What my Messenger Made me Realized

1 19
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Aside from learning the crypto universe, Noise.cash, read.cash and others that helped me earn money while I'm just staying here inside our house are considered to be one of my greatest achievements for this year. But despite of these achievements, I've lost so many things in my life as well and it was all started when pandemic came in our lives.

And with all of these achievements, I discovered something to myself and I think that would be one of my biggest flex this year. My biggest flex is that I learned how to survive without anyone, I learned to face my problems all by myself, I learned to become independent in every decisions or actions I made. Because all through out this pandemic where I spent 1 year and a half of not meeting my friends, family and other people that is close to me, I've realized that sometimes, your friends or even your closest friends won't be there for you at any time. The messages I received from these months are too far from what it receives before, most of the time I received 0 messages for a whole week, that's why I am no longer bothered to visit it or use the messenger app because no one wants to talk to me and the most saddest part is even my closest friends before didn't even wanted to. That'why I changed myself, a change that would help me and will improve my personality, a change not because of what others did to me but for myself and that is to remove my expectations from others. I realized that the more we expect, the more we may be hurt.

I am at the point of my life right now where I can finally say the word "IDGAF". I am the point where I don't care anymore, but that doesn't mean that I don't care at all to my friends or family, it's just that I don't care anymore to what their actions may cause to me. Because, I taught my self that expecting others to talk to me or just greet me is bad, bad because it might cause me to instill hatred in them and bad for me as well since I am having a high expectations for others. They have their own life and just like me they're might be busy.

However, spending my quarantine without talking to anyone is somehow peaceful. I witnessed how peaceful it is to the point that I am already addicted to it and I have no plan from going back to my old self. After all of these, I learned to survive and face my problems without the help of others, without their advices and help. Because to be honest, the most difficult times in my life happened in the midst of this pandemic, I have no one to cry on or to share my struggles, I faced the one of my most frustating and stressful situation without telling and sharing it to anyone, but because of that, it taught to one thing and that is.. it made become stronger.

I am really proud of myself after realizing and changing myself. I think this is one of the most helpful change that I've ever done in my whole life. Pandemic really challenged everyone's faith, motivation, life and health but we cannot deny that pandemic made us realize a lot of things, it taught us a lot of things and the most especially it taught us to be grateful for what we have.

I have zero expectation from anyone right now. I love spending my time with myself, it made me love myself even more and I'm happy for the Peace that I have right now. That we can still found our new happiness from the things that once hurt us and I called that Unexpected Happiness.

Thank you for Reading!

Link of Lead Image:

https://www.google.com/search?q=messenger+logo+with+spider+web&tbm=isch&client=ms-android-oppo&prmd=vnsxi&hl=en&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwiLssS2jPvyAhX7xosBHQX2BRsQrNwCKAB6BQgBEMEB&biw=360&bih=566#imgrc=LTc4Gi9jRHV_OM&imgdii=WZsvB6WcUPKC8M

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

1
$ 1.14
$ 1.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Working from home taught me to not give a F... :D I have learned to limit how close I can be with other people If they want to stay, then stay. I'm not excluding them totally from my life. I'm still here if they need me but even that has its limitations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago