The Fruit Of Internet Interruption

19 35

Yesterday was a bit frustrating for me as we don't have internet connection for the whole day so I can't open my account and publish something here. What I've read from the fb page of our ISP, the internet interruption was caused by the construction of another telecommunication company. The interruption lasts for about 16 hours, but I'm not mad at them for I knew naman that they're fixing it as fast as they could and I understand them for that, I just felt frustrated yesterday because I can't open and interact here, I'm scared too that the bot might ignore me forever after being inactive for the whole day 😅.

From morning to noon, I'm thinking of what I can do just to become productive that day because that's one of my goals this year, to be productive every single day. Until I came up with an idea of cleaning our small room. But before doing it, I prepared first the speaker and and my phone. Ofcourse, cleaning would be more enjoyable if we have music.

First thing I did was to remove all my clothes from my drawer because I have a lot of time yesterday, I'm not bothered with the number of clothes I have there just for the purpose to fold it again because like what I've said, I'm bored. I started with my shirts, I separate the pambahay and my pang-alis, same goes to my bottoms such as pants and shorts.

While I'm folding my clothes, I started to think of an idea of cleaning while decluttering my clothes since some of my clothes there have already been a stock for years. I removed all the clothes I think I won't gonna use again since my mother is planning to give all our unused clothes to our province for our cousins there, and also to free up some space in my drawer. I have two reasons why I decided to give some of my clothes to my cousins, it is not because those clothes are no longer fit me, it's because I just want to free up some space and to lessen my Ignored clothes for years. My shirts from 5 years ago still fits in me, that's a proof that I don't gain that much weight for the past years. Just like my aunties in our province, even though they've already kids they've still maintained their petite body, maybe I got it from them.

This is the result:

This is how I fold and arrange my clothes in my drawer. I find it very easy to choose of what would I'm going to wear next because in this style of foldings, you'll easily find the shirt you're looking for. Plus, it's not that difficult to pull off the clothes without ruining the other folded clothes beside it. Lastly, more clothes will fit in a drawer when it is arranged like this.

Tips for folding your clothes: To save more space or if you want to bring lots of clothes with you but you want to carry a single bag only, the best way to do is to roll them and and then stack them. It really saves space.

After arranging and decluttering my clothes, I started cleaning our room naman.

I cleaned this table too, sorry for the bad angle I can't find a good on because our room is so dark and it makes the photo even more darker because it is against the light. My bad, I forgot to take a picture of the result of my cleaning yesterday as I feel tired already and my phone gets low battery too after using it for hours in playing songs just to give some sparkle and enjoyment to my cleaning session yesterday.

________________________

This generation, it's a bit hard to survive a day without internet as a lot of us spend most of our time in our phones and computers. Personally, 16 hours of not being able to use the internet is kinda hard, what more for 24 hours, 1 week or 1 whole month pa kaya. However, this kind of disconnection from the digital world would also let us connect to the things that surrounds us. A disconnection that will make us appreciate the things we used to ignore before, makes us more productive or sometimes it help us to discover something new to ourselves.

Check these amazing authors too 👇

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

9
$ 4.53
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.59 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's really frustrating to have an internet interruption especially when you have something to send online. Nakakatakot talaga ate baka mawala si bot haha.. Unfortunately, wala pang dalaw si bot sakin cause I'm starting palang naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kahit di na ko pansinin ng crush ko wag lang si bot hahaha. Btw welcome sa read.cash dennosaur. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess.. thanks ate. mga ilang weeks kaya bago mapansin ni bot? hmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bale second acc ko na talaga to dito, yung una kasi di talaga ako napansin e kaya gumawa ako bago, and dito naman mga 2-3 weeks ata bago ako napansin. Napatalon pa nga ko nun e kasi tagal kong inantay, saya lang lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when there's no internet the whole day in Mindanao areas due to the typhoon and everyone is going crazy hahahah I even go to the school to connect for a Wi-Fi and I found all in Mindanao have no internet connection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ang hirap non lalo need pa naman ng communication dahil sa nangyayari jan. Kakabaliw nga yon lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really looking forward to an organized house, arranged clothes, but for now, parang di possible kasi I have kids na alam na paano pumili ng damit, tapos di pa alam paano magtupi ulit. mahirap talaga walang internet pero helpful din at times kasi may nagagawa ka na iba. pero pag may need ka for submission or very impt.na wala talaga ang net, mahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo nakakastress talaga sobra lalo pagneed na need. Kaya ramdam ko stress ng mga work from home pag may mga internet interruption gaya nito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang satisfying ng pagkafold mo sis hehe. Ako lagi dapat maayos yung cabinet ko or else hindi ako matatahimik hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit sa mata eh no? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really unique and I was amazed on how you arranged your clothes my friend. I want to try it also for my clothes. Thank you for sharing this. We're the same friend, everytime I'm doing a household chores I'm always listening music too because it makes me alive and energize.

I hate it a lot when there is no internet connection. It makes me worried and affects me a lot through my work and others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I hate it too ate seems like my phone is useless without internet lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend we're the same too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga pag walang internet lalo na pag nasanay tayo...Ang ganda nung pagkatupi ng damit, sa ganyang style makikita agad yung gustong suotin, magawa nga yan sa damit ng mga anak ko para di ako tupi ng tupi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa talaga yan po sa advantage ng ganyan pagkakatupi, dali lang makita kapag namimili ka na ng susuotin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahina talaga net sa pinas e, kahit data rin ga yan. Diko alam kelan pa lalakas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit haha minsan may pinipili pang spot kung saan malakas signal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When internet seems to interrupt frequently I switch immediately with my sim , with that I can open my account easily though not effective as fiber wifi but still it is useful coz you can open your account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is what I always think everytime this happens to me, but there is also a part of me who says that I might waste my money for load because the internet could comeback anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago