Back To Short Hair

10 23
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

The last time I cut my hair short was already 2 and a half years ago. It was unintentional because I don't want to have short hair, what I only told to the woman who assisted me in rebonding and cutting my hair is to just cut 2 inches only from my hair so I can still enjoy and feel my straightened hair but then, it didn't happen that way. I came out to that salon with straight and has a shoulder level hair, at first I regret it but afterwards it turns out good naman for me because having short hair won't bother me anymore during hot weather.

That scenario happened to me again last tuesday when I decided to get a rebond. I told them that I want to cut my hair first but on armpit length only but what I got again is a colar bone hair length. But I'm don't regret it since it turns out good again naman to me.

I've been planning this for so long already, cause everytime that the weather is hot, having thick, long and frizzy hair is a torture for me, though I can tie it naman but I'm so used to see myself in the mirror ugly with a hair that is always tied. My hair is one of my sources of confidence, and I want myself to look upgraded now, with something new to see in the mirror and for the others.

I need to cut my hair shorter so it would only cost 1000 pesos or $20 for me to have a rebonded hair that I've been wanting for so long. I spent another 500 pesos or $10 too for coloring my hair because I have a jet black hair since I was born and this is just my first time coloring my hair in a salon. But I never assume to have a light colored hair, I just want to have my hair to have a touch of brown so it wouldn't look plain black anymore so I chose Light Brown color from their selections of hair colors.

I went to that salon at exact 1:30 pm and came out at 6:50 in the evening. Yeah, rebonding really takes time but it's worth it after all because you can enjoy your straight and light weight hair for 1-2 years. When it comes to my experience on that salon naman, the staffs are funny and nice too, but what I only regret during that time is forgetting to load my simcard. I've been their for 5 long hours without having my own entertainment, I can't use fb because I can't see any images, I don't have a friend to chat as well so my phone during that time is completely useless ๐Ÿ˜‚. Good thing they have television their, I had a chance to watch afternoon teleseryes in GMA that I never watched before.

My butt is starting to hurt, seems like it's already having a roots to my chair after sitting for many hours, especially the ironing part. After ironing my hair, I felt a bit relief but then I remember I told them that I want to color my hair pala. However, coloring my hair took a little time only. After applying the last part of it which is the applying the color to the roots of my hair, I became uncomfortable already and I keep on asking my ates in that salon if it is normal to feel and they said it's normal to feel, I must not get worried about it because it's normal to feel the hapdi or pain in scalp especially to those people who has a hair that is not yet exposed to this kind of chemicals for hair.

After that, my hair looks so good now. I chose that salon too because they have organic hair products. "Magaan na hair" is real for me na, my desired color for my hair comes to reality now hehe. Over all, it cost me 1,500 pesos or $30 and it is all worth it. I grinded this $30 last month, October here on read. My next goal is to buy my own phone, but I guess it will take me months again but it's okay coz I can't install apps from this phone anymore due it its insufficient storage, it's out dated too that why I can't have those apps that doesn't support this kind of phone, hopefuly by January or February hehe.

Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

My amazing sponsors โคด

Thank you for Reading!

Have a great day wonderful people โ™ก.

7
$ 4.06
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

oh my gosh that's a long time in the parlour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol yes, my butt was already hurting after sitting for so long haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Change is good both in terms of spirituality and motivation, it helps you to set goals and walk towards the goal, I wish you success in getting the phone you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, thanks you for the support, I'll get that new phone one day. Aja! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, dear friend, how great it is to use organic materials, it is safe to your hair, the price was reasonable, and it was worth your satisfaction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Yes, that 5 hours and 1.5k php is really worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee my rebonded hair already a year now and its already long .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December is approaching, time treat yourself ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My hair is so thick and took 8 hours to rebond my hair back then. Now, I do not like super straight hair. I cut my own hair now. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh 8hrs, I guess mas makapal nga hair mo sakin. Nakakabilib yung gaya mo na kaya gupitan sarili nila haha sakin kasi wala akong tiwala sa kamay ko lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago