How to claim Bitcoin ABC after the fork (probably the easiest way)?

97 2963
Avatar for Telesfor
3 years ago

If you want to learn how to split BCHA from BCH using Electron Cash, read my tutorial:

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-to-split-bcha-from-bch-using-electron-cash-ea56683f

People who do not have a PC can register with the exchange coinex and claim the coins by the exchange

https://www.coinex.com/

Watch the video made by Hayden Otto to learn how to do it:

Tutorial for the case when Exodus will support BCHA(BAB). Attention: Exodus does not yet support BCHA.

Many people ask how to claim the new coin Bitcoin ABC (called BCHA or BAB) and whether BCH will be lost during the possible fork on November 15, 2020

You do not need to worry. Your BCH is safe and I present to you probably the easiest way to claim the new coin BCHA or BAB. I do it with the example of BSV, because the new Coin does not exist yet. But it works identically for BCHA (BAB), you just have to mentally replace BSV with BCHA(BAB).

First download and install on your PC Exodus Wallet https://exodus.io

Transfer your BCH to the BCH address on the Exodus wallet several hours before the fork.

Then wait until the fork is over. Do not move the coins during the fork.

After the fork, Exodus will offer the new coin BCHA (or perhaps under the name BAB). You may need to update exodus after the fork to see the new coin.

Choose this coin (I will demonstrate it with the BSV, because the BCHA(BAB) does not yet exist, but it works identically)

Click on claim Bitcoin ABC BCHA(BAB)

Then on claim BCHA(BAB) now.

After a short waiting period your BCHA(BAB) is claimed and you can use both coins.

There will probably be many other ways to claim the new coin. To do so, you will need to know your private key. In the desktop version of Exodus you can view your private key. Atomic wallet and Trust wallet allows you to view your private keys in the smartphone app.

Possibly there will be no fork at all (nobody will mine the new chain) then the new coin will not be created.

PS

I have been using Exodus Wallet for PC and Android for years.

65
$ 72.06
$ 70.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @DrNums
$ 0.50 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
+ 7
Avatar for Telesfor
3 years ago

Comments

48.97 $ vau

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its all Depend on Everyone Sen's.. Btw... thank you for explain ghis Topic Very Nicely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does that mean we should sell our bch before 15.11? Excuse me, I just came across this article and I had no idea that there would be any divisions and that btc would not exist? Am I all confused?

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. You don't have to sell anything. BTC and BCH will continue to function normally after 15.11.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thank you very much. I'm not very good at cryptocurrencies yet, I'm just a beginner, so this article confused me a bit, but also made me research further. Thank you again for your reply

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was once a beginner too. Ask me if you're unsure. And read my article

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-does-bitcoin-cash-wallet-work-27adaff4

$ 0.00
3 years ago

According to @fexonice article, he said when claiming the fork coin, you would need to import your private key from your wallet, is that true sir?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You only need to know your private key (write it down). That is all. If you know your private key, you can later claim the new coin. You can do this in a month or even in 5 months (as long as the new coin exists at all).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another question sir, how long will the forking will be?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It takes 6 blocks, so about 1 hour. You can follow it here

https://cash.coin.dance/

Fork will only take place if ABC blocks will be different from BCHN and BU blocks. BCHN and BU blocks will be the same.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another and last question sir, your tutorial on claiming the fork, is that also applicable in Coinex?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can get your private keys from the support team https://www.facebook.com/Blockchainteam5/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a life saver for people like me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

কিছুই বুঝলাম না আপনাদের ব্যাপার, এখন আগের মতো ডলার দেন না কেন?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আমি ডলার ব্যবহার করি না আমি বিটকয়েন ব্যবহার করি

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir is there possible to lose our BCH in the exchanger during the fork??? because we don't have our seed phrase there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you claim it on coinomi wallet you will never lose any thing, it is so easy just you need to get your private keys from the support team https://www.facebook.com/Blockchainteam5/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But the fork is already done and I put some BCH in coinex not in coinomi wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The probability is very low. I am curious to see if there will be a fork at all. At the moment no one seems to use the ABC software. The theoretical price is falling from day to day. On Sunday it is perhaps near zero.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So the probability of forking is very low, I see thank you sir for your response..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, the Exodus wallet has also announced that it will probably not support the coin. I have updated my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, so sir is it safe to let our BCH stay on Bitcoin.com wallet and let it float? Since the fork probability is too low then maybe I will not consider transferring my BCH in coinex..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your BCH is safe. Your BCH isn't in the bitcoin.com wallet. Your BCH is in the blockchain. I wrote about it here

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-does-bitcoin-cash-wallet-work-7c14aab0

If you know your seed from Bitcoin.com, you will be able to claim the new coin later (if it exists and is worth anything).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This answers my questions.. I don't actually want to transfer my coins to another wallet because of the fees... Although the bch price is dropping. I will still gonna hold it there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see I forgot about it.. Thanks for the clarification now I am certain what to do..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pls the Exodus wallet, can it be use on phone? And is it available on play store

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, but the mobile version can't claim coins. You need dte desktop version for it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I will register with the exchange, when is the fork taking place and is there a minimum amount of BCH I must hold before I will be able to claim?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can claim on coinomi Wallet, but you have to get the private keys, contact the support team to get it here its so easy https://www.facebook.com/Blockchainteam5/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Upgrade is on Nov. 15, but maybe it will be no fork.

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not have a PC and understood the new coin will be called BCHN. Does this mean they picked a name today?

Btw exodus has an app for mobile phone users!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The new coin will be called BCHA or BAB (maybe other name) definitely not BCHN

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I noted the names you mentioned and will wait what they fought out after the hardfork is realized. I guess sooner or later the brokers will accept the new coins since Citcoincash and Bitcoin SV are created after hardforks as well and available.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, the naming schemes have only been set by the large exchanges to the following:

Bitcoin ABC's IFP BCH = BCHA (CoinEx Futures) / BAB (Kraken) / BCHABC (Other Exchanges)

Bitcoin Cash = BCHN (CoinEx Futures) / BCH (Kraken)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We'll see what happens after the 15th. Thanks for the update.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm having a hard time knowing which to actually believe. I hope you understand what I mean

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never heard of that wallet but I'm checking it out now. Seems to be the easiest route to claim tokens thus far I've heard about

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont actually have any idea what will happen on my bch. Thanks for sharing this idea. Im gonna download this apps or software later😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does exodus wallet requiered kyc?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do we have date for the fork?

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the tip.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You’re more noble and generous. Welcome 🙏🏽

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sunday November 15!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does this wallet have an Android version? I saw it before but it seems it's only for desktop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, but it does not have the claim function.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been searching for a wallet that will work for me, I don't know if cobo wallet have the function

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So by holding which coin we will get benefited?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you own BCH, you will claim BCHA for free in the way I describe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this all makes sense. I run off of apple products. will exodus still work for me?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This works with Exodus for Windows, MAC and Linux.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

awesome thank you so much =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please tell me .So for Android mobile users we can only use coinex sir? I am really confused where to put my BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, If you don't have a PC, you can transfer your coins to coinex.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was waiting for someone to make this... Thank you.. Many newbies like me in crypto space don't know yet what to do with the bch coins during the upgrade.. About coinex,will it be the same process as exodus?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

About coinex it must be very easy. The exchange splits the coins for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much sir.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any other known wallet is set for the fork?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Electron cash (desktop version)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this sir. I still have a confusing aspect. Assuming I transfer $10 of BCH there before the fork. After the fork now, will a get $10 worth of BCHA/ BAB and $10 worth of BCHN or it's just the quantity e.g 0.09 BCH that will be available to me? I anticipate your reply Sir. Thanks in advance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You get one BCHA for 1 BCH. The price of both coins after the split is unknown.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do I have to manually claim forks? For most forks, they automatically appear after the software supports it. Also, do you know if Ledger will support BCHA?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know of any software that automatically splits the forks. I think that only exchanges do that ( see link below ). If ledger supports it, I don't know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess you are right. I first received my BCH on Coinbase which is technically an exchange and I didn't have to do a thing. I do receive some other smaller irrelevant coins from time to time in my Ledger without me doing anything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for this explanation sir. I get it now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So for Android mobile users we can only use coinex sir? I am really confused where to put my BCH so I can benefit the new coin...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At the moment I don't know of any mobile wallet that supports the splitting of coins. The exchanges like coinex do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Does coinex have KYC sir? maybe ill go for coinex then..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know. I do not use counex. You have to check it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, okay sir thanks I'll check it then..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've read a lot of other articles which have described the success of the fork on November 15 impossible. Now reading this, I'm having a hard time knowing which to actually believe. I hope you understand what I mean

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is conceivable that the fork, does not take place at all. Then no new coin is created and you can not claim anything. The description is only for the case when the fork takes place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ook now I understand you. Your article is about preparing people for the steps to take to be eligible for the forked coin if at all the fork is successful. Nice one!. Though I have another question. Is there any risk involved if at all you sent your BCH to the said qualified wallet and the fork's possibility happens to go the other way on the said date? Will your BCH be affected/lost or something?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your BCH is not lost during the fork, because your BCH is not stored in the wallet. I have written about it here:

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-does-bitcoin-cash-wallet-work-27adaff4

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok thanks. I just checked out the article and I now fully understand what you mean. The article is so informative and educative. I have to give it up to you as I just learned some stuffs about BCH which I've been getting all wrong😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I saw something new with BCH, does fork mean anything? Thanks for sharing the registration with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fork means network upgrade. Also a possible split when disagreement.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for understanding me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. You using a translator? Some of the words aren't correct.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Finally, someone posted a way to claim the new coin. Is that official Sir?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What do you mean by official? There are many possibilities to claim.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far I didn't find any. The brokers I have my wallets with told me they will not support it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cobo wallet also support the hardfork, you can get the new coin in the wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am getting tired of all those wallets and most of them I can't even use. ☹ I write it down and wait till next week. Hardfork or no hardfork is the question.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suspect that many wallets and exchanges will not support it. The coin will also be worth very little.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If the exodus announced it. Is it 100 percent sure?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This will most likely work. Exodus has announced bes on its support page only linked outdated screenshots and description.

https://support.exodus.io/article/1482-bitcoin-cash-faqs-learn-more-about-bch#

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Will do the rest to find out more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago