Lessons & Realizations About Life From Being A Solo ML Player

13 23

In this generation, playing computer and mobile games is top on to-do list of most of individuals during their spare time. We could easily notice that by just using other well known social media apps through streaming. A lot of gamers on fb used their pages or personal accounts to show the public how they play their favorite games wether it is for mobile or for PC, they called "Streamers". With the help of these streamers or other well known personalites, they can entice other people to play what they have played or playing so as the result of it, many young people are very into gaming nowadays.

Have you ever been scolded by your parents for being addicted to a certain online games? And have you tried to tell them too that it is an online game and cannot be paused? Well, I have experience both of that before. Speaking of online games, let's focus on the most famous multiplayer online game on mobile phones which is Mobile Legends.

I started playing this since 2018, so that's almost 4 years ago. I only play this whenever I wanted to or when I'm bored. This whole pandemic, I only play this alone, I don't have squads or friends who can play with me for most of them are not into arena games like this, so in the past 2 years I'm just a solo rank player. Believe me, I only achieved Mythic Rank when I started to play in solo.

For playing this as a solo player, I have a lot of learnings from this game that we can connect to our life. Here are them;

We Lose Some And We Win Some

I guess, even the best of pro players in MLBB had their defeats too because that's inevitable. Even if you have the strongest and smartest team, one wrong move could lead you to defeat.

Just like in life, losing and winning is really part of our journey. What we are aiming after losing or failing from our past? Success or in ML it's called Victory. That's what the most important about life. We reach Epic rank from Warrior rank means we got more winning games than defeats. So if you ever feel like you don't have progress at all, just look at where you currently at and look back at what you are before. Can you already buy using your own money those things you once dreamt of before when you were just a kid? If yes then that's a progress. Remember, it's okay to fail but we should make sure to not let it happen for most of the time. We can only have a progress if the number of our success is greater than the number of our losses.

Be Flexible

As a solo player, I've already encountered teams who don't want to be the tank and most of the time it leads to losing a star. That's why since I'm already a tank user, I became the shield of my team most of the time, I am the one who'll adjust when no one wants to just to make sure our win.

In reality, we need to be flexible or learn to adjust in the environment we have in order to survive. For example in our work, being possessed by this would be a great help not just for ourselves but for the company where we are working.

Most Of The People We Meet Are Just Temporary But Some Of Them Could Be One Of Our Way In Achieving Our Goals

Being a solo player in a 5v5 game could lessen the possiblity of winning since I don't have any idea at how my allies play, if they are a pro, a trashtaker, a feeder, a troll or just an average player. Having a nice teammates is a blessing, unity and coordination of each player is a must in this kind of game. We can't win in this 5v5 game alone, because it is seemingly impossible to beat 5 players and defend 9 turrets and 1 base all at once. However, all these strangers we met in this game are just temporary and after 1 match with them, we could no longer team up again with them but what makes this game more enjoyable is when a 5 strangers unite, that everyone on the battlefield is working well and knows the objectives, we could win the game.

In life, there are some instances where the person who we just met yesterday or last week could be a way for us in our success. Or in some cases, they're just strangers to us. Just like in ML, our teammates became one of our ways in winning the game aside from our skills. They're just temporary yet they helped us even if it is big or small things.

If we would try to open our mind and heart at everything we do, everything has its own lessons, even if it is just a spoon, a lock or keys etcetera.

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Flexing time for my sponsors, tysm ⬆

That's all for today people, hello to all the gamers out there!

Have a great day wonderful people ♡.

2
$ 0.74
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yes, I'm being scolded by my parents for being addicted with that game. I thank to them because they've open my mind for how I ruin my life. But being a ml player is not much bad at all. It can help people such as streamers who are accumulating starts, this is called star for a cause which the money is intended to give to those people who are really affected with global problems such as typhoon Odette and COVID 19 . I I'm very fortunate that I'm here now in doing article and make money online

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really salute those streamers who are doing this star for cause just to help those people who are in need. You can, just continue writing here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chooks tv is one of the most popular streamer who help so many people especially when COVID-19 and typhoon Odette strikes. Im so grateful to this guy who have make free service to humanity 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, I'm one of his viewers, both fb livestream and on his yt channel. He is worth to support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah worth it in giving stars because he uses that as a fund for the poor people much more than that, recently he make star for a cause typhoon Odette..thanks a lot to him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried playing ML before and ROS but over time, I got tired of playing it. I was to fond of it until I lose interest haha. Good thing that happened or else, I will drain by phone's battery health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Especially when you got lose streak, it's hard to leave ml without getting your stars back lol. But atleast naagapan ang battery hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ML got me here. I haven't played in a while since I gave birth. There are few new heroes that I am not familiar with.

As a solo player too, me and my husband encounter this a lot when each of us play solo. Kapag walang nagadjust, kami din magadjust mangangancer kami HAHAHHAA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung nagtuturuan sila kaya tayo nalang nagadjust, wala naman sinabi kung sino magaling magtank e bahala sila jan 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

napalaro tuloy ako HAHAHHA. balita ko sa tiktok may pautot na pwedeng mamonetize ang ML posts ah. may paevent ata sila, if may Tiktok account ka sis checkirawt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun lang sis, isa ako sa maliit na porsyento ng mga walang tiktok account, pero try ko sa acc ng kapatid ko, ty po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an ML player too. And being solo is not easy because you will encounter different types of peoples personality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I agree it's really hard

$ 0.00
2 years ago