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive sir! You reflected good aspect of life, in just few lines. Yeah i am 100% agree with you. Until we don't bring change in our personality and way of living. Most important our vision untill we can't see change in society and in our personality. We need to step forward from comfort zone. We definitely see change in our life. That is good to accept challenges and step forward from comfort line instead of keep steering it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're rightly saying the truth change is the only thing that is constant everything might come and go but change still exist things keep changing every hour, minutes and seconds no one can correctly predict what will take place in the next minutes or seconds nothing last forever..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Changes takes place for good. But acceptance at the beginning is very difficult. We are a country with more states. Now the name of all the states have changed eg. the one that was called Bombay is now Mumbai. Buy all these under political pressures. Anyway let all the change be for good only.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tank you for the comment and the tip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lack of self believe is destroying us. Why don't we people understand that only we can change our mentality? Well said, Sir. At least some people may understand now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the comment and the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The honour is mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every other things changes , except change itself . Change is constant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

interesting but correct point of view, the only sure thing is that nothing is sure and much less eternal, the only thing we can do is live and enjoy the things that life offers us in time!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very difficult to change people's beliefs., As you said, the only thing that doesn't change is change itself.People like to ignore things, Unfortunately it will always be like this, hope we are on the right side

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was first reading the first lines, I thought this would be about love or life, surprisingly, I couldn't agree more as I read further. Nothing is permanent, so everyone should be open to changes and accept that they are inevitable. Only the denier will remain and gain disappointments if ever they won't accept that hard truth. A hard pill to swallow but changes could alter things instantly that cannot be manipulated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The article is also a little bit about love. I know from my own experience that nothing is certain. You always have to expect everything. Probably the only thing that is really certain is death. But who knows, maybe even death will be overcome at some point. Thank you for the visit and the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, nothing remains, nothing is static, everything changes. Nor should we take everything for granted. What is at the top today may be at the bottom tomorrow. We just have to keep an open mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings my friend. Long time no see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rarely visit read.cash lately, but I often see your plant photos on noise.cash 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, I always see your tips on my plants. Thank you very much. I miss the old days when we started out and it was easier to find friends. Now we are all scattered. A hug. I hope your son is doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. He is fine. My daughter too. I hope your family is well too and that Covid has not visited you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you only had one child the same age as my Son. Hehehe. We're fine here, none of my family has been hit hard by that virus. But it has taken away many dear colleagues and friends and many others that I knew. Take care of yourself and your family too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is said that change is constant. But some changes are unexpected and unwanted. I got to learn the hard way that nothing lasts forever. We were rich one day, the next thing, we were struggling to eat good food. Life in itself is a mystery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I especially believe that this year will be the year of the defi projects.People denigrate what they don't understand. It's always been like this since the beginning of the world. I hope we are on the part that understands :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you for the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people have resistance to change. They are in their comfort zone. There may even be the "storm" before their eyes and they do not believe they can "get wet", or they maintain the criterion that everyone will "get wet" except them... Interesting content, food for thought.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciation and the tip

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the change is always constant from the beginning of the world. And I also inspecting the changes in crypto market as I see the growth of BCH is going toward up but the BTC is looking like a row. Can you tell me one thing? Is photography accepted in read.cash? If it is then please tell me what to imrove on my articles. I am totally disappointed about my contents future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the comment and tip. Of course you can post photos here. I did it also, for example here

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/flowers-3-231100fb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I see. But would you mind to take a look on my photography and articles? Why I am not getting the rewarder blessings. And also there are a lot of my photography in my all articles. If you love some of my article then if you wish you can reward or sponsor but I really need help about what to change in my articles to get the visits of the rewarder. Thanks a lot sir for your reply.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good example of love for BTC holders. you are right change is the only thing that is constant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the analysis, straight and direct to the point. My country has changed currency once, it used to be Pounds and Shilling, but today we use the NAIRA as currency. True to it, nothing last forever no matter how valuable it may be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting and the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When any comparison is made or a case study explained to them, they always respond with "you can't compare apples with oranges", and how this is not the same and you don't understand Bitcoin, etc. They are ignoring reality and are just shut down in their bubble waiting to jump off a cliff.

Love disappears slowly and then at some point it happens very quickly that the couple just quarrel and separate.

We watched in 2017 how easily public opinion changes. During the Segwit fork and the time when Ver announced support for Bitcoin Cash, I was completely clueless about what was going on. Still, I noticed the sentiment turned in favor of Bitcoin Cash at least for a while. I know it, as I was in various chats at that time with various communities and even the core-maxis seemed confused and trying to process how to react to the BCH arguments.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

When any comparison is made or a case study explained to them, they always respond with "you can't compare apples with oranges", and how this is not the same and you don't understand Bitcoin, etc.

If someone does not want to see the change and closes their eyes, this will not stop the change. The change will happen anyway. Eventually, everyone will notice. Those who have denied it the longest will lose the most, but that is their money and their problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you. Change does not change. It has a very deep meaning. My country has changed currency more than two times now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Changes is necessary. To go further.. To evolve as humans.

With love, it's sad. But.. it's still to go further.. for both part. I guess.

"In many places where it used to snow in winter, it hardly snows any more, if at all.". :0)

About BTC, and smart contracts, DeFi, etc They missed the train.. but yes, they probably go on too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the comment and the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No permanent in this world except the word CHANGE and we should be prepared always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree sir, change is the only constant thing. That's why people should always open for changes to avoid disappointments over their expectations. As for BTC, of course it'll never sit on it's throne forever.. given all the reason you have stated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the comment and the tip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago