Life Lately

2 30
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Work, Happenings, Blog, Writing, ...

I was keep on promising myself that I will publish something every week during my day offs but never happened for the past 3 months. You know what keeps me busy these days? My work. It was frustrating that I can't even accept an over time offered by our team leader as accepting calls is traumatizing for me LOL. Like everyday, you are obliged to accept a call from someone who is frustrated and is already irate, give empathy, give motivation and calmness and at the same time resolution for his/her problem. I didn't expect myself to be this inactive from this favorite website of mine, 3 months? That is so long. Why self? Why did you let yourself be that busy that you can't no longer be able to share what's up to you here. But now, I'm will try my best to be active here once again.

Okay, let's start what's my main topic here. Life Lately.

My life lately is very tiring. I wake up, I go go to work, I accept calls then go home. But before I go home, traffic has always been my enemy, before and after my shift. Honestly, it is one of the root causes of my stress, traffic aside from my work.

I passed our BSC

Every month, there is a evaluation for our overall performance for the whole month, and for the month of July, I am the top 2 agent from my team. I think I am just lucky, because sometimes life is fair naman talaga hehe.

Getting ready for my sister's wedding

Yess! Finally, I have a chance now to attend to wedding. I have never experienced this before that's why I am excited now. Also, my sister is soon to be mommy already as she's pregnant now for 2 months. That also means, I will become a tita soon LOL. I wish it's a girl, hopefully...

Keeping myself motivated to my work until my 13th month pay is on my palm

What keeps me motivated to work? Rest day and of course 13th month pay. 2 months from now, I will get my regularization but in order to get that, I have to keep my reliability stats high. That's why even though most of the time that I feel like I don't want to go to work, I'll just remind myself that this is for my regularization and for my 13 month pay. But I think once I file my resignation letter from my current company now, I won't apply for any BPO jobs anymore, the job is not really for me as I am not a talkative person, plus the shifting schedule which makes my life span shorter and shorter due to missed hours for my sleep. Now, I rarely achieve an 8 hours sleep, most of the time I only get 5-7 hrs, which is not good for my age. I am tired of covering my dark circles on eyes every single day too.

Save Save Save!

My life lately is so the kuripot me. I have never eaten to fast foods these past weeks, except when someone treats me. I always bring my food to my work so the only expenses I'll have each day is for my transportation fee. The reason why I am saving is because life is full of surprises. You never know what will happen next so you better save some from what you have right now so you're prepared for your future.

Swimming with my workmates

Last August 6 we had a bond at Aqua Boy Resort together with my workmates in BPO. It's a night swimming, I joined them as I have never experienced night swimming with friends ever since. It was fun and unforgettable. Here are some pictures of us during that night.

I guess that's all for this blog. I will share more on my next rest day 😊.

I hope everyone here on read.cash achieve everything soon what we are wishing for now. Spread positivity and happiness! ♡

Thank you folks for reading!

Have a great day wonderful people 💚.

4
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Work, Happenings, Blog, Writing, ...

Comments

Congrats, Tamia for being one of the top agents! Way to go!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Tamia. I miss your article. How are you? Congratulations to your sister's wedding. I'm sure the ceremony and the reception will be memorable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago