My Top 5 songs of Taylor Swift

4 22
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

I've been a fan of Taylor Swift since I was still in junior high school. Do you remember the collaboration of Taylor Swift to a brand of ice cream called Cornetto? I remembered, me and my friends used to save our money everyday just to buy that cornetto and collect her photos from the cup of it. Also, I remembered during vacant hours when our teacher didn't attend to our class, me and my friends used to kill our time in singing her songs in our classroom but in a very very soft sounds only, so that we won't be heard in other classrooms that was next to us because we're all introvert swifties you know.

What made Taylor Swift special for me? Is because, she writes and shows the every girl's thoughts and feelings through her songs, that's why I mostly relate myself to every songs of her. There were also a time where I jusf want to be dissappear when our teacher said that we need to expose our talents in front of the class as a part of getting to know each other in the beginning of each school years. Since I can't draw there, I would rather sing than to dance there lol. So I sung the White Horse by her, after that I can't show my face to the class anymore but still happy that it's done already.

Since I'm a fan of her for so many years and already listened to her songs a thousand times, there is some songs that really touches my heart and soul. So these are my 5 most played songs of her through these years, songs that have been there for me through my joyful and sad times.

Let's start to my most favorite song of her, it's the song Red.

  • Red

Yow, I can listen to this a hundred times a day. My love for this song has never changed after 8 years. I used to listen to this song in loop while I'm sketching her face during my junior high school years, her face was my favorite face to draw because I became addicted to her during these years. I can also still remember the pain I felt before when Taylor Swift had her world tour and one of the countries she'll going to visit was the Philippines, but I'm broke and can't even afford the cheapest ticket, and my mother would definitely yell at me once I inform her thay I'll going to attend a concert that will held in MOA. But going back to the song, the lyrics, the drums, the guitar, T.S's voise was so perfect, If I would rate this song, it would be 20/10 lol.

Second to my most listened song of her would be Style.

  • Style

This is my to-go song whenever I'm at a public transportation. No explantions needed, I just found this song that is so accurate to listen while I'm riding a vehicles.

  • All Too Well

Have you tried listening to a song that you used to listen before and the moment you listened on it, you remembered all the places you've went, the feelings you've felt and the memories during the days where you last listened to it? All too well really brought me back to days where I was still looking for school for senior high, the days where I spent most of my time in my classmates house and sometimes exploring our school campus even though my class is already done. Whenever I hear this song, I remember all the happenings on that year where I was addicted in listening to this song ugh, music is so magical.

  • Crazier

Everytime I hear this song, it totally reminds me of my ultimate crush back in high school. He literally made me become crazy of him during those days, everytime he's around I'm so nervous and feels like I'm floating. But during this time, he has a girl but I don't care if they're, I just want to get inspired by him for he is so handsome like an angel's face and is really good at academics. This song was my song for him and until now, it feels like this song still belongs to him.

  • Enchanted

I always imagined myself being at a studio singing this song, but the only problem I am worrying even before is my voice. I really want to achieve a voice like what Taylor did in this song of her. But I accepted the fact that Taylor can only do that, no one else can especially if it is me lol. This is my favorite to listen when I was still a grade 8 student, basically I was 13 years that time. That was also the time where earphones and headphones are still not in trend, so what I did was to put my phone in a tube so I can hear it clearly once I started playing this song while I'm doing my homeworks.

Taylor Swift was really a part of my daily life back then, I'm so thankful that she became my idol, I am so inspired by her songs to that extent that her songs were the reason why my memory card are always full that time and it was so hard for me to delete even one of her songs from it. Even though that I'm not that addicted to her like what I used to be before, still I'm one of her greatest fans. I hope someday, oneday I can meet her personally. I think I can die instantly once it happens, just kidding. I love you Taylor Swift.

Thank you for Reading!

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

6
$ 5.45
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Crazier and Style has been already on Tik Tok if I were not mistaken. Apparently, I can still remember my grade four years when I'm relentlessly listening at Shake It Off and other 1989 songs in loop haha. I wished the 2014-2015 songs in this article like hell where I'm still happy and unpressured at the same time hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tho, missing those days where my only problems are my assignments and nothing else. Hirap pala mabuhay lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Crazier and Out of Style. Shucks! I am like a high schooler with butterflies in my stomach. HUhu! I do not have jowa right now. I want jowa hahaha! I love TAY-TAY forevs! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas, very high school songs! 😂 mapapathrowback ka talaga pag narinig mo uli tong mga songs nato e

$ 0.00
2 years ago