How we've lost our 7 year old Business

9 30
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

It was all started on the year 2013. Both my parents and my uncle decided to build a business and starting a business is really tough and costly. My mother suggests to build a karinderya or eatery in front of a factory of plastics that is not so far from our home, the place is very convenient for us and since my mother loves cooking, it is a perfect business for her since she's the one who will manage it because my father were still working that time and my uncle was an OFW.

This is our store when it was still under construction before.

It was indeed stressful and needs a lot of money for renovations. They also built a wooden shelves besides from tables and chairs for our products to be placed because my mother wants it to not a become a karinderya at all but also have a mini sari-sari store inside.

On the first day of running our business, my mother said she only received 1 customer, which is only normal for every newly built businesses. I remembered my first ever experience of being a waiter and seller on our business, I was only second year during that time, instead of going back to our house I changed my path and went to our karinderya. I came there with a heavy arms because I just got my vaccine that time from our school. I saw my mother taking care of her ulams while ate rose are arranging the canned products on the shelves. Helped them to clean and assist our few customers. I stayed there until our karinderya's closing time which is 6 p.m.

Seeing the improvements especially the customers of our shop day by day was really satisfying. The other workers of the factory just in front of our business were starting to eat on us. Until they became very comfortable to us and us to them too. Every time I have nothing to do in our house, I'll just go to our karinderya to help my cousin and my mother their. Whenever I'm there, cleaning the table and washing the dishes are my tasks that's why I'm really good at it ๐Ÿ˜.

Our business became our main source of income in the past years that makes our life became easier back then, not until when pandemic came. Pandemic ruined everything on us especially our business. When lockdown started last year 2020, the factory in front of us stopped operating too that really affects our income since 90% of our customers are workers on that factory.

As the lockdown starts, we closed our business too as for the community restrictions and for our safety too. We tought it would only take weeks but we're wrong. The Enhance Community Quarantine lasts for months. I remembered we only able to reopen our business when it was already June 2020. But running our business during those times became so different than the normal days especially in our daily income.

My mother were so stressed during these time thinking how we can get back everything. So we decided to make something different such as selling some packed meryenda's for the workers inside the factory because they were not allowed to go outside during that time. Some of it are no bake macaroni, pancit bihon, palabok etcetera. However, since the lockdown still continues to happen in the whole country, we can't do anything anymore but to stop. The rent for our karinderya will still continue to grow if we will continue to open our business too that was not kinda worth it anymore to continue in the midst of pandemic.

Then, October 8, 2020 my family decided to totally close our bussiness because we are running out of money and we can't afford to continue it anymore. All those years of running this business, we finally say good bye to our second home that was full of memories with our customers and on us too. Pandemic was indeed a life changer especially on us, but I can't blame this pandemic because no one wants it to happen, we are not the only one who experienced this kind of problem too, so all we have to do is to move forward, accept what have just happened and start a new plan again in life.

I want to share our karinderya's photos here when we're still running it but all the decent photos that I captured before are gone because they were saved at my mama's old phone that was already dead and can't turn on anymore. But anyway, our beloved kainan will always be the best karinderya for me. Thank you for letting me experience to become a waitress and a dishwasher for 7 long years.

โ™กโ™กโ™ก

Thank you for Reading!

Lead Image Source

Have a great day wonderful people โ™ก.

4
$ 1.67
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 1
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ba allowed ang karinderya during ECQ? May karinderya din kami pero awa ng Panginoon, nakakasurvive pa naman till now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo dito samin po halos lahat ng kainan nagsara din ho ng tuluyan talaga, pero buti na lang nkakasurvive padin kami sa pang araw araw namin po ngayon. Good to hear po, god bless po sa business nyo ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. Kaya nyo pa ulit buhayin yan someday..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad for your mom sis. The pandemic really ruins everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, nastress ho sya sobra noon, but she's okay now po. Actually she's planning a new business po once na makaahon uli kami :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear this. Pandemic really brought a lot pf difficulties and hardship to our financial and physical aspect.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, super laking epekto samin at sakin netong pandemic, sana matapos na talaga to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to see you business shut down. This pandemic really takes a toll in our lives. Hopefully it will soon be over. There will be a brighter tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we are really looking forward on that po. I hope everything gets back to normal na rin โ™ก

$ 0.00
2 years ago