At Night

4 11
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Night, Problems, Thoughts

Are you the kind of person who prefers night time over day time or day time over night time? Do you find yourself comfortable in dark colors or even in darkness?

Personally, I love dark colors especially to my clothes. Most of my tops and pants were all dark colors, besides from the fact that it makes my skin look lighter. Wearing black tops doesn't make me feel bother to small stains that my shirt might get from food I eat or wherever place or thing that my shirt had a direct contact.

Also, did you ever noticed yourself being so happy when the sun is still up but once it goes down you became lonely and start to overthink everything? Black is known for the absence of light which makes it not considered to be a color. If that so, was the absence of light makes it look sad that's why black also symbolizes darkness, night, evil and despair?

Does the darkness of the night also makes me sad? My answer would definitely yes. Even though there's a part of me where I find myself comfortable in the dark yet darkness also triggers me to think of the things I don't think about during the day. When the darkness and quietness combined, loneliness, pain, struggles and problems would also rise.

Probably some of us are experiencing emotional breakdowns and depressions that hits harder at night.

Different people with different problems.

Most of the time I think of this... Probably there are billions of problems have already been heard by the moon, Moon and stars witnessed so many cries and breakdowns of different people at night. And I am also not excempted from these people. I'm always that kind of person who feels so lively and funny during the day but once I reach my bed, everything was seems to be back in reality again, Night means time to take off my joyful mask. It's my time to be real again to myself, no more faking, just me with my real problems.

I remembered how I hated every night back then, all I want to time is just stay to in day time only. Because day time has been only my way to escape for a while. I want others to talk to me non stop even we're already in our houses through messenger so I could forget my pains inside me. I think that was one of the hardest and darkest days of my life. I am introvert, and I don't like that much to talk and have fun with others outside but during that time, it's not the normal me anymore. All I want is spend all my time with my friends, at school or at the mall. I don't want to go home and I don't want to still be up at night coz it will just trigger me cry. All I want is to have fun outside until I get tired so I can fall asleep easily once I get home.

That was one of the hardest and darkest times of my life that I've experienced, and that's also one of my proudest moment in life. Why? That's when I learn how to cope with it. That escaping for it doesn't really make me achieve the true happiness, that I shouldn't be afraid to stay up in the night. Day time might helped me forget my problems but it's just for a while, while Night time helped me to realize and accept things by giving me the peace, the quietness, the darkness that once became my comfort, night time always give me the view of how wide the universe is... That our universe is so wide that no one can measure it, and I'm here in one of its planets, just a dot. Seeing how wide the sky made me realize how small my problems are.

You're bigger than your problems, just always remember that you're not alone, moon and stars are always there to listen to your problems, the whole universe is at your back.

Click to see its source
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty

My amazing sponsors! ( ˘ ³˘)

Thank you for Reading!

Lead Image

Have a blessed sunday wonderful people ♡.

3
$ 1.15
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
Sponsors of Tamia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tamia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Night, Problems, Thoughts

Comments

The night is very dear to me. Because I like to count the stars in the night sky. Because then I think they are my best friends. With whom I can open my mind and talk a little. This is the rule of the world, day after night comes day after night.Darkness and sadness Everything merges into the darkness of night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I do that too, I can stare at the night sky for an hour or more. I treat them as my bestfriend too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis, we see not alone. I feel calm but terrified of darkness. But now I am older I want the darkness which for me is best for a good sleep. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati di rin ako makatulog pag madilim pero ngayon naiinis na ako pag may naaaninag akong kahit onting liwanag pag natutulog 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago